Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

Flashing CWM

OP the taxidermist

29th April 2012, 02:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Im trying to flash CWM via the app and it says it does not have access to those privileges. any help?

EDIT:
I went back into Terminal and flashed it via fastboot, seems to be good! I installed superuser via superboot,

EDIT:
I have CWM on the phone SU everything is good, but rom manager will not download any roms and is telling me to instal CWM... confusing...
Last edited by the taxidermist; 29th April 2012 at 03:03 AM.
29th April 2012, 02:58 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 5,402
 
13,297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
you dont have root access. google on how to obtain root access or alternatively,
go to bootloader mode
fastboot flash recovery <nameofrecovery>.img

find .img on google (clockwork recovery)
29th April 2012, 03:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
grrr i feel like a tard... i had to tell CWM i flashed it manually in the settings.
29th April 2012, 03:15 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Ok this is retarded, now my CWM recovery is not on the phone...
29th April 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #5  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 5,402
 
13,297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the taxidermist

Ok this is retarded, now my CWM recovery is not on the phone...

do what i said above.
29th April 2012, 03:28 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I did actually right before i read your reply, thank you tho! it disappears for some reason so i re flashed CWM after i downloaded my rom so i'm in there now and flashing CM... Ill let you know how it goes
29th April 2012, 04:05 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Ive got my Rom on there, I have to keep flashing CWM tho idkw... but my rom is running anyhow. thanks for the help!
29th April 2012, 04:13 AM   |  #8  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 5,402
 
13,297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
theres a file that keeps reflashing stock recovery.. search the forums on what it is, i forget. its something called install-recovery.sh or so i believe

edit: navigate to /system/etc/install-recovery.sh and rename to something else or delete it..... then reflash recovery, and it should stick

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes