Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[PRL] Verizon / Corporate PRL on your Sprint Galaxy Nexus !!!

OP walkeryan

19th May 2012, 12:57 AM   |  #21  
mocsab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 697
 
2,529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
this is probably a dumb question but that never stopped me before - I get decent Sprint Coverage here - but Sprint does not have lte yet - while Verizon does in this area - if I change this PRL - will I get LTE coverage or is that not managed by the PRL?

Like I said - this is probably a dumb question.......?
19th May 2012, 01:22 AM   |  #22  
mattallica76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanover, Pa
Thanks Meter: 321
 
2,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mocsab

this is probably a dumb question but that never stopped me before - I get decent Sprint Coverage here - but Sprint does not have lte yet - while Verizon does in this area - if I change this PRL - will I get LTE coverage or is that not managed by the PRL?

Like I said - this is probably a dumb question.......?

The PRL is for CDMA service only.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
19th May 2012, 02:35 AM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 433
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I followed the steps. I keep getting.
"There is no TEST PRL on sdcard"

I named the file Test.prl and put it in /sdcard.
Any ideas?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
19th May 2012, 03:20 AM   |  #24  
smccall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whiteland, Indiana
Thanks Meter: 499
 
1,083 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tridogg97

Not working for me

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Me either
19th May 2012, 03:22 AM   |  #25  
maddoggin's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag corpus christ
Thanks Meter: 3,007
 
2,598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodi524

I followed the steps. I keep getting.
"There is no TEST PRL on sdcard"

I named the file Test.prl and put it in /sdcard.
Any ideas?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Did u take the pro out of the zip? What's the best prl that is working good? I switched to 11119 but don't notice too much difference!

Sent from my Sprint Galaxy Nexus CDMA using xda premium
19th May 2012, 03:34 AM   |  #26  
autoprime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,188
 
1,770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
my original PRL issue was using my modified 00002 prl which is a verizon prl with the roaming indicator's set to show no roaming. those prl's refused to work on my device... it would just put me in 1x Sprint mode.

what you want to use is an untouched vzw prl.. i choose 52644.prl. this prl will put u on verizon towers only. you wont have to use roam control.. it will just default to verizon towers.. 3G will work! when you wanna use sprint again.. just write a sprint prl.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to autoprime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2012, 03:41 AM   |  #27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by autoprime

my original PRL issue was using my modified 00002 prl which is a verizon prl with the roaming indicator's set to show no roaming. those prl's refused to work on my device... it would just put me in 1x Sprint mode.

what you want to use is an untouched vzw prl.. i choose 52644.prl. this prl will put u on verizon towers only. you wont have to use roam control.. it will just default to verizon towers.. 3G will work! when you wanna use sprint again.. just write a sprint prl.


Thank you, that worked for me

So happy Thank you OP too, sending a beer your way
19th May 2012, 03:44 AM   |  #28  
smccall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whiteland, Indiana
Thanks Meter: 499
 
1,083 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodi524

I followed the steps. I keep getting.
"There is no TEST PRL on sdcard"

I named the file Test.prl and put it in /sdcard.
Any ideas?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2


Make sure its not in any folder and rename it to Test.prl
I had mine in my download folder and it wouldn't find it.


Got it to work thanks for this it definitely helps if you extract the zip first lol.
Last edited by smccall; 19th May 2012 at 03:55 AM.
19th May 2012, 03:59 AM   |  #29  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Salem
Thanks Meter: 136
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Ill update the op with specific instructions on the location of the prl and naming. Thanks for the donations and help with the thread guys.

Sent from my Sprint Galaxy Nexus CDMA using XDA
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to walkeryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th May 2012, 04:39 AM   |  #30  
Nitefall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 37
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
It keeps telling me "fall to send test prl"....

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes