Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

1% Battery Mods - Update 09.2. Android 4.04 - Now incl. TUTORIAL

OP he_stheone64

4th December 2011, 12:03 PM   |  #1  
he_stheone64's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 10,781
 
4,989 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
1% Battery Mod for Deodexed ROM`s

As soon as I had my new GN in my hands, I had to mod it

I`ve drawn completely new png`s, since old GB versions are way too small. Also control of these icons now moved from framework to systemui, but porting that to ICS was quite trivial.


Credits: Paul O`Brian for UI patches (& me for latest versions )


What does this Mod?

It shows the battery symbol in 1% Steps in your Statusbar, also during charging


Prerequsites:

Unlocked, rooted, DEODEXED ROM, CWM Recovery
DO NOT INSTALL on ODEXED STOCK ROM


Installation:

Flash zip in Recovery or via ROM Manager - Nandroid is as always highly recommended before you flash


Tip: With Widgetsoid you can emulate Cyanogen Power Widgets perfectly on ICS, without the annoying popups known under GB with this or other comparable apps.(see Screenshot 2)


NEW - since there are many ROM´s floating around with updates every day, I stop only offering the fish and better teach you fishing. I will still update it for some ROM´s, but can`t support them all


Tools: Installed SDK & JDK, apktool or apkmanager, Notepad++


Battery Patch is fairly simple (if you don`t include my UI patches):

1. Decompile systemui.apk
2. Copy stat_sys_battery.xml and stat_sys_battery_charge.xml from my zip in drawables folder and overwrite your stock xml´s
3. Copy all 204 stat_sys_battery png`s from my (or another) zip in your xhdpi folder
4. Compile and flash with one of my update zips


To better understand what you do here:

stat_sys_battery.xml controls the battery steps in status bar

stat_sys_battery_charge.xml controls the battery steps in status bar while charging

You need to add all png`s before you compile, so that ID`s for all new resources are added to public.xml.

stat_sys_battery.xml, stat_sys_battery_charge.xml & circle battery png`s


https://www.box.com/s/4bfa4a983f54238085a0


Android 4.04 Base


Battery Circle 1% Mod for stock deodexed ROM`s like ARHD 3.x

http://minus.com/mbpeX6Yumh/7

Battery Circle 1% Mod & Medium Auto Brightness Mod for Modaco ir11 B1

In the download folder you find both mods incl. back to stock zips, in case you are not happy or have issues. Nandroid is nevertheless as always recommended.

Download Folder:

http://www.box.com/s/3zfsypc44ibi9viirrmv

If you are not sure, what is what (even if file names are pretty clear), click on blue comment button for each file.


IML74K Base

New download folder for IML74K mods (since multiupload has issues since a while...)

http://www.box.com/s/85kortrv1zborri0ymjb


Screenshot:






ICL53F Base

New download folder for ICL53F mods (since multiupload has issues since a while...)

http://www.box.com/s/0chgsg8i912kk8xv3fqb


ITL41F Base

New download folder for ITL41F mods (since multiupload has issues since a while...)

http://www.box.com/s/k8bodh9c9zjudzjfdfrv






Last edited by he_stheone64; 9th May 2012 at 03:54 PM.
The Following 60 Users Say Thank You to he_stheone64 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th December 2011, 02:02 PM   |  #2  
qwer23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Realm of Württemberg
Thanks Meter: 291
 
1,309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Thanks!

May I ask which weather widget you are using on the screenshot?

And how do you set up Widgetsoid to have the CM-like power menu?
Got that my self
Last edited by qwer23; 4th December 2011 at 02:56 PM.
4th December 2011, 03:34 PM   |  #3  
boshot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Thanks a lot.

only one question, how did you get widgetsoid in the dropdown bar?
4th December 2011, 04:02 PM   |  #4  
he_stheone64's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 10,781
 
4,989 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Update: Included a version with UI patches from Paul O`Brian
4th December 2011, 04:15 PM   |  #5  
he_stheone64's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 10,781
 
4,989 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwer23

Thanks!

May I ask which weather widget you are using on the screenshot?

And how do you set up Widgetsoid to have the CM-like power menu?
Got that my self

Weather widget is Palmary weather, you can hide the widget from Homescreen in extended settings, it`s pretty well hidden in the menu

I would recommend to give the widget a name, so can edit it later in settings.
4th December 2011, 06:23 PM   |  #6  
Sim-1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergamo
Thanks Meter: 22
 
372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by he_stheone64

Update: Included a version with UI patches from Paul O`Brian

What are these patches? I'm already running Modaco's latest rom, which version of your patch should I get?
4th December 2011, 06:40 PM   |  #7  
he_stheone64's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 10,781
 
4,989 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
There are only 2 versions in OP, one with stock and the other one with search and settings always activated.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sim-1

What are these patches? I'm already running Modaco's latest rom, which version of your patch should I get?



Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
4th December 2011, 06:54 PM   |  #8  
Sim-1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergamo
Thanks Meter: 22
 
372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by he_stheone64

There are only 2 versions in OP, one with stock and the other one with search and settings always activated.

Thank you, I just don't get this: what "search and settings" become always activated with Paul's version?

In the meantime I have installed the stock version and works perfectly well!

When you use Paul's version the "Search and Settings" buttons become always visible in the dock in the bottom!
Last edited by Sim-1; 4th December 2011 at 07:12 PM.
6th December 2011, 07:50 AM   |  #9  
AndyCr15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 136
 
2,241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by he_stheone64

Weather widget is Palmary weather, you can hide the widget from Homescreen in extended settings, it`s pretty well hidden in the menu

I would recommend to give the widget a name, so can edit it later in settings.

Sorry, is this how you get widgetsoid in the notification bar?
6th December 2011, 09:20 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyCr15

Sorry, is this how you get widgetsoid in the notification bar?

You get the widget in the notification bar by setting it to invisible and clicking the "Notification" checkbox (I think in advanced settings, typing this from my laptop )

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes