Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Fastboot freezes

OP fenreer

26th January 2014, 01:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Hi people,
I have Samsung Google Nexus, rooted, on Paranoid Android 4.0 beta3, CWM 6.0.4.3.

The problem is when I rebooting my phone into Fastboot my volume and power keys do not respond at all, and I need to unplug my battery to reboot again...

Does anyone know something about this problem and can help?

Thanks
26th January 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #2  
mrgnex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vlaardingen
Thanks Meter: 301
 
1,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenreer

Hi people,
I have Samsung Google Nexus, rooted, on Paranoid Android 4.0 beta3, CWM 6.0.4.3.

The problem is when I rebooting my phone into Fastboot my volume and power keys do not respond at all, and I need to unplug my battery to reboot again...

Does anyone know something about this problem and can help?

Thanks

You now for sure your volume buttons arent broken?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app
26th January 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I'm sure that my volume buttons work fine, in CWM or PA Ui it works great.
I convinced that the problem is Fastboot itself

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
27th January 2014, 10:34 AM   |  #4  
mrgnex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vlaardingen
Thanks Meter: 301
 
1,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenreer

I'm sure that my volume buttons work fine, in CWM or PA Ui it works great.
I convinced that the problem is Fastboot itself

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

Can you flash anything?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app
28th January 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Yes I can, but in CWM only

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
28th January 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #6  
mrgnex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vlaardingen
Thanks Meter: 301
 
1,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenreer

Yes I can, but in CWM only

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

I meant via fastboot. Im sorry but I dont have any ideas. You could flash a new bootloader but that is done via... fastboot

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app
28th January 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgnex

I meant via fastboot. Im sorry but I dont have any ideas. You could flash a new bootloader but that is done via... fastboot

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app

It's hard to believe, but today I rebooted the phone just to check bootloader version and... It worked fine!!! Maybe he afraid of flashing new version and worked)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
28th January 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #8  
mrgnex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vlaardingen
Thanks Meter: 301
 
1,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenreer

It's hard to believe, but today I rebooted the phone just to check bootloader version and... It worked fine!!! Maybe he afraid of flashing new version and worked)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

Hahaha nice to hear

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes