AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] need urgent help

19th August 2014, 04:25 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I was trying to install latest paranoid android over my old paranoid rom but when i went to recovery mode and install the rom there was error status 7 now my device reboots into recovery mode only and i have no backup what should i do plz help.
 
 
19th August 2014, 05:11 PM |#2  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 4,937
 
3,880 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
you can adb sideload a ROM through CWM..
Or you can flash factory images to get stock ICS/JB back
Also there's other methods too..
The Following User Says Thank You to Carlos_Manuel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 05:05 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos_Manuel

you can adb sideload a ROM through CWM..
Or you can flash factory images to get stock ICS/JB back
Also there's other methods too..

bro i tried to search for adb sideload but i could not find the sideload option in cwm what should i do?
20th August 2014, 10:58 AM |#4  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 4,937
 
3,880 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShariqAfzal

bro i tried to search for adb sideload but i could not find the sideload option in cwm what should i do?

Flash another cwm. For e.g. Cwm touch 6.x..

In cwm:
Install zip
Install via sideload or something like that..
The Following User Says Thank You to Carlos_Manuel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 12:09 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos_Manuel

Flash another cwm. For e.g. Cwm touch 6.x..

In cwm:
Install zip
Install via sideload or something like that..

thanks bro you really helped i took the second option and flash factory images to get stock.
The Following User Says Thank You to ShariqAfzal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 01:09 PM |#6  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 4,937
 
3,880 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShariqAfzal

thanks bro you really helped i took the second option and flash factory images to get stock.

Np.
To flash stock factory images: you can also use fastboot which is easy and nice.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes