Post Reply

Vibrate on connect call

10th January 2012, 11:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sibiu
Thanks Meter: 108
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
One of the greatest feature in HTC phones for me, was the Vibrate on connect feature. Basically the phone vibrates slightly when the person you are calling answers , if you are not holding the phone to your ear. As long as the screen is turned off the phone does not before as it "thinks" you are holding it at your ear.

Is there any way to enable something like this on the GNexus? I couldn't find an app to for this.

Maybe one of the talented devs around here are interested in doing a mod to enable this function?
10th January 2012, 11:19 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 5,064
 
12,906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Cyanogenmod has this feature. I'm unsure if it is present in cm9 as its still relatively new, but it was definitely in cm7

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
11th January 2012, 09:51 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sibiu
Thanks Meter: 108
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Nobody else interested in this?
18th January 2012, 09:22 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sibiu
Thanks Meter: 108
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
bump 10 char
18th January 2012, 09:23 AM   |  #5  
jd1001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 154
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by myxcon

One of the greatest feature in HTC phones for me, was the Vibrate on connect feature. Basically the phone vibrates slightly when the person you are calling answers , if you are not holding the phone to your ear. As long as the screen is turned off the phone does not before as it "thinks" you are holding it at your ear.

Is there any way to enable something like this on the GNexus? I couldn't find an app to for this.

Maybe one of the talented devs around here are interested in doing a mod to enable this function?

I would love this! Miss it!
27th January 2012, 12:16 PM   |  #6  
Laynee1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 76
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Im sorry for bringing the "old" thread back, but , this is very very importand and usefull to me ..
I cant belive that there is no option for this on GN .. (stock rom)
27th January 2012, 12:18 PM   |  #7  
~SonkuB~'s Avatar
Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I need this feather too.
13th February 2012, 09:25 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
I would love this feature too, was using hTC D2 for a while, and I'm new to Android
13th February 2012, 02:43 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
This would def. be interested in this feature being available.
13th February 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #10  
JayXon's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Hoboken
Thanks Meter: 4
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
try this app
https://market.android.com/details?i....phonesettings

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes