Post Reply

Unfortunately Google search has stopped?

OP Biadokals

15th September 2012, 11:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I can't use my browser. it keeps crashing with that error. Please help

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
15th September 2012, 12:05 PM   |  #2  
adeklipse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung, West Java
Thanks Meter: 115
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Wait, what?

"Google Search has stopped", but the you can't use your browser?

Anyhoo, can you answer these questions:
1. What ROM are you using? If you're using Paranoid Android, some DPIs aren't compatible with specific apps, and will crash them surretitiously.
2. Did you recently dirty-update a ROM? Sometimes, flashing an upgrade or a new ROM without a cache-wipe will result in cache-related crashes, e.g. incompatibility issues, which will often lead to apps crashing.
3. Have you tried clearing your Browser and/or Search cache? This is the go-to response if you have a misbehaving app.
15th September 2012, 12:44 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by adeklipse

Wait, what?

"Google Search has stopped", but the you can't use your browser?

Anyhoo, can you answer these questions:
1. What ROM are you using? If you're using Paranoid Android, some DPIs aren't compatible with specific apps, and will crash them surretitiously.
2. Did you recently dirty-update a ROM? Sometimes, flashing an upgrade or a new ROM without a cache-wipe will result in cache-related crashes, e.g. incompatibility issues, which will often lead to apps crashing.
3. Have you tried clearing your Browser and/or Search cache? This is the go-to response if you have a misbehaving app.

I am on paranoid android, and I tried changing the google search app to default dpi. In any case I did not dirty-update my rom, but I will wipe my cache again.

And in the case of number 3, I downloaded a different browser and experienced the same problem.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes