5,594,700 Members 33,830 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Is my nexus's emmc corrupted?

Tip us?
 
svprm
Old
#1  
svprm's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 365
Posts: 1,263
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Salem-TamilNadu

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Is my nexus's emmc corrupted?

I think my Nexus is bricked.
I posted here about this problem long days ago. but no solution.

My Problem:
I can able to access fastboot only.
Thats good but i can't able to flash any images.
When i try to flash,fastboot mode gets into glitches like below.

Error:
Code:
sending 'boot' (6014 KB)...
OKAY [  0.766s]
writing 'boot'...
FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))
finished. total time: 0.797s
I think it was due to eMMC problem.
Do you have any idea or solution?
If you like my works,please DONATE to me.Thanks
Support my work by buying pro version

Mine:Xolo q700
Custom Rom

Dad: LG G pro lite
Try my Works:
My Works:


My Other Android works at:www.CyBApps.com

Old:HTC Touch,HTC Tattoo,Xerpia Mini pro,Xperia X10i and HTC Desire,Xperia Neo V,Galaxy Nexus (Bricked) ;(
The Following User Says Thank You to svprm For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arcangel_web
Old
(Last edited by arcangel_web; 7th December 2013 at 05:27 PM.)
#2  
arcangel_web's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 142
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Galicia
I think I have the same problem.



http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/EMMC_Bugs

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2216996


Enviado desde mi Nexus 5 mediante Tapatalk
Nexus 5 32GB, Chromecast, Asus Transformer TF101 16GB katkiss 4.4.2 and Omnirom 4.4.2, kindle fire hd 7 (2012) Omnirom 4.4.2
The Following User Says Thank You to arcangel_web For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
svprm
Old
#3  
svprm's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 365
Posts: 1,263
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Salem-TamilNadu

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by arcangel_web View Post
I think I have the same problem.



http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/EMMC_Bugs

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2216996


Enviado desde mi Nexus 5 mediante Tapatalk
Currently we don't have any way to flash anything.

Got repaired your mobile?
I can't able to repair in my local area.

Where i can get eMMC for galaxy nexus?
is it possible to replace?
If you like my works,please DONATE to me.Thanks
Support my work by buying pro version

Mine:Xolo q700
Custom Rom

Dad: LG G pro lite
Try my Works:
My Works:


My Other Android works at:www.CyBApps.com

Old:HTC Touch,HTC Tattoo,Xerpia Mini pro,Xperia X10i and HTC Desire,Xperia Neo V,Galaxy Nexus (Bricked) ;(
 
Ashtrix
Old
#4  
Ashtrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 251
Posts: 1,081
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Milky Way
That's not possible for an end user, but you can get it repaired

[Kernel] -Testing-
[Device] Nexus Prime
[ROM] SlimKAT 4.4.2 -- v4.4
[Recovery] PhilZ_Touch v6.12.8 CWM
[Bootloader] - PrimeLC03
[Baseband] - XXLA2

[Old devices] -- iPhone 2G > Droid > Galaxy S
Hit thanks if anyone had helped you !

 
arcangel_web
Old
#5  
arcangel_web's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 142
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Galicia
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1832619

Delete the partitions and now I'm trying to resize a pit file, so try not to use the bad blocks

Enviado desde mi Nexus 5 mediante Tapatalk
Nexus 5 32GB, Chromecast, Asus Transformer TF101 16GB katkiss 4.4.2 and Omnirom 4.4.2, kindle fire hd 7 (2012) Omnirom 4.4.2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes