5,597,261 Members 40,975 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flashing CWM

Tip us?
 
the taxidermist
Old
(Last edited by the taxidermist; 29th April 2012 at 03:03 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default Flashing CWM

Im trying to flash CWM via the app and it says it does not have access to those privileges. any help?

EDIT:
I went back into Terminal and flashed it via fastboot, seems to be good! I installed superuser via superboot,

EDIT:
I have CWM on the phone SU everything is good, but rom manager will not download any roms and is telling me to instal CWM... confusing...
 
zephiK
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3267
Posts: 10,202
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
you dont have root access. google on how to obtain root access or alternatively,
go to bootloader mode
fastboot flash recovery <nameofrecovery>.img

find .img on google (clockwork recovery)
Twitter -- If you actually need to get in contact with me just tweet me rather than PMs its more efficient and I can get back to you faster.

Nexus 5 (D820): Purity | Franco Kernel
Nexus 4 (E960): Purity | Franco Kernel
Older devices: Galaxy Nexus, ASUS TF101, Nexus S, Samsung Vibrant, G1
 
the taxidermist
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jan 2010
grrr i feel like a tard... i had to tell CWM i flashed it manually in the settings.
 
the taxidermist
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jan 2010
Ok this is retarded, now my CWM recovery is not on the phone...
 
zephiK
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3267
Posts: 10,202
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by the taxidermist View Post
Ok this is retarded, now my CWM recovery is not on the phone...
do what i said above.
Twitter -- If you actually need to get in contact with me just tweet me rather than PMs its more efficient and I can get back to you faster.

Nexus 5 (D820): Purity | Franco Kernel
Nexus 4 (E960): Purity | Franco Kernel
Older devices: Galaxy Nexus, ASUS TF101, Nexus S, Samsung Vibrant, G1
 
the taxidermist
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jan 2010
I did actually right before i read your reply, thank you tho! it disappears for some reason so i re flashed CWM after i downloaded my rom so i'm in there now and flashing CM... Ill let you know how it goes
 
the taxidermist
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jan 2010
Ive got my Rom on there, I have to keep flashing CWM tho idkw... but my rom is running anyhow. thanks for the help!
 
zephiK
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3267
Posts: 10,202
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
theres a file that keeps reflashing stock recovery.. search the forums on what it is, i forget. its something called install-recovery.sh or so i believe

edit: navigate to /system/etc/install-recovery.sh and rename to something else or delete it..... then reflash recovery, and it should stick
Twitter -- If you actually need to get in contact with me just tweet me rather than PMs its more efficient and I can get back to you faster.

Nexus 5 (D820): Purity | Franco Kernel
Nexus 4 (E960): Purity | Franco Kernel
Older devices: Galaxy Nexus, ASUS TF101, Nexus S, Samsung Vibrant, G1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes