FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[PRL] Verizon / Corporate PRL on your Sprint Galaxy Nexus !!!

62 posts
Thanks Meter: 137
 
By walkeryan, Retired Recognized Developer on 18th May 2012, 04:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th May 2012, 11:57 PM |#21  
mocsab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,058
 
More
this is probably a dumb question but that never stopped me before - I get decent Sprint Coverage here - but Sprint does not have lte yet - while Verizon does in this area - if I change this PRL - will I get LTE coverage or is that not managed by the PRL?

Like I said - this is probably a dumb question.......?
 
 
19th May 2012, 12:22 AM |#22  
mattallica76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanover, Pa
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mocsab

this is probably a dumb question but that never stopped me before - I get decent Sprint Coverage here - but Sprint does not have lte yet - while Verizon does in this area - if I change this PRL - will I get LTE coverage or is that not managed by the PRL?

Like I said - this is probably a dumb question.......?

The PRL is for CDMA service only.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
19th May 2012, 01:35 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 437
 
More
I followed the steps. I keep getting.
"There is no TEST PRL on sdcard"

I named the file Test.prl and put it in /sdcard.
Any ideas?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
19th May 2012, 02:20 AM |#24  
smccall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whiteland, Indiana
Thanks Meter: 508
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tridogg97

Not working for me

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Me either
19th May 2012, 02:22 AM |#25  
maddoggin's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag corpus christ
Thanks Meter: 3,034
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodi524

I followed the steps. I keep getting.
"There is no TEST PRL on sdcard"

I named the file Test.prl and put it in /sdcard.
Any ideas?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Did u take the pro out of the zip? What's the best prl that is working good? I switched to 11119 but don't notice too much difference!

Sent from my Sprint Galaxy Nexus CDMA using xda premium
19th May 2012, 02:34 AM |#26  
autoprime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,429
 
Donate to Me
More
my original PRL issue was using my modified 00002 prl which is a verizon prl with the roaming indicator's set to show no roaming. those prl's refused to work on my device... it would just put me in 1x Sprint mode.

what you want to use is an untouched vzw prl.. i choose 52644.prl. this prl will put u on verizon towers only. you wont have to use roam control.. it will just default to verizon towers.. 3G will work! when you wanna use sprint again.. just write a sprint prl.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to autoprime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2012, 02:41 AM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by autoprime

my original PRL issue was using my modified 00002 prl which is a verizon prl with the roaming indicator's set to show no roaming. those prl's refused to work on my device... it would just put me in 1x Sprint mode.

what you want to use is an untouched vzw prl.. i choose 52644.prl. this prl will put u on verizon towers only. you wont have to use roam control.. it will just default to verizon towers.. 3G will work! when you wanna use sprint again.. just write a sprint prl.


Thank you, that worked for me

So happy Thank you OP too, sending a beer your way
19th May 2012, 02:44 AM |#28  
smccall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whiteland, Indiana
Thanks Meter: 508
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodi524

I followed the steps. I keep getting.
"There is no TEST PRL on sdcard"

I named the file Test.prl and put it in /sdcard.
Any ideas?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2


Make sure its not in any folder and rename it to Test.prl
I had mine in my download folder and it wouldn't find it.


Got it to work thanks for this it definitely helps if you extract the zip first lol.
Last edited by smccall; 19th May 2012 at 02:55 AM.
19th May 2012, 02:59 AM |#29  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Salem
Thanks Meter: 137
 
Donate to Me
More
Ill update the op with specific instructions on the location of the prl and naming. Thanks for the donations and help with the thread guys.

Sent from my Sprint Galaxy Nexus CDMA using XDA
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to walkeryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2012, 03:39 AM |#30  
Nitefall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
It keeps telling me "fall to send test prl"....

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
19th May 2012, 03:44 AM |#31  
mattallica76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanover, Pa
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodi524

I followed the steps. I keep getting.
"There is no TEST PRL on sdcard"

I named the file Test.prl and put it in /sdcard.
Any ideas?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Are you running Franco Kernel by chance. I was running CM9 with the CM9 kernel and was able to flash the 11115.prl successfully earlier today by using the method in the OP. But after flashing the latest Franco nightly kernel, I was getting the same "There is no TEST PRL on sdcard" message when I was trying to flash another Verizon PRL. I flashed back to the stock CM9 kernel and was able to flash the new PRL without issue.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes