FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Gnex bootloping.. help please!!

155 posts
Thanks Meter: 22
 
By kalitza, Senior Member on 16th April 2014, 10:02 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello guys.

I'm with this problem that the phone don't pass the google logo.

I0ve tried flashing 4 diferent roms -xenon HD. cm11, etc and all of them dont boot. (flashes normally with wipe and all).

Also tried flasing diferent CWM, tried CWM 6.0.4.7 and 6.0.4.8 and TRMP 2.7 and still happens the same...

I noticed that before flashing new rom (had 4.1.2 on TWRP 2.3) the phone had that gallery problem that cannot open camera algo, could be possible that camera module dont let the phone boot??

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance

cheers
 
 
16th April 2014, 02:38 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Wipe system+data+cache+dalvik cache and flash factory image and then flash one of that ROMs.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to remabrate1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 05:25 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remabrate1

Wipe system+data+cache+dalvik cache and flash factory image and then flash one of that ROMs.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I'll try that. Wich u suggest? 4.1.2, 4.3?

Do i need to flash any specific recovery or just flash stock rom via fastboot?

Do you know where i can find the stock images?

thanks
16th April 2014, 05:40 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalitza

I'll try that. Wich u suggest? 4.1.2, 4.3?

Do i need to flash any specific recovery or just flash stock rom via fastboot?

Do you know where i can find the stock images?

thanks

Nexus root toolkit: http://www.wugfresh.com/nrt/
Factory images: https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images
Flash 4.3 android
For flashing factory images you don't need custom recovery, but for ROMs you NEED it!
The Following User Says Thank You to remabrate1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 07:09 PM |#5  
mrgnex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vlaardingen
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
NO toolkit please.. Just manually use fastboot. No offense to the devs though.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to mrgnex For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 10:06 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgnex

NO toolkit please.. Just manually use fastboot. No offense to the devs though.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

So, via fastboot , even having custom kenrel, just go to fasboot and:
fastboot flash xxx.img?

thanks guys
16th April 2014, 11:00 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalitza

So, via fastboot , even having custom kenrel, just go to fasboot and:
fastboot flash xxx.img?

thanks guys

Guys, worked like a charm. Thanks a lot!! really appreciate it

For anyone who's in the same situation:
1. install ADB/fastBoot on your pc and install phone drivers
2. put the phone in fastboot mode
3. flash stock image file from link posted above
4. boot phone
5. Done

If you want to flash custom rom right away
6. download cwm 6.0.4.7 or above
7. flash recovery via fastboot (fastboot flash recovery recoveruFileName.zip)
8. enter recovery mode
9. flash new rom

p.s. to put files on phone, you0ll need to install twrp recovery instead, the in that recovery, enter advanced mode, then command line, select sd card then press select on right bottom corner. To transfer files go to command line on pc and pass files like: adb push fileNameAndPath.zip /sdcard

Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to kalitza For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes