Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,095 Members 40,702 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[PRL] Verizon / Corporate PRL on your Sprint Galaxy Nexus !!!

Tip us?
 
walkeryan
Old
#11  
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 62
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Salem

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2 View Post
Do you have to be rooted for this to work

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
That's a good question. I wasn't prompted with any elevated privileged requests so I'm guessing not. Try it and let me know ;)
 
tridogg97
Old
#12  
tridogg97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 294
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: ATLANTA
Man I really cant get this to work

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
budde2
Old
#13  
budde2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 328
Posts: 2,045
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tampa
Quote:
Originally Posted by walkeryan View Post
That's a good question. I wasn't prompted with any elevated privileged requests so I'm guessing not. Try it and let me know ;)
Well it reboots but it don't change prl

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
 
tridogg97
Old
#14  
tridogg97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 294
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: ATLANTA
Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2 View Post
Well it reboots but it don't change prl

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
Same problem I'm having.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
QwaarJet
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 77
Join Date: Sep 2007
My PRL did change, but I can't force into roaming mode. Roam Control doesn't work, stays on Sprint.
 
mattallica76
Old
#16  
mattallica76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 321
Posts: 2,338
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hanover, Pa
Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2 View Post
Well it reboots but it don't change prl

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA






Quote:
Originally Posted by tridogg97 View Post
Same problem I'm having.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Are you guys extracting the PRL file out of the zip and placing it on the root of your sdcard?


Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2
.
.



The Following User Says Thank You to mattallica76 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mattallica76
Old
#17  
mattallica76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 321
Posts: 2,338
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hanover, Pa
Quote:
Originally Posted by QwaarJet View Post
My PRL did change, but I can't force into roaming mode. Roam Control doesn't work, stays on Sprint.
Which PRL are you using? Some of the PRLs floating around are hacked to appear that you are not roaming when in fact you are.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2
.
.



The Following User Says Thank You to mattallica76 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
QwaarJet
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 77
Join Date: Sep 2007
11115
 
tridogg97
Old
#19  
tridogg97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 294
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: ATLANTA
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattallica76 View Post
Are you guys extracting the PRL file out of the zip and placing it on the root of your sdcard?


Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2
Thanks

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
budde2
Old
(Last edited by budde2; 18th May 2012 at 11:06 PM.)
#20  
budde2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 328
Posts: 2,045
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tampa
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattallica76 View Post
Are you guys extracting the PRL file out of the zip and placing it on the root of your sdcard?


Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2
Nope should I

Never mind I got duu thanks for the help

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes