FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[ROM][4.2.2] Slim Bean (Toro Plus) [Build 8]

5,802 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,801
 
By Nebucatnetzer, Senior Member on 22nd December 2012, 12:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd December 2012, 11:17 PM |#11  
063_XOBX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
Thanks Meter: 1,753
 
More
Can't say I have.


Did have some "severe" battery drain though. 48% in 1hr 24mins of music playback. Seems the CPU is running at full power even with screen off.
Last edited by 063_XOBX; 22nd December 2012 at 11:21 PM.
 
 
23rd December 2012, 03:07 AM |#12  
Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I did a clean install of just the base and the slim gapps and so far everything works great. Except the phone, anytime I try to make a call I get a FC. I don't know if I am doing something wrong or missing an add-on. This is the first Slim rom I have tried so not sure if I missed something.
23rd December 2012, 03:25 AM |#13  
jayshocka's Avatar
Senior Member
peoria, az
Thanks Meter: 895
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xkookkuix

I did a clean install of just the base and the slim gapps and so far everything works great. Except the phone, anytime I try to make a call I get a FC. I don't know if I am doing something wrong or missing an add-on. This is the first Slim rom I have tried so not sure if I missed something.

was running fine for about an hour then same thing starting happening...


Will the new aio package work with 3.1?
23rd December 2012, 08:07 AM |#14  
Nebucatnetzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,801
 
More
I can't promise that.
And for the fcs we need logcats to fix it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nebucatnetzer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2012, 03:38 PM |#15  
jayshocka's Avatar
Senior Member
peoria, az
Thanks Meter: 895
 
More
sorry I had to flash back to my nand in a hurry (need to use the phone) could not get a log cat. I will try today during the cardinals game to reproduce the error. Something funny happened also when I wiped and went to restore I found that my back ups were gone from the folder /sdcard/ but i did find the back ups in /sdcard/0/0/0 any have any insite into how this happened? I am sure it is not rom related but likely user error in TWRP. ?????????????
23rd December 2012, 03:41 PM |#16  
Nebucatnetzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,801
 
More
This happens when you switch between a 4.1 and a 4.2 ROM.
I recommend that you copy your backups into the first 0 folder and leave them there. Btw are you on the newest TWRP?

The folder gets created because of the multi user feature.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nebucatnetzer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2012, 03:49 PM |#17  
jayshocka's Avatar
Senior Member
peoria, az
Thanks Meter: 895
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nebucatnetzer

This happens when you switch between a 4.1 and a 4.2 ROM.
I recommend that you copy your backups into the first 0 folder and leave them there. Btw are you on the newest TWRP?

The folder gets created because of the multi user feature.

Yes I am upgraded via rRTB PRO. After upgrading should I copy the folders back to /sdcard/ or keep it at /sdcard/0/

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
23rd December 2012, 03:51 PM |#18  
Nebucatnetzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,801
 
More
IIRC leave them in /sdcard/0
The Following User Says Thank You to Nebucatnetzer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2012, 03:56 PM |#19  
jayshocka's Avatar
Senior Member
peoria, az
Thanks Meter: 895
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nebucatnetzer

IIRC leave them in /sdcard/0

IIRC???

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
23rd December 2012, 04:00 PM |#20  
Nebucatnetzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,801
 
More
I'm not sure anymore because this happens just when you switch between 4.1 and 4.2.
And I'm on 4.2 since quite some time now because I was too lazy to constantly switch between 3.1 and our alpha/beta builds.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nebucatnetzer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes