5,600,053 Members 42,798 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ACS] Temp JB home

Tip us?
 
shabbypenguin
Old
(Last edited by shabbypenguin; 3rd July 2012 at 05:48 PM.)
#1  
shabbypenguin's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4427
Posts: 4,193
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ACS] Temp JB home





Alright ladies and gentlement the time is here already. Fully working 4.1 Jelly Bean for the Galaxy Nexus.
There is no need for a long write up, it is what it is. Ported from the booting verizon version, ported from the GSM OTA, so lets concentrate on those who made it possible.


#1 Shabby Penguin - first on the scene getting the ball started as usual. Bothering me after I just released 3 roms simultaneously Shabby knocked out Wifi issues with the vendor blobs from ICS, rooted it, and deodex'd the rom
#2 DreamsForgotten - between getting sleep and working all day I thought I would miss all the fun! Knocked out Eri, and MMS errors. Sprint Updates can't be achieved just yet.
#3 earthbound[iap] - swapping out the RIL's, glad someone was feeling adventurous!
#4 Uber(tm) - For having working apktool and a kick ass aapt that devours part of JellyBean :P and compiling my changes with the quickness!!!!
#5 TooSlo - GPS.conf - getting an instant lock!
(Sources)
#6 b1six for the GSM leak
#7 jdkoreclipse Reference Working Verizon version we used
#8 Everyone else who was participating in the forum, helping by testing all this, and having positive conversation.

DOWNLOAD THIS BABY

Galaxy Nexus Jellin 4.1 RC_1

to fix MMS do the following:
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotbotmosh View Post

1. Replace telephony.db (both of them) with the one in this thread. https://www.dropbox.com/s/u8avzrrgdym3u6q/telephony.db
The ones to be replaced are:
/data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/telephony.db

2. make sure the permissions on the one you are copying in match the old one's permissions. (rw-rw----)
3. Reboot.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=797

ScreenShots: You get none, flash this baby and play for a first hand experience. Enjoy you guys!!!!


Donators:
Flashback7
Coycaine
Talkdj
J.trice1976
winter128
tyea

Thanks for your continued support

If you feel as though my work is worth something, you can alwaysDonate
The Following 96 Users Say Thank You to shabbypenguin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
snoopy1e11
Old
#2  
snoopy1e11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 1,026
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Memphis

 
DONATE TO ME
+1. Knew it wouldn't be long before this was here

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
hboot_zig
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 243
Join Date: Dec 2010
Cheers for the future. Thank you shabby!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
 
tehh4ck3r
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 76
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Phoenix

 
DONATE TO ME
Well, that was fast.
 
raymond4
Old
#5  
raymond4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 235
Posts: 1,379
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: millville new jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes we can get some jb

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
ssconceptz
Old
(Last edited by ssconceptz; 28th June 2012 at 05:35 AM.)
#6  
ssconceptz's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1024
Posts: 2,308
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Sent you a message.......

So I was thinking if you took this OTA file...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1737373

then updated the script to look for our devices (sprint).....

Quote:
mount("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/platform/omap/omap_hsmmc.0/by-name/system", "/system");
assert(file_getprop("/system/build.prop", "ro.build.fingerprint") == "samsung/mysidspr/toroplus:4.0.4/IMM76D/L700FC12:user/release-keys" ||
file_getprop("/system/build.prop", "ro.build.fingerprint") == "samsung/mysidspr/toroplus:4.0.4/IMM76D/L700FD02:user/release-keys");
assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "toroplus" ||
getprop("ro.build.product") == "toroplus");
ui_print("Verifying current system...");
and then removed the radio update, then it should work on the Sprint variant. I know I seen another guy flashed it on his Sprint version but his radio is broke due to this but all else worked fine. Think it's possible?




*EDIT*** NVM

FIX YOUR BRICK, IM this guy ===> tomy1986.nt
Nexus 5 - CM11 Nightlies | Surface Pro 128GB
Nexus 5 RANDOMLY REBOOTING???? FIX!!!!!!! My Solution
Video Reviews


Hit that THANKS button if I've helped you out!
Let me know anything you want reviewed!
 
ajonesma
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 301
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Detroit

 
DONATE TO ME
Can't wait to give this a go!
Devices: AT&T Galaxy S3 - Cyanogenmod 10 Nightlies running Ktoonsez KT747 kernel | Google/ASUS Nexus 7 - AOKP Jelly Bean Build 2

Get free cloud storage on Dropbox!
 
FrostyF7
Old
#8  
FrostyF7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 257
Posts: 1,024
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ann Arbor
Thanks shabby!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus


 
‹BERô
Old
#9  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 8819
Posts: 13,739
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Marble Falls, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Yay

Sent From My Sprint Galaxy Nexus
Nexus 5: Banks RastaKat / Faux Mainline
Nexus 7 FHD: Stock Rooted 4.4.2 / Faux Mainline
___________________________



The Following User Says Thank You to ‹BERô For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ssconceptz
Old
#10  
ssconceptz's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1024
Posts: 2,308
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
for reference what is the full file size?

FIX YOUR BRICK, IM this guy ===> tomy1986.nt
Nexus 5 - CM11 Nightlies | Surface Pro 128GB
Nexus 5 RANDOMLY REBOOTING???? FIX!!!!!!! My Solution
Video Reviews


Hit that THANKS button if I've helped you out!
Let me know anything you want reviewed!

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes