FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[ACS] Temp JB home

4,799 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,347
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread




Alright ladies and gentlement the time is here already. Fully working 4.1 Jelly Bean for the Galaxy Nexus.
There is no need for a long write up, it is what it is. Ported from the booting verizon version, ported from the GSM OTA, so lets concentrate on those who made it possible.


#1 Shabby Penguin - first on the scene getting the ball started as usual. Bothering me after I just released 3 roms simultaneously Shabby knocked out Wifi issues with the vendor blobs from ICS, rooted it, and deodex'd the rom
#2 DreamsForgotten - between getting sleep and working all day I thought I would miss all the fun! Knocked out Eri, and MMS errors. Sprint Updates can't be achieved just yet.
#3 earthbound[iap] - swapping out the RIL's, glad someone was feeling adventurous!
#4 Uber(tm) - For having working apktool and a kick ass aapt that devours part of JellyBean :P and compiling my changes with the quickness!!!!
#5 TooSlo - GPS.conf - getting an instant lock!
(Sources)
#6 b1six for the GSM leak
#7 jdkoreclipse Reference Working Verizon version we used
#8 Everyone else who was participating in the forum, helping by testing all this, and having positive conversation.

DOWNLOAD THIS BABY

Galaxy Nexus Jellin 4.1 RC_1

to fix MMS do the following:
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotbotmosh


1. Replace telephony.db (both of them) with the one in this thread. https://www.dropbox.com/s/u8avzrrgdym3u6q/telephony.db
The ones to be replaced are:
/data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/telephony.db

2. make sure the permissions on the one you are copying in match the old one's permissions. (rw-rw----)
3. Reboot.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=797

ScreenShots: You get none, flash this baby and play for a first hand experience. Enjoy you guys!!!!


Donators:
Flashback7
Coycaine
Talkdj
J.trice1976
winter128
tyea

Thanks for your continued support

Last edited by shabbypenguin; 3rd July 2012 at 05:48 PM.
The Following 96 Users Say Thank You to shabbypenguin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th June 2012, 05:30 AM |#2  
snoopy1e11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 89
 
Donate to Me
More
+1. Knew it wouldn't be long before this was here

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
28th June 2012, 05:30 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Cheers for the future. Thank you shabby!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
28th June 2012, 05:31 AM |#4  
Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 21
 
Donate to Me
More
Well, that was fast.
28th June 2012, 05:32 AM |#5  
raymond4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag millville new jersey
Thanks Meter: 340
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes we can get some jb

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
28th June 2012, 05:32 AM |#6  
ssconceptz's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
Donate to Me
More
Sent you a message.......

So I was thinking if you took this OTA file...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1737373

then updated the script to look for our devices (sprint).....

Quote:

mount("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/platform/omap/omap_hsmmc.0/by-name/system", "/system");
assert(file_getprop("/system/build.prop", "ro.build.fingerprint") == "samsung/mysidspr/toroplus:4.0.4/IMM76D/L700FC12:user/release-keys" ||
file_getprop("/system/build.prop", "ro.build.fingerprint") == "samsung/mysidspr/toroplus:4.0.4/IMM76D/L700FD02:user/release-keys");
assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "toroplus" ||
getprop("ro.build.product") == "toroplus");
ui_print("Verifying current system...");

and then removed the radio update, then it should work on the Sprint variant. I know I seen another guy flashed it on his Sprint version but his radio is broke due to this but all else worked fine. Think it's possible?




*EDIT*** NVM
Last edited by ssconceptz; 28th June 2012 at 05:35 AM.
28th June 2012, 05:33 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
Can't wait to give this a go!
28th June 2012, 05:34 AM |#8  
FrostyF7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 261
 
More
Thanks shabby!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
28th June 2012, 05:35 AM |#9  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,953
 
Donate to Me
More
Yay

Sent From My Sprint Galaxy Nexus
The Following User Says Thank You to ‹BERô For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2012, 05:40 AM |#10  
ssconceptz's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
Donate to Me
More
for reference what is the full file size?
28th June 2012, 05:40 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, Ca
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Would it be easier to port this? I am running this and just using wifi for now. It runs GREAT! No bugs whatsoever excpet for the fact that its GSM.

Link: http://www.clockworkmod.com/rommanag...20Nexus%20(GSM

It was posted by koush (from clockworkmod)

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes