Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Will current Verizon galaxy nexus ROMS work on Sprint galaxy nexus?

25th June 2012, 04:00 PM   |  #41  
raymond4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag millville new jersey
Thanks Meter: 339
 
1,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can someone port this over to sprint galaxy nexus because the developer said he doesn't currently have a sprint gnex to port over but he said he would allow a sprint dev to port over.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ijsA...e_gdata_player
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
25th June 2012, 05:50 PM   |  #42  
theking_13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,469
 
7,378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
They will work, as the hardware is essentially the same, but think about it.

Why do the Sprint and Verizon Gnexs have SEPARATE development sections?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
25th June 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #43  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,740
 
1010
16,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I hardly think toro (Verizon) ROMs work for toroplus (Sprint)
25th June 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #44  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,247
 
10,441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theshawty

I hardly think toro (Verizon) ROMs work for toroplus (Sprint)

'Work' is subjective.

If you don't want voice or data, then I suppose they work just fine
25th June 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #45  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,740
 
1010
16,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrynalyne

'Work' is subjective.

If you don't want voice or data, then I suppose they work just fine

Subjective, so be it, but my version of "work" is that everything works and works well. ;D

Gonna try to be much more specific as to what I mean next time so you can't pwn me yet again
25th June 2012, 09:17 PM   |  #46  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,247
 
10,441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theshawty

Subjective, so be it, but my version of "work" is that everything works and works well. ;D

Gonna try to be much more specific as to what I mean next time so you can't pwn me yet again

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes