FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

[TOOLKIT] SKIPSOFT ANDROID TOOLKIT -GNEX SPR- Drivers, Root, Recovery + MORE

11,350 posts
Thanks Meter: 14,283
 
By mskip, Retired Senior Moderator on 23rd April 2012, 02:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd February 2013, 05:47 PM |#641  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Re: [GNex TOOLKIT V10.1] Drivers, Backup, Unlock, Root, CWM, Flash, Mods + MORE [SPRI
Can anyone help me with my prior post in the 20th?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium App
 
 
23rd February 2013, 09:46 PM |#642  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wind Mobile Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Sorry for reposting from #628, but hoping someone could give me a best guess on this, as I dont want to screw a costly device, without knowing relatively certainly it works. Any help appreciated

Can I use this toolkit to update a Canadian Wind Mobile Samsung Galaxy Nexus to 4.2.2?
Which image should I use?


Some backgroound info
This phone comes from Wind not locked to any carrier
Wind operates in the 1700 and 2100 bands for data (like T-Mobile) - GSM
The Android OS I have rooted and unlocked.
Currently phone is on 4.1.1 (Wind have never notified me of any update)
Baseband: I9250UGLH1
Build Number: JRO03C.I9250UGLH1


Thanks
Jeff
23rd February 2013, 10:49 PM |#643  
mskip's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 14,283
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by razorree

i've updated files, and at the end of trying to root i've got
Booting into Android using an Insecure Boot Image..
downloading 'boot.img'...
OKAY [ 0.487s]
booting...
FAILED (remote: Bootloader Locked - Use "fastboot oem unlock" to Unlock)
finished. total time: 0.509s

am i doing something wrong ?

Yes you are you need to unlock the bootloader before any images can be flashed or booted to your device. Just be aware that unlocking the bootloader will wipe your device and format your internal storage.

Mark.
23rd February 2013, 10:54 PM |#644  
mskip's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 14,283
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffnoone

Sorry for reposting from #628, but hoping someone could give me a best guess on this, as I dont want to screw a costly device, without knowing relatively certainly it works. Any help appreciated

Can I use this toolkit to update a Canadian Wind Mobile Samsung Galaxy Nexus to 4.2.2?
Which image should I use?


Some backgroound info
This phone comes from Wind not locked to any carrier
Wind operates in the 1700 and 2100 bands for data (like T-Mobile) - GSM
The Android OS I have rooted and unlocked.
Currently phone is on 4.1.1 (Wind have never notified me of any update)
Baseband: I9250UGLH1
Build Number: JRO03C.I9250UGLH1

Thanks
Jeff

It looks closest matched to the yakju model so I would choose from the Yakju GSM model list:

14. Android 4.1.1 (Build JRO03C)

Mark.
The Following User Says Thank You to mskip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 10:55 PM |#645  
mskip's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 14,283
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by needspractice

Can anyone help me with my prior post in the 20th?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium App

What was the post?

Mark.
23rd February 2013, 11:19 PM |#646  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
This was the post. I was wondering if you had a Sprint ROM in your toolkit that can literally sperate the LTE signal via option or something. I heard some ROMS can do this but I haven't found any. Also if a ROM can that you don't have can I put the ROM in the ROM folder and flash it with your software? Would that work? I don't care about phone calls I just want a dedicated LTE connection to which I can turn on or off via a setting.

Here is the post.

I am not sure if this is a weird question or not. I love the toolkit, flat out awesome. I updated my sprint nexus with all the ota updates and it went to crap with horrible battery life and slower performace and it took away my portable hot spot. well now I have all that back with your tool kit. I just flashed your latest rom you had available with is still 4.1.1 and I think I was on 4.2.1 or something.

My question is I finally got my MSL code and my phone nicely rooted but I still have a problem. I can not get LTE only option on my device. I heard some sprint people having that option in their MSL options but I was wondering if they were wrong somehow or am I misreading something? Is there a ROM for this for Sprint or is there any other way to get LTE only option in MSL settings or ROM setting or what?

I just didn't know if I used the toolkit and flash a different ROM maybe it would give me that option but I am unsure. I could care less about text calls and phone calls so if anyone could help me that would be great.

Best,
needspractice

---------- Post added at 11:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:05 PM ----------

Bascially what I am asking is can I flash for example Eclispe 2.1 with your software?
23rd February 2013, 11:35 PM |#647  
petemills8's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by needspractice

Bascially what I am asking is can I flash for example Eclispe 2.1 with your software?

What does flashing a ROM have to do with this toolkit? Just flash the ROM in recovery like most instructions for most ROMs say to do.

Technically I guess you could use the toolkit to get your phone into recovery to flash a ROM, but I feel you are introducing unnecessary steps into what should be a fairly straightforward process.
24th February 2013, 12:21 AM |#648  
mskip's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 14,283
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by needspractice

This was the post. I was wondering if you had a Sprint ROM in your toolkit that can literally sperate the LTE signal via option or something. I heard some ROMS can do this but I haven't found any. Also if a ROM can that you don't have can I put the ROM in the ROM folder and flash it with your software? Would that work? I don't care about phone calls I just want a dedicated LTE connection to which I can turn on or off via a setting.

Here is the post.

I am not sure if this is a weird question or not. I love the toolkit, flat out awesome. I updated my sprint nexus with all the ota updates and it went to crap with horrible battery life and slower performace and it took away my portable hot spot. well now I have all that back with your tool kit. I just flashed your latest rom you had available with is still 4.1.1 and I think I was on 4.2.1 or something.

My question is I finally got my MSL code and my phone nicely rooted but I still have a problem. I can not get LTE only option on my device. I heard some sprint people having that option in their MSL options but I was wondering if they were wrong somehow or am I misreading something? Is there a ROM for this for Sprint or is there any other way to get LTE only option in MSL settings or ROM setting or what?

I just didn't know if I used the toolkit and flash a different ROM maybe it would give me that option but I am unsure. I could care less about text calls and phone calls so if anyone could help me that would be great.

Best,
needspractice

---------- Post added at 11:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:05 PM ----------

Bascially what I am asking is can I flash for example Eclispe 2.1 with your software?

Sorry I dont really know anything about LTE options on Sprint Roms. Best bet is to look at the Roms available in the Development Forum.

Mark.
24th February 2013, 11:29 AM |#649  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mskip

Yes you are you need to unlock the bootloader before any images can be flashed or booted to your device. Just be aware that unlocking the bootloader will wipe your device and format your internal storage.
Mark.

thanks for info, i'm aware of cleaning my phone, but i though that it's not necessary just for rooting.
28th February 2013, 05:53 PM |#650  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just to verify, I'm currently rooted with an unlocked bootloader on version 4.2.1. If I use option #9 to flash 4.2.2, would I still maintain root and unlocked bootloader? I just don't want to have to wipe my phone again to unlock the bootloader and I'm tired of the OTA notification.
28th February 2013, 08:08 PM |#651  
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
hey!

i have now my nexus in the 4.2.2 android stock version and I want to restore my NANDROID backup from 4.2.1 made with this toolkit. since it doesn't have support for 4.2.2 version, how can I restore my device? It is rooted

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes