FORUMS

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

WIFI eap broken?

10th April 2012, 12:53 PM |#51  
lethalfriend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Is there anyone who's wifi on wpa2 enterprise protocol is working fine can post the wpa_supplicant file from system/bin folder?

Thanx.
 
 
10th April 2012, 09:16 PM |#52  
ArmanUV's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lethalfriend

Is there anyone who's wifi on wpa2 enterprise protocol is working fine can post the wpa_supplicant file from system/bin folder?

Thanx.

I don't see how this is useful but here: http://cl.ly/1N340W1t2h2h0q3J143c
11th April 2012, 05:23 AM |#53  
lethalfriend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArmanUV

I don't see how this is useful but here: http://cl.ly/1N340W1t2h2h0q3J143c

Thank you so much for the file. I just want to try this may be it will work on my phone.
11th April 2012, 05:40 AM |#54  
rubiconjp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
For my work enterprise Wi-Fi connection, I'd to manually set mschapv2 for authentication for it to work.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
11th April 2012, 05:52 AM |#55  
lethalfriend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Our office use kind of same protocols but i m totally unable to connect. If i edit the parameters using advance wifi app then it stays at connecting status, nothing else. Do you mind sharing your steps to configure your office network? I might have overlooked something.
16th April 2012, 02:10 PM |#56  
Huck33's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bordeaux
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
any solution available?
16th April 2012, 05:54 PM |#57  
lethalfriend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Still waiting badly but nothing came up yet. I have mentioned before that we need a patched wpa_supplicant file which will work flawlessly. I do have a file which works great on this network but that's from ported ICS rom for HD2 and does not work on galaxy nexus as it disables the wifi due to mismatching drivers or something.
29th May 2012, 08:49 PM |#58  
GenghisKhan67's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sherbrooke
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
I'm having the same problem after buying my GNex, coming from other phones that worked without any problems whatsoever using WifiACE to edit my wifi settings. Any info would be helpful.

My workplace uses the following protocols:

Security: WEP (don't ask), EAP method: TTLS, Phase 2: PAP

Also, I simply cannot use a static IP address, any method must support DHCP, be it through manual editing of some obscure conf file or anything else. Thanks!
5th June 2012, 06:54 AM |#59  
Huck33's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bordeaux
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
i tested connection with a gt i9300 and it worked perfectly
is it related to wifi drivers?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes