Thread Closed

How is 4.2.2 running so far?

OP Khizar

13th November 2012, 04:21 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bozzykid

It can't be activated since the GN chipset doesn't support it.

Thanks a lot. All the sites that report on the OTA just skipped through testing whether it can be activated, and just state that blablabla are the new features in 4.2, which includes Miracast. *SMH*
13th November 2012, 04:28 PM   |  #22  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 739
 
2,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Does anyone else's recent apps menu act a bit...wonky?
It doesn't seem to follow the app's orientation.
Example: I turned off rotation in portrait mode, I go into a landscape oriented game and press the recents apps button.
In 4.0 and 4.1 the recent apps would be landscape oriented, like the app.
But in 4.2 the screen switches to portrait and displays the recent apps.

Similar thing happenes if you have auto rotate on and open the recent apps up at the launcher and switch the phone to landscape. It will rotate to landscape, even though the app "under" it is forced portrait.
13th November 2012, 04:32 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
How is the GPS on the verizon gnex with 4.2? I still have the GPS glitch that was created with the jellybean update. I'm thinking about ditching the verizon gnex and getting the nexus 4 on t-mobile if this GPS glitch isn't fixed.
13th November 2012, 04:33 PM   |  #24  
kenkiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 446
 
2,982 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiredPirate

There have been apps available for years that accomplish the exact same thing, I can stream music/video to my AppleTV & PS3. So I see that as a total cop-out, if true.

Miracast is hardware dependent sadly. It's quite a bit different from DLNA which is software replicable as it outputs the phone's display itself instead of streaming video out for another device to decode.
The Following User Says Thank You to kenkiller For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th November 2012, 04:40 PM   |  #25  
ppsudeki's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anil76

Swype feature is working well. Camera looks good but forced closed few times. Once it hung and I had to take out my battery to restart.
Setting panel is a disappointment ..was expecting toggle to be available. Didn't face any lag.
Btw i don't see the thumbnail of clicked snap when my camera is on so I had to go to gallery to check the clicked snap.
Also new play store doesnt show manual updates seperately.
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app


for picture that u take, just swipe to right and u will see your gallery
WiredPirate
13th November 2012, 04:42 PM   |  #26  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenkiller

Miracast is hardware dependent sadly. It's quite a bit different from DLNA which is software replicable as it outputs the phone's display itself instead of streaming video out for another device to decode.

Thanks for pointing out the difference. I'll stick to DLNA, as apposed to rushing out and buying all new equipment to accomplish the same thing I am already doing.
13th November 2012, 04:46 PM   |  #27  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 739
 
2,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I though some people were saying Miracast requires TI's Wi-Fi Display, which the Galaxy Nexus supposedly has?
13th November 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Flag Some where in USA
Thanks Meter: 32
 
477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lesicnik1

I though some people were saying Miracast requires TI's Wi-Fi Display, which the Galaxy Nexus supposedly has?

Same here... can someone with real knowledge comment on this.

Sent from my GT-P7310 using xda premium
13th November 2012, 04:55 PM   |  #29  
defconoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SCHUYLKILL HAVEN
Thanks Meter: 3,458
 
2,538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
The galaxy nexus Is feeling it's age with this update. The butter is gone

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
13th November 2012, 04:58 PM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Flag Contagem
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
If it is true I won't update mine....

Enviado de meu Galaxy Nexus usando o Tapatalk 2

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes