Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ACS] Temp JB home

OP shabbypenguin

28th June 2012, 06:28 AM   |  #1  
shabbypenguin's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,128
 
4,668 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More




Alright ladies and gentlement the time is here already. Fully working 4.1 Jelly Bean for the Galaxy Nexus.
There is no need for a long write up, it is what it is. Ported from the booting verizon version, ported from the GSM OTA, so lets concentrate on those who made it possible.


#1 Shabby Penguin - first on the scene getting the ball started as usual. Bothering me after I just released 3 roms simultaneously Shabby knocked out Wifi issues with the vendor blobs from ICS, rooted it, and deodex'd the rom
#2 DreamsForgotten - between getting sleep and working all day I thought I would miss all the fun! Knocked out Eri, and MMS errors. Sprint Updates can't be achieved just yet.
#3 earthbound[iap] - swapping out the RIL's, glad someone was feeling adventurous!
#4 Uber(tm) - For having working apktool and a kick ass aapt that devours part of JellyBean :P and compiling my changes with the quickness!!!!
#5 TooSlo - GPS.conf - getting an instant lock!
(Sources)
#6 b1six for the GSM leak
#7 jdkoreclipse Reference Working Verizon version we used
#8 Everyone else who was participating in the forum, helping by testing all this, and having positive conversation.

DOWNLOAD THIS BABY

Galaxy Nexus Jellin 4.1 RC_1

to fix MMS do the following:
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotbotmosh


1. Replace telephony.db (both of them) with the one in this thread. https://www.dropbox.com/s/u8avzrrgdym3u6q/telephony.db
The ones to be replaced are:
/data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/telephony.db

2. make sure the permissions on the one you are copying in match the old one's permissions. (rw-rw----)
3. Reboot.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=797

ScreenShots: You get none, flash this baby and play for a first hand experience. Enjoy you guys!!!!


Donators:
Flashback7
Coycaine
Talkdj
J.trice1976
winter128
tyea

Thanks for your continued support

Last edited by shabbypenguin; 3rd July 2012 at 06:48 PM.
The Following 96 Users Say Thank You to shabbypenguin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2012, 06:30 AM   |  #2  
snoopy1e11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
+1. Knew it wouldn't be long before this was here

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
28th June 2012, 06:30 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Cheers for the future. Thank you shabby!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
28th June 2012, 06:31 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 21
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Well, that was fast.
28th June 2012, 06:32 AM   |  #5  
raymond4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag millville new jersey
Thanks Meter: 338
 
1,575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Yes we can get some jb

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
28th June 2012, 06:32 AM   |  #6  
ssconceptz's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
2,308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Sent you a message.......

So I was thinking if you took this OTA file...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1737373

then updated the script to look for our devices (sprint).....

Quote:

mount("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/platform/omap/omap_hsmmc.0/by-name/system", "/system");
assert(file_getprop("/system/build.prop", "ro.build.fingerprint") == "samsung/mysidspr/toroplus:4.0.4/IMM76D/L700FC12:user/release-keys" ||
file_getprop("/system/build.prop", "ro.build.fingerprint") == "samsung/mysidspr/toroplus:4.0.4/IMM76D/L700FD02:user/release-keys");
assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "toroplus" ||
getprop("ro.build.product") == "toroplus");
ui_print("Verifying current system...");

and then removed the radio update, then it should work on the Sprint variant. I know I seen another guy flashed it on his Sprint version but his radio is broke due to this but all else worked fine. Think it's possible?




*EDIT*** NVM
Last edited by ssconceptz; 28th June 2012 at 06:35 AM.
28th June 2012, 06:33 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 31
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can't wait to give this a go!
28th June 2012, 06:34 AM   |  #8  
FrostyF7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 261
 
1,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Thanks shabby!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
28th June 2012, 06:35 AM   |  #9  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,941
 
13,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yay

Sent From My Sprint Galaxy Nexus
The Following User Says Thank You to ‹BERô For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2012, 06:40 AM   |  #10  
ssconceptz's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
2,308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
for reference what is the full file size?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes