5,595,645 Members 45,381 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Will current Verizon galaxy nexus ROMS work on Sprint galaxy nexus?

Tip us?
 
raymond4
Old
#41  
raymond4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 235
Posts: 1,377
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: millville new jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Can someone port this over to sprint galaxy nexus because the developer said he doesn't currently have a sprint gnex to port over but he said he would allow a sprint dev to port over.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ijsA...e_gdata_player
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
theking_13
Old
#42  
theking_13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1465
Posts: 7,378
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Florida
They will work, as the hardware is essentially the same, but think about it.

Why do the Sprint and Verizon Gnexs have SEPARATE development sections?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Current
HTC One X

White Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1

History
HTC G1>Motorola Cliq>HTC Mytouch Slide 3G>Blackberry 8900>LG G-Slate>Samsung Vibrant>LG G2x>Samsung Galaxy Nexus>AT&T HTC One X>AT&T Samsung Galaxy S3>Motorola Xoom>HTC G2>HTC Sensation>Meizu MX>T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S3>Motorola Atrix HD>Asus TF101>iPhone 4S>iPhone 5>HTC One S>Samsung Galaxy S2

*If I helped you, hit the Thanks button! *
 
Theshawty
Old
#43  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4168
Posts: 14,176
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Oskarshamn

 
DONATE TO ME
I hardly think toro (Verizon) ROMs work for toroplus (Sprint)
I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

Phone: HTC One | S-OFF

I do not answer support PM's, they will be ignored.
 
adrynalyne
Old
#44  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5661
Posts: 9,618
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theshawty View Post
I hardly think toro (Verizon) ROMs work for toroplus (Sprint)
'Work' is subjective.

If you don't want voice or data, then I suppose they work just fine
If you like what I do, buy me a brew!
 
Theshawty
Old
#45  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4168
Posts: 14,176
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Oskarshamn

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrynalyne View Post
'Work' is subjective.

If you don't want voice or data, then I suppose they work just fine
Subjective, so be it, but my version of "work" is that everything works and works well. ;D

Gonna try to be much more specific as to what I mean next time so you can't pwn me yet again
I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

Phone: HTC One | S-OFF

I do not answer support PM's, they will be ignored.
 
adrynalyne
Old
#46  
adrynalyne's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5661
Posts: 9,618
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theshawty View Post
Subjective, so be it, but my version of "work" is that everything works and works well. ;D

Gonna try to be much more specific as to what I mean next time so you can't pwn me yet again
If you like what I do, buy me a brew!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...