FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Fastboot freezes

26th January 2014, 12:07 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi people,
I have Samsung Google Nexus, rooted, on Paranoid Android 4.0 beta3, CWM 6.0.4.3.

The problem is when I rebooting my phone into Fastboot my volume and power keys do not respond at all, and I need to unplug my battery to reboot again...

Does anyone know something about this problem and can help?

Thanks
 
 
26th January 2014, 02:45 PM |#2  
mrgnex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vlaardingen
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenreer

Hi people,
I have Samsung Google Nexus, rooted, on Paranoid Android 4.0 beta3, CWM 6.0.4.3.

The problem is when I rebooting my phone into Fastboot my volume and power keys do not respond at all, and I need to unplug my battery to reboot again...

Does anyone know something about this problem and can help?

Thanks

You now for sure your volume buttons arent broken?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app
26th January 2014, 03:34 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm sure that my volume buttons work fine, in CWM or PA Ui it works great.
I convinced that the problem is Fastboot itself

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
27th January 2014, 09:34 AM |#4  
mrgnex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vlaardingen
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenreer

I'm sure that my volume buttons work fine, in CWM or PA Ui it works great.
I convinced that the problem is Fastboot itself

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

Can you flash anything?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app
28th January 2014, 09:32 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes I can, but in CWM only

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
28th January 2014, 05:37 PM |#6  
mrgnex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vlaardingen
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenreer

Yes I can, but in CWM only

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

I meant via fastboot. Im sorry but I dont have any ideas. You could flash a new bootloader but that is done via... fastboot

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app
28th January 2014, 06:31 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgnex

I meant via fastboot. Im sorry but I dont have any ideas. You could flash a new bootloader but that is done via... fastboot

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app

It's hard to believe, but today I rebooted the phone just to check bootloader version and... It worked fine!!! Maybe he afraid of flashing new version and worked)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
28th January 2014, 06:58 PM |#8  
mrgnex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vlaardingen
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenreer

It's hard to believe, but today I rebooted the phone just to check bootloader version and... It worked fine!!! Maybe he afraid of flashing new version and worked)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

Hahaha nice to hear

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes