Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,924 Members 45,490 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

queries

Tip us?
 
neob.abragil
Old
#11  
neob.abragil's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 98
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by arslan_sweeto1 View Post
It is maguro device

here's the link of the stock 4.2.2 ROM for maguro
https://developers.google.com/androi...ges#takjujdq39
The Following User Says Thank You to neob.abragil For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arslan_sweeto1
Old
#12  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jun 2012
Once i have downloaded the rom
I have to unlock bootloader, root the device and then flash 4.2.2 on the device. Is it right ?
And when i will flash custom roms on device it will replace the stock 4.2.2 ?
 
neob.abragil
Old
(Last edited by neob.abragil; 23rd February 2013 at 09:33 AM.)
#13  
neob.abragil's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 98
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Kolkata
Default far streona

Quote:
Originally Posted by arslan_sweeto1 View Post
Once i have downloaded the rom
I have to unlock bootloader, root the device and then flash 4.2.2 on the device. Is it right ?
And when i will flash custom roms on device it will replace the stock 4.2.2 ?
yes & yes...
(& u don't have to root your device to flash this ROM)



please click on THANKS, if I have helped you...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to neob.abragil For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arslan_sweeto1
Old
#14  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jun 2012
I dnt have to root my device to update it to 4.2.2 ?
How to do that? Can u refer me some tutorial for that.
The only way i knew was to root the device and then update it.
 
neob.abragil
Old
#15  
neob.abragil's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 98
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by arslan_sweeto1 View Post
I dnt have to root my device to update it to 4.2.2 ?
How to do that? Can u refer me some tutorial for that.
The only way i knew was to root the device and then update it.
follow this one...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...65&postcount=1

if you have any question/confusion, feel free to ask


please click on THANKS, if I have helped you...
The Following User Says Thank You to neob.abragil For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arslan_sweeto1
Old
#16  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jun 2012
if i flash with any custom rom, will it overwrite the 4.1.1 and is there possibility that it will solve my battery drqain problem ?
 
neob.abragil
Old
#17  
neob.abragil's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 98
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by arslan_sweeto1 View Post
if i flash with any custom rom, will it overwrite the 4.1.1 and is there possibility that it will solve my battery drqain problem ?
yes, it will overwrite.
the battery life is more related to Kernel than ROM; so to get good battery life it would be better to flash a good kernel...
ROM : ParanoidAndroid 3.99
Kernel : Fancy Kernel r43

please don't mind to click on THANKS, if you have time to...
The Following User Says Thank You to neob.abragil For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arslan_sweeto1
Old
#18  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jun 2012
I have seen different tutorials for updating galaxy nexus to 4.2.2. It says something like this

"In order to do the update your device needs to be running build JOP40D"
But when i saw my settings in the mobile, my built number appears to be
JRO03C.I9250JPLH2

Now whats the point here .. ?
how to update the device in this situation
 
Pirateghost
Old
#19  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6355
Posts: 10,099
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
fastboot flash system nameofsystemimage.img
fastboot flash boot nameofbootimage.img

quite simple actually
 
arslan_sweeto1
Old
#20  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jun 2012
the question here is that the build number of my device donot agree as given according to pre requistes of the process as per tutorials ..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes