Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Codename Android 2.0.0-RC *UNOFFICIAL* WALLET NOW WORKING [5/03/2012]

OP phrac

15th May 2012, 04:46 PM   |  #111  
maddoggin's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag corpus christ
Thanks Meter: 3,014
 
2,631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Anyone know why nova launcher says not compatible with my device when trying to install from market? I'm using this rom!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
15th May 2012, 08:28 PM   |  #112  
Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 16
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
I'd like to know also. This is happening with a number of apps I would otherwise be able to use when I revert to stock. To get around it, I've pulled the apk from a nandroid backup using Titanium Backup and just side load it.
15th May 2012, 08:44 PM   |  #113  
maddoggin's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag corpus christ
Thanks Meter: 3,014
 
2,631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I sent an email to the dev and he said its because this rom changes the dpi and nova launcher only works for certain dpi's I guess.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
15th May 2012, 08:53 PM   |  #114  
Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 16
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
I just looked at our build.prop file and our dpi is still set at the stock value of 320. This would imply that this rom has not changed the density of our displays. But I'm not a dev and something else related to that could be going on here too.


EDIT*** By the way, I just installed Nova and Apex launchers on my GNex w/this rom. Weird, eh? But like I said above, I'm having these strange problems with other apps too.

SECOND EDIT*** Check out https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...d.dpipro&hl=en for possible workaround? I'm gonna buy it and play around with it. I'll report back.
Last edited by dougxd; 15th May 2012 at 08:58 PM.
15th May 2012, 08:59 PM   |  #115  
maddoggin's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag corpus christ
Thanks Meter: 3,014
 
2,631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dougxd

I just looked at our build.prop file and our dpi is still set at the stock value of 320. This would imply that this rom has not changed the density of our displays. But I'm not a dev and something else related to that could be going on here too.


EDIT*** By the way, I just installed Nova and Apex launchers on my GNex w/this rom. Weird, eh? But like I said above, I'm having these strange problems with other apps too.

Yeah I dont really understand it either man I can't even install the red box app to rent movies. Its weird!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
15th May 2012, 09:33 PM   |  #116  
dallastx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas TX
Thanks Meter: 100
 
857 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
I been saying this Rom has issues. The Franco kernel looses widgets you have on apex home screens, gets slower by the day, and apps force close or want run at all. I knew there was a build. Prop issue when none of EA sports games could download data and crash. There are DPI issues. Personally over themed.... I LIKE IT. But boot time is longer, freezes, search is not bring results instant for app search. No AVRP/MAP support. But but it is pretty like a lambo with no engine. Just feed back, no negativity from my stand point. But possibly rebuilt for best looks and performance
16th May 2012, 12:47 PM   |  #117  
Anon9mouz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rineyville, KY
Thanks Meter: 755
 
4,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Hey pharc check out this site hosting our roms and also I posted in general http://www.yesilcin.com/index.php?topic=6946.0

But ur gonna need Google translate or chrome
__________________________________________________
Sent from my SPH-L700-GNEX-using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Anon9mouz; 16th May 2012 at 12:56 PM.
16th May 2012, 01:20 PM   |  #118  
Anon9mouz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rineyville, KY
Thanks Meter: 755
 
4,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Here's urs pharc http://www.yesilcin.com/index.php?topic=6945.0

__________________________________________________
Sent from my SPH-L700-GNEX-using Tapatalk 2
16th May 2012, 09:29 PM   |  #119  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Lost Data Connection
Quote:
Originally Posted by menissalt

I'm running this latest CNA with the 3.0.8 franco kernel milestone 3, and my data connection died last night..

My phone says I my network type is eHRPD:13 and Mobile network state: disconnected. Tried turning off and on data, airplane mode, and the phone itself. Any ideas?

:SOLVED: Thanks for the quick replies (no sarcasm, I swear). I flashed to the latest radios, FD02, and everything works now.

This same thing happened to me, but, unlike your situation, it was from the moment I tried to activate the phone after flashing CNA 2.0RC. Any ideas why this might happen? I'm not familiar enough with flashing radios to do anything with that.
16th May 2012, 09:30 PM   |  #120  
Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 16
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Try setting your phone to CDMA only mode......not mixed CDMA/LTE.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes