Thread Closed

[APP] 6/12 NFC Task Launcher 3.6.1

OP krohnjw

17th April 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #441  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,083
 
2,866 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
i have a tasker task to shut off LTE based on the widget from bamf (http://rootzwiki.com/topic/14024-wid...-v04-01122012/),

the task itself works fine when i test it through tasker, but it will not execute from NFC task launcher. am i doing something incorrectly?
17th April 2012, 08:16 PM   |  #442  
krohnjw's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Plainfield
Thanks Meter: 529
 
1,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kms108

after successfully completed a create task in the new switch, all the task and renamed task that has been created cannot be erased.

eg

when starting the app

home screen (screen showing new tag and buy tag)

a list of history will show along the bottom blank area where it say's your tag.

and when you select the new switch after creating a tag function to task 1 and task 2, a pop up window will show ASsign Task, it will list all the history there as well, the only way i found to erase the info is in android default task manager and clear all data.

---------- Post added at 01:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:22 PM ----------



have you tried going into settings in task launcher and tick toast notification.

Load the saved tag, Menu -> Delete Tag
17th April 2012, 08:17 PM   |  #443  
krohnjw's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Plainfield
Thanks Meter: 529
 
1,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zepius

i have a tasker task to shut off LTE based on the widget from bamf (http://rootzwiki.com/topic/14024-wid...-v04-01122012/),

the task itself works fine when i test it through tasker, but it will not execute from NFC task launcher. am i doing something incorrectly?

IDK, Maybe

Tasker is fickle due to Android permissions. Was Tasker installed before NFC Task Launcher (necessary). Is External Access allowed? All NFCTL does is use Tasker's shared activity to tell Tasker to start a Task by name, the rest is done by Tasker.
17th April 2012, 09:21 PM   |  #444  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,083
 
2,866 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krohnjw

IDK, Maybe

Tasker is fickle due to Android permissions. Was Tasker installed before NFC Task Launcher (necessary). Is External Access allowed? All NFCTL does is use Tasker's shared activity to tell Tasker to start a Task by name, the rest is done by Tasker.

tasker was installed after NFCTL. would uninstalling and reinstalling correct this?
17th April 2012, 10:54 PM   |  #445  
krohnjw's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Plainfield
Thanks Meter: 529
 
1,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zepius

tasker was installed after NFCTL. would uninstalling and reinstalling correct this?

Yes.

Due to an Android permission issue Tasker needs to be installed first or the permission isn't properly exported for use by other apps. The Tasker dev actually opened an issue on this, but there's not any indicator it will be changed in the near future.
19th April 2012, 12:18 PM   |  #446  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
The new update not working good,not all the tasks are open when i am switching tags
I don't know why, but it is only after the new update
19th April 2012, 12:30 PM   |  #447  
krohnjw's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Plainfield
Thanks Meter: 529
 
1,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leranp

The new update not working good,not all the tasks are open when i am switching tags
I don't know why, but it is only after the new update

You have to give me some more detail than that. Specifically what is occurring?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
19th April 2012, 12:59 PM   |  #448  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by krohnjw

You have to give me some more detail than that. Specifically what is occurring?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

When i touch a tag the task is now open and need to active the bluetooth/wifi/... and sometime he is active only some of them
Maybe there is a log of the app that i can send you to see the problem?
19th April 2012, 01:06 PM   |  #449  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 37
 
367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leranp

When i touch a tag the task is now open and need to active the bluetooth/wifi/... and sometime he is active only some of them
Maybe there is a log of the app that i can send you to see the problem?

i noticed the same behavior, thought it was just me.

For instance, i have a tag in my car to disable wifi, enable bluetooth, media vol to 100. Lately only wifi is disabling and media volume is going to 100. If i scan the tag a second time then bluetooth seems to turn on.
19th April 2012, 01:08 PM   |  #450  
krohnjw's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Plainfield
Thanks Meter: 529
 
1,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkGbe

i noticed the same behavior, thought it was just me.

For instance, i have a tag in my car to disable wifi, enable bluetooth, media vol to 100. Lately only wifi is disabling and media volume is going to 100. If i scan the tag a second time then bluetooth seems to turn on.

How often does this occur?

Can you give me the exact sets of tasks it's trying to operate so I can try to recreate it?

Does it always seem to "stop" in the same place or does it vary?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes