Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Is your ADB working with the stock kernel after the 4.2.2 update?
Working fine, no issues 24 21.24%
Can no longer use adb 89 78.76%
Voters: 113. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[Resolved] ADB No Longer Working on Android 4.2.2? - Update your ADB!

OP xaueious

12th February 2013, 01:59 PM   |  #11  
rickbosch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 638
 
1,006 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Windows works fine for me. Maybe you changed something somewhere. I had 0 problems.
12th February 2013, 02:12 PM   |  #12  
xaueious's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 149
 
953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Never changed anything on the phone. Fixed the issue though. I was using an older version of ADB: 1.0.31

Older versions don't support key RSA authentication.
12th February 2013, 02:13 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
I also had this problem.
Then I deleted some spare copy of adb.exe and its dlls that where installed under \windows\ by some "do-it-all" tool and updated the adb tools with SDK-Manager.
After connecting to the PC, my GNexus asked for confirmation before allowing USB debugging and since then everything is fine
m.kochan10
12th February 2013, 02:14 PM   |  #14  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
I updated android sdk tools on my mac today (before that I couldn't launch abd sideload update.zip) and haven't noticed any issues with adb/fastboot commands.
12th February 2013, 02:15 PM   |  #15  
rickbosch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 638
 
1,006 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
AH, so it's the outdated ADB drivers playing up, perhaps good to mention in OP as a solution.
12th February 2013, 02:16 PM   |  #16  
ak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ak Land Valley
Thanks Meter: 48,103
 
11,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
For me with stock kernel adb and fastboot ok.
I'm using bigxie rom deodex.
12th February 2013, 02:25 PM   |  #17  
xaueious's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 149
 
953 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickbosch

AH, so it's the outdated ADB drivers playing up, perhaps good to mention in OP as a solution.

Done
The Following User Says Thank You to xaueious For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2013, 02:28 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
It may seem obvious for some, but wasn't for me.
I flashed the upgrade, with the cable always connected then couldn't get adb to work. Just need to re-plug the cable for the prompt to show up
12th February 2013, 02:30 PM   |  #19  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,247
 
13,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Is this new version in the latest Android SDK? If not, where can you get it from?
12th February 2013, 03:33 PM   |  #20  
rickbosch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 638
 
1,006 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

Is this new version in the latest Android SDK? If not, where can you get it from?

Yes, it is in the new SDK.

On a side note, OP, the image you used and credited in the first post was mine, not manumanfred's.

The Following User Says Thank You to rickbosch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes