FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[TOOLS] Screen ColourControl, Camera Enhancements, Screen Density, Boot Anim + MORE!

11,350 posts
Thanks Meter: 14,283
 
By mskip, Retired Senior Moderator on 23rd April 2012, 02:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th June 2012, 11:25 AM |#51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Since this is in the Sprint category, I take it it's not applicable for the GSM version - or is it? (cause the toolkit supports the GSM Yakju).

Anyway, as far as the image quality is concerned (I think my phone crashed when I was editing the XML file manually), can anyone confirm if these settings ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=13 ) work on their GNex for image compression?
 
 
17th June 2012, 08:50 PM |#52  
mskip's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 14,283
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aeoveu

Since this is in the Sprint category, I take it it's not applicable for the GSM version - or is it? (cause the toolkit supports the GSM Yakju).

Anyway, as far as the image quality is concerned (I think my phone crashed when I was editing the XML file manually), can anyone confirm if these settings ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=13 ) work on their GNex for image compression?

There is absolutely no point in putting the image quality more than 100. 100% quality means no compression so how could you possibly have 130% quality (-30% compression)??

The maximum you want to have those values set to is 100, more than that will make no difference and may crash the app.

Mark.
17th June 2012, 11:42 PM |#53  
jhgti's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KC
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Thank you for your development, loving all the settings.
Can someone help me setting up the screen color set up.
I have tried to do the set up with other settings from different treats, but my results end up looking all grainy.
Last edited by jhgti; 17th June 2012 at 11:56 PM.
17th August 2012, 04:04 AM |#54  
Jimlarck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Having an Issue when I try to apply Phone Mods (Option 20) It doesn't go into the settings.

Help?
7th December 2012, 05:06 AM |#55  
pr0xyw0rm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesusice

Couldn't he just go into this menu and enable root for adb?

I tried that and didn't work for me. I still get the same error "Not using an unsecured boot image". Im running SlimBean rom.

Edit: I was able to push the camera mod by choosing "no"(like mark said) when asked if im using a custom rom or an unsecured boot img.
Last edited by pr0xyw0rm; 7th December 2012 at 05:26 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes