Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Data Connetion

OP pogibry

26th March 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #1  
pogibry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Hello all!

I am having constant data issues all day where I go to use an app that needs it, it says that no data connection can be found or something. I turn the radio off, turn it back on and then it works. It's a good work-around but it does get very annoying. I've tried multiple 4.4.2 roms but no avail. I tried a different kernel but I couldn't even use the phone. Any ideas?
27th March 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Same for me; I'm rooted now but it happened before root and after the JB ota updates. Annoying but otherwise I love this phone

I think this has been a known issue since ICS (I could be wrong though).

If anyone knows a fix that would be cool (I have GSM google play gnex)
28th March 2014, 03:03 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
My issues started late last night, lost data connection and it didn't come back. On my way home, it connected then lost again at home. Went to Verizon today and they couldn't figure it out, said possibly the radio is taking a crap.

On my way to work, it connects then gone. I tried flashing the radio, pulled battery, booted without sim, formatted cache and delvic. I have tried everything and think it's the end of the line for it

I've been rooted since the day I got it and had the issue once a while back but it straightened out and has been great since.
Last edited by wsw-wyatt-earp; 28th March 2014 at 03:22 AM.
28th March 2014, 04:46 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Certain CyanogenMod ROMs have trouble with the Network Modes sticking. Which carrier are you using? For my carrier, I had to have the correct APNs set to get 4G and MMS working. It might be that this is the problem in most cases, especially when the phone switches between 4G and 3G in spotty areas.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes