Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,052 Members 39,865 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Google Now with a Google Apps account?

Tip us?

Dirky
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Default [Q] Google Now with a Google Apps account?

I usually set my android phones up with my Google Apps account. Most things work fine and I've been using Latitude with this account for maybe 2 years or so.

When I ran Google Now for the first time by swiping up from the bottom of my device it asked me to choose an account to use, my Google Apps account was greyed
out and it would not let me select it, so I chose my non Apps account.

I then got the sample cards and the welcome 'wizard' to Now.

I then noticed the menu for Google Now and saw I could switch my account to my Google
Apps account, however when I did this the cards vanished and I was only left with the search box.

I'm wondering if this is something to do with Google Apps or something to do with my Apps account being set to a UK locale?

Anybody else tried with Apps account?
Samsung Galaxy SII
Previous devices include, SPV, Palm Treo, Blackberry, 8700, Curve, iPhone (2 weeks!) HTC Dream, HTC Desire, Samsung Galaxy SII, Galaxy Nexus.
http://www.ubertechs.co.uk/
http://www.g6phf.co.uk

chaoticmaster
Old
Thanks Meter 0
It is working fine with my Google apps account.

bradwi
Old
Thanks Meter 1
I have the same problem with my Apps account. Search box only, no cards.

If I add a gmail account to my phone and select it, then it works, but not with my main Apps account. Disappointing.

jschoenfeld
Old
(Last edited by jschoenfeld; 2nd July 2012 at 12:31 PM.)
Thanks Meter 0
Default I have the same problem

I have the same problem. No cards with my main google apps account, but with my second google apps account it works well...

dhillormac
Old
Thanks Meter 0