FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[ROM][4.2.2] Slim Bean (Toro Plus) [Build 8]

5,802 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,805
 
By Nebucatnetzer, Senior Member on 22nd December 2012, 12:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd December 2012, 11:17 PM |#11  
063_XOBX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
Thanks Meter: 1,753
 
More
Can't say I have.


Did have some "severe" battery drain though. 48% in 1hr 24mins of music playback. Seems the CPU is running at full power even with screen off.
Last edited by 063_XOBX; 22nd December 2012 at 11:21 PM.
 
 
23rd December 2012, 03:07 AM |#12  
Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I did a clean install of just the base and the slim gapps and so far everything works great. Except the phone, anytime I try to make a call I get a FC. I don't know if I am doing something wrong or missing an add-on. This is the first Slim rom I have tried so not sure if I missed something.
23rd December 2012, 03:25 AM |#13  
jayshocka's Avatar
Senior Member
peoria, az
Thanks Meter: 904
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xkookkuix

I did a clean install of just the base and the slim gapps and so far everything works great. Except the phone, anytime I try to make a call I get a FC. I don't know if I am doing something wrong or missing an add-on. This is the first Slim rom I have tried so not sure if I missed something.

was running fine for about an hour then same thing starting happening...


Will the new aio package work with 3.1?
23rd December 2012, 08:07 AM |#14  
Nebucatnetzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,805
 
More
I can't promise that.
And for the fcs we need logcats to fix it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nebucatnetzer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2012, 03:38 PM |#15  
jayshocka's Avatar
Senior Member
peoria, az
Thanks Meter: 904
 
More
sorry I had to flash back to my nand in a hurry (need to use the phone) could not get a log cat. I will try today during the cardinals game to reproduce the error. Something funny happened also when I wiped and went to restore I found that my back ups were gone from the folder /sdcard/ but i did find the back ups in /sdcard/0/0/0 any have any insite into how this happened? I am sure it is not rom related but likely user error in TWRP. ?????????????
23rd December 2012, 03:41 PM |#16  
Nebucatnetzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,805
 
More
This happens when you switch between a 4.1 and a 4.2 ROM.
I recommend that you copy your backups into the first 0 folder and leave them there. Btw are you on the newest TWRP?

The folder gets created because of the multi user feature.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nebucatnetzer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2012, 03:49 PM |#17  
jayshocka's Avatar
Senior Member
peoria, az
Thanks Meter: 904
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nebucatnetzer

This happens when you switch between a 4.1 and a 4.2 ROM.
I recommend that you copy your backups into the first 0 folder and leave them there. Btw are you on the newest TWRP?

The folder gets created because of the multi user feature.

Yes I am upgraded via rRTB PRO. After upgrading should I copy the folders back to /sdcard/ or keep it at /sdcard/0/

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
23rd December 2012, 03:51 PM |#18  
Nebucatnetzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,805
 
More
IIRC leave them in /sdcard/0
The Following User Says Thank You to Nebucatnetzer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2012, 03:56 PM |#19  
jayshocka's Avatar
Senior Member
peoria, az
Thanks Meter: 904
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nebucatnetzer

IIRC leave them in /sdcard/0

IIRC???

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
23rd December 2012, 04:00 PM |#20  
Nebucatnetzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,805
 
More
I'm not sure anymore because this happens just when you switch between 4.1 and 4.2.
And I'm on 4.2 since quite some time now because I was too lazy to constantly switch between 3.1 and our alpha/beta builds.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nebucatnetzer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2012, 04:17 PM |#21  
063_XOBX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
Thanks Meter: 1,753
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayshocka

IIRC???

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

"If I recall correctly".

Keep one of the sdcard/0 just so that it doesn't have to be recreated for any 4.2+ rom.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 063_XOBX For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes