[FIX] S Voice App "Network Error"

1,099 posts
Thanks Meter: 165
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th May 2012, 02:37 AM |#231  
Waldos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag México
Thanks Meter: 151
Google Drive mirror

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Waldos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2012, 02:44 AM |#232  
BlackElvis79's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 165
Donate to Me
New mirror added to OP.
24th May 2012, 03:35 AM |#233  
alexandrematos's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks man! It is working!
24th May 2012, 07:15 AM |#234  
TwilightSparkle's Avatar
Thanks Meter: 3
Originally Posted by dartomania


But what ist the correct permissions?



Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
24th May 2012, 09:38 AM |#235  
subvertz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 87
JUst a heads up, changing the buil.prop device name changes how your phone shows up in the play store. Not a problem, but dont get excited and think you have won a GT-I9300 or something.
24th May 2012, 11:04 AM |#236  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
after installing the app not receive more notifications from facebook, anyone has this problem?
24th May 2012, 05:06 PM |#237  
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 11
updated one is working fine on ICS333 as it should.....thanks for porting this. not too great but fun.... [double tap home button don't work for me also]
24th May 2012, 05:53 PM |#238  
MyCephei's Avatar
Thanks Meter: 5
Cant install on my Note! (The modifed one in first post)
24th May 2012, 07:39 PM |#239  
schteevy's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Preston
Thanks Meter: 1
Originally Posted by bigfr0g

Hi there all

I also have a HTC Sensation XE (Android Version 4.0.3 / HTC Sense Version3.6) and it wont work :/ It always crashed when I start the app.

I tried both versions, the normal one "S-Voice of GS III.apk" with the build.prop which I had to edit 2 lines and the new "svoice-signed.apk" where you have to change nothing. (i rebooted always after the app-install)

I put big effort in it and I am clueless now..

Here is an explanation what I did:

1. I read the whole Thread, no help Then I registered here and saw the xda-noob-video, so funny because I know exactly what you mean... I work at an IT-Helpdesk..

2. First I had to Root my Phone:

3. i am rooted now, i checked it with this tool: Root Check Basic --> everything fine

4. then i installed the standard-version S-Voice of GS III.apk, opened "root explorer" (which i bought especially for this!), mounted the \system as R/W, edited the build.prop with Jota Text Editor, saved it (original-file got named build.prop.bak), reboot the phone

5. i could start the app, but could never finish the introduction because it always crashed after 2-3 setup steps...

6. then i cleaned everything (deleted the old app, renamed the build.prop.bak back again, reboot the phone, fix permissions in the recovery mode), because i saw there is a new modified app here

7. then I installed the new app svoice-signed.apk, reboot the phone, now it doesnt even start, it always crashes at the beginning...

Any help/ideas?

Is it maybe because my system language of Android is German ?

same but mine is a Samsung GT-S5670 but my phone is GB
25th May 2012, 07:41 PM |#240  
Thanks Meter: 2
it works but then crash
Originally Posted by Think420

Is setting alarms/reminders working for anyone?

For me every time I try, it says that it can't save it

it will create the alarm, but immediately force closes, but if you go into your clock you would see that the alarm you created is there.
26th May 2012, 07:14 AM |#241  
ehBrY's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 56
Network error on MOST WIFI Connections
S voice will connect on Mobile data network, but on MOST WIFI connections it will give NETWORK ERROR response. 4 out of 5 wifi spots have this problem. Does anyone know a work around or can identify this problem and help fix it?! I use my phone on WIFI 90% of the time, thanks. This is on the updated patched APK, changing build.prop and also flashing the version in CWM as well, they all still give network error when connected to some wifi spots.
Last edited by ehBrY; 26th May 2012 at 07:17 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes