FORUMS

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[PRL] Verizon / Corporate PRL on your Sprint Galaxy Nexus !!!

18th May 2012, 09:16 PM |#11  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Salem
Thanks Meter: 136
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2

Do you have to be rooted for this to work

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

That's a good question. I wasn't prompted with any elevated privileged requests so I'm guessing not. Try it and let me know ;)
 
 
18th May 2012, 09:45 PM |#12  
tridogg97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ATLANTA
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Man I really cant get this to work

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
18th May 2012, 09:51 PM |#13  
budde2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 330
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by walkeryan

That's a good question. I wasn't prompted with any elevated privileged requests so I'm guessing not. Try it and let me know ;)

Well it reboots but it don't change prl

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
18th May 2012, 10:00 PM |#14  
tridogg97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ATLANTA
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2

Well it reboots but it don't change prl

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Same problem I'm having.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
18th May 2012, 10:14 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
My PRL did change, but I can't force into roaming mode. Roam Control doesn't work, stays on Sprint.
18th May 2012, 10:17 PM |#16  
mattallica76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanover, Pa
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by budde2

Well it reboots but it don't change prl

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA







Quote:
Originally Posted by tridogg97

Same problem I'm having.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium


Are you guys extracting the PRL file out of the zip and placing it on the root of your sdcard?


Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to mattallica76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2012, 10:24 PM |#17  
mattallica76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanover, Pa
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by QwaarJet

My PRL did change, but I can't force into roaming mode. Roam Control doesn't work, stays on Sprint.

Which PRL are you using? Some of the PRLs floating around are hacked to appear that you are not roaming when in fact you are.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to mattallica76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2012, 10:28 PM |#18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
11115
18th May 2012, 10:30 PM |#19  
tridogg97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ATLANTA
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattallica76

Are you guys extracting the PRL file out of the zip and placing it on the root of your sdcard?


Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2

Thanks

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
18th May 2012, 10:59 PM |#20  
budde2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 330
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattallica76

Are you guys extracting the PRL file out of the zip and placing it on the root of your sdcard?


Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2

Nope should I

Never mind I got duu thanks for the help

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
Last edited by budde2; 18th May 2012 at 11:06 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes