Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google Wallet 'Error adding card'

OP WhiterThanWhite

26th December 2011, 09:25 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 95
 
1,089 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shakejuhn

i think i figured it out i was having the same problem i did the steps in the adb shell to remove it but did not re-add it. then returned back to stock(4.0.1), locked bootloader. unlocked boot loader booted up 4.0.1 updated to 4.0.2 then i unlocked boot loader rooted and added wallet.apk from post on here it hung on adding card for about 5 mins the next time i check it was working again. google wallet looks like it will not work on non stock roms. any questions pm me

so you think wallet doesn't work on non stock ROMs?
28th December 2011, 04:42 PM   |  #12  
Benlehot's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Quebec City, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
I have the same error. I'm running on modaco rom.
3rd January 2012, 11:26 PM   |  #13  
inline6power's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
same boat. wallet was working fine. updated radios which updated the bootloader to. changed roms. went to install wallet again. activation went fine. went to add google prepaid card and said error adding card, please try back later. sure hope there is a fix to this.
4th January 2012, 12:38 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Same here.

Luckily it hasn't locked me out of NFC yet.

I called and talked to two people so far over at Citi. They tried to reset it on their end or something, not really sure.

I was told to reset in the app via the menu in wallet and I've done that multiple times and nothing has happened. They told me they would get in contact with the same person whom I talked to the first time and they'll contact Phil. So I'll give an update when I hear something.
4th January 2012, 12:41 AM   |  #15  
inline6power's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by soyko

Same here.

Luckily it hasn't locked me out of NFC yet.

I called and talked to two people so far over at Citi. They tried to reset it on their end or something, not really sure.

I was told to reset in the app via the menu in wallet and I've done that multiple times and nothing has happened. They told me they would get in contact with the same person whom I talked to the first time and they'll contact Phil. So I'll give an update when I hear something.

yeah i dont have a citi card so i need the google card and i add my money to that card from another account but it will not let me add a google card now. so i am stuck with a working google wallet without a working card lol.
4th January 2012, 03:30 PM   |  #16  
StormCell's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 3
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shakejuhn

google wallet looks like it will not work on non stock roms. any questions pm me

this is incorrect as there are many out there with custom ROM's and Wallet working. The issue is something else.
5th January 2012, 09:15 AM   |  #17  
inline6power's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
so is there a fix for this? I can't add a Google card and i have no citi card so I am sol right now

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
6th January 2012, 07:14 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Are you guys rooted?

I was on the phone with Citi last night and she told me that Google's servers were telling Citi that it's an insecure device so it won't work. So she told me to try and unrooting it and putting it back to stock to see if it works. Oddly I did that and it hasn't worked yet.

Not at least no NFC errors yet.
14th January 2012, 04:34 PM   |  #19  
HelgesenJ's Avatar
Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 5
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Had this issue, reboot resolved the issue.
14th January 2012, 05:13 PM   |  #20  
inline6power's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by HelgesenJ

Had this issue, reboot resolved the issue.

really? well chit. i have tried everything. reboots, reflashed rom, uninstall, reinstall lol and still the same stupid message.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes