FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Draw Something not compatible with GNex

17th April 2012, 10:57 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
For some reason when I try to install Draw Something it is grayed out and says not compatible. I know others have the app on their phones so I don't understand why I can't install it. I was able to side load it and it runs fine but I'd rather have it from the market so I can get the updates. Has anyone been able to load this from Market on a CDMA from Verizon?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	draw something error.jpg
Views:	190
Size:	72.9 KB
ID:	1010155  
Last edited by pharpe; 17th April 2012 at 11:01 PM.
 
 
17th April 2012, 11:24 PM |#2  
lucas.scott's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 243
 
More
Haven't had the issue. Are you stock or running a rom? I have had it show up find on stock bamf and aokp.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
20th April 2012, 03:04 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas.scott

Haven't had the issue. Are you stock or running a rom? I have had it show up find on stock bamf and aokp.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

I was on AOKP B28. I just flashed the latest CM9 nightly and it lets me install from market now.
20th April 2012, 05:42 PM |#4  
babymatteo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 748
 
More
Yah it's something the build.prop on AOKP that doesn't allow you to install certain apps. Weird.
20th April 2012, 06:05 PM |#5  
SubyWill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, Florida
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Works perfectly fine for me.
23rd April 2012, 01:22 AM |#6  
5noc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Working fine with ARHD 3.0.0, se def. it's something about AOKP

BTW, whoever wants to play can start a game with me, my username is migatohacemiau
23rd April 2012, 02:01 AM |#7  
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 18,177
 
Donate to Me
More
works fine for me on aokp.
WiredPirate
23rd April 2012, 04:05 AM |#8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

works fine for me on aokp.

Me too.
23rd April 2012, 12:13 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
hi guys
how is draw something working for you? For me, I have a lot of problems. For example: After I finished drawing the ads show up. Then - sometimes - the app closes (just returns to homescreen) and when I relaunch the app, it seems that my drawing got ignored and I have to draw again.... this is very very annoying...
23rd April 2012, 10:54 PM |#10  
5noc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ySchaub

hi guys
how is draw something working for you? For me, I have a lot of problems. For example: After I finished drawing the ads show up. Then - sometimes - the app closes (just returns to homescreen) and when I relaunch the app, it seems that my drawing got ignored and I have to draw again.... this is very very annoying...

That happened to me also, I bought the app and problem solved :P
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes