Post Reply

[Q] Galaxy nexus GSM unusable

25th June 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Hi, today my GN decided to stop working normal. Application started to crash randomly, if I try to connect to the internet it just reboots, and it reboots randomly too. If I try to perform a factory reset it just doesn't do anything, even using the recovery mode (latest cwm). If I delete or copy files on the device, when I go check if they are there, the delete files are still there and the new ones aren't anywhere. So, I tried everything but I didn't have any results. Do anyone know what could I do? How do I perform a hard reset? I'm a little bit desperate. And a little bit angry eheh
25th June 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #2  
bsmitty83's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 7,570
 
2,491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Sounds like your memory is toast . its probably hardware failure , not a whole lot you can do to fix it

Hack the Tuna
26th June 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsmitty83

Sounds like your memory is toast . its probably hardware failure , not a whole lot you can do to fix it

Hack the Tuna

I'm sorry, hack the what? What do you mean?
So something inside is actually broken? It started acting like this yesterday morning without any motivation. Maybe it was after getting very hot for a long time..

(Google, up there, are you telling me to buy the Nexus 5?)
26th June 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #4  
bsmitty83's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 7,570
 
2,491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSwimmer

I'm sorry, hack the what? What do you mean?
So something inside is actually broken? It started acting like this yesterday morning without any motivation. Maybe it was after getting very hot for a long time..

(Google, up there, are you telling me to buy the Nexus 5?)

Hack the tuna is my tapatalk signature lol , if your emmc is going bad there isn't any way to fix it besides replace it .
26th June 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Ahah ok, I imagined it wasn't referred to my situation
Anyway, another problem I found is that error I get when I try to install (sideload or directly from the internal memory) a rom using the recovery: "symlink: some symonds failed Error in data/... rom.zip (status 7) installation aborted"
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes