FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ACS] Return to stock using Odin

4,799 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,348
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th April 2012, 05:37 AM |#21  
BeerChameleon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson,Arizona.
Thanks Meter: 1,206
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbypenguin

yes im going to edit the op to reflect this

THIS WILL WIPE YOUR ENTIRE PHONE, INTERNAL STORAGE AND ALL

What about the virtual sd card?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
 
 
26th April 2012, 05:40 AM |#22  
shabbypenguin's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,348
 
Donate to Me
More
that would be internal storage since you guys dont have external
26th April 2012, 05:45 AM |#23  
journeyman73's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CHICAGO
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Thanks Shabby!!!
26th April 2012, 06:34 AM |#24  
poontab's Avatar
Senior Member
tapatalk sigs are a waste of everyone's time
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Thanks for the files.

I was particularlly interested in both radio.img for testing on VZW toro. It's strange that no matter what I tried I would get "remote write failed" fastboot errors. Have any Sprint toroplus users used fastboot with the radio.img files yet?
26th April 2012, 07:23 AM |#25  
Anon9mouz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rineyville, KY
Thanks Meter: 755
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by puertorecon

I have the screen with the Phone and Monitor,...with the yellow sign with the exclamation mark on it. If any one knows,...I will deeply appriciate it. I am beat,...a very long day. Sorry,...being a rude. Let me know how I can solve this issue. And,...you guys are the best. Thank you for the Odin package. Thank you very much. P.S.....what spots do we put the tar files in? And,...I am hoping I didn't brick it.

im with him i would like to know what slots to put these two in too bc in the epic 4g touch thread they spoiled us with odins that were one click so its been a while lol
26th April 2012, 08:16 AM |#26  
shabbypenguin's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,348
 
Donate to Me
More
i am not a fan of odin one clicks, many of samsungs phones dont work with that setup. everything should work whjen put in the pda tar slot


flash both radio image files with:

fastboot flash radio imagefilegoeshere.img

and youll flash both img files like that
26th April 2012, 12:33 PM |#27  
jesusice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,039
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbypenguin

this will wipe your entire phone, everything will be gone. if you flash a verizon rom youll be without data due to missing parts. this is for restoring to complete stock

altho to be fair i dont believe this will relock the bootloader

By default it shouldn't lock the bootloader but there should be a checkbox that says "Flash Lock". If you check that it will lock the bootloader too.
26th April 2012, 02:12 PM |#28  
puertorecon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Good Morning,...I have spent 3 days trying to get my Nexus back to stock. I just hope that someone can help me. I have a pic of the screen tha I get. If it is at all possible to get this back,...I would send some donation thier way. Thanks for all your input.Click image for larger version

Name:	20120426_080439.jpg
Views:	338
Size:	249.8 KB
ID:	1025738
26th April 2012, 02:15 PM |#29  
puertorecon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Help
Hey Anon9mouz,...just wondering if you got back to stock? and,..if you can guide me on how you did it? Thanks. I am stuck on this screen,....Click image for larger version

Name:	20120426_080439.jpg
Views:	295
Size:	249.8 KB
ID:	1025753
Last edited by puertorecon; 26th April 2012 at 02:18 PM. Reason: adding image
26th April 2012, 02:39 PM |#30  
BeerChameleon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson,Arizona.
Thanks Meter: 1,206
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by puertorecon

Hey Anon9mouz,...just wondering if you got back to stock? and,..if you can guide me on how you did it? Thanks. I am stuck on this screen,....Attachment 1025753

I can try to help:
1. Did u put the tar in the pda slot?
2. Do I have the correct drivers installed?
3. Try different usb ports and cables
4. Try restarting the computer and or device

5. Uninstall or reinstall the drivers

6. Or flash the img in fast boot

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
26th April 2012, 03:03 PM |#31  
Anon9mouz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rineyville, KY
Thanks Meter: 755
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidrules7778

I can try to help:
1. Did u put the tar in the pda slot?
2. Do I have the correct drivers installed?
3. Try different usb ports and cables
4. Try restarting the computer and or device

5. Uninstall or reinstall the drivers

6. Or flash the img in fast boot

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

I put the tar that's actually to reflash phone in the pda slot and lte in the phone slot and all is well even tho I didn't really check lte but all should be well. Let us know if u have ne problems.

Fyi shabby ur **** fixed my fried radio, if only u released this before I ordered a new phone lol. Well like I always said if u got Odin then u have a working phone.

Edit: just make sure u do a battery pull and get to download mode if u can. Volume down + power then use the Odin
__________________________________________________ _
Sent from my PC36100-OG-EVO-using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Anon9mouz; 26th April 2012 at 03:05 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes