Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,782 Members 38,623 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] TABLET/HYBRID MODE UBER MOD [2012-04-24: v2.0: Nova is tablet-mode ready!!]

Tip us?
 
molesarecoming
Old
#841  
molesarecoming's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 27365
Posts: 7,530
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Berlin

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xylograph View Post
This should be done during tablet mode holding your phone in landscape..

If the trick doesn't work try resetting your systemUI by going into Rom Control > General > Statusbar Font Size (change it to whatever) and try the trick again.

EDIT : Also make sure to set your Navigation Bar Width to 42 dp (default) !
hm doesnt work for me ... buttons are crammed together
 
molesarecoming
Old
(Last edited by molesarecoming; 22nd April 2012 at 06:33 PM.)
#842  
molesarecoming's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 27365
Posts: 7,530
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Berlin

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xylograph View Post
Sound like things got messed up with the install.. What is logcat saying ?
it trashed my cwm too - the entire phone was whacked so i dont know. weirdest thing that ever happened to me. well aokp is running now but still i can't get these damned buttons to look good again.


also can it be that "huge" in aokp 33 is actually quite small? i dont remeber it like this ...
 
T-Loop
Old
#843  
T-Loop's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 238
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Lahti
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xylograph View Post
This should be done during tablet mode holding your phone in landscape..

If the trick doesn't work try resetting your systemUI by going into Rom Control > General > Statusbar Font Size (change it to whatever) and try the trick again.

EDIT : Also make sure to set your Navigation Bar Width to 42 dp (default) !
I tried all the possible scenarios, changed width and height and everything but I can't get it work. Rebooted multiple times and restarted SystemUI. I'm coming from clean install, no dirty. Bummer, I wonder whats the magic in this.
Enjoying my Google Nexus 5 32 GB, with a shade of white.

I love it.
 
Xylograph
Old
#844  
Xylograph's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7723
Posts: 1,824
Join Date: Sep 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by molesarecoming View Post
hm doesnt work for me ... buttons are crammed together
That's strange.. could you try messing around with all settings regarding the statusbar/systemUI to see if you can get it changed someway..

Disable menubutton (remove) etc.

I don't think my mod has anything to do with it...
 
molesarecoming
Old
#845  
molesarecoming's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 27365
Posts: 7,530
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Berlin

 
DONATE TO ME
no chance, its whacked. it has more issues than that - i just notice that now the menubutton is gone for good. it won't appear unless i define it as a fourth button. well, it sucks, back to b31.
 
alex980
Old
#846  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Aug 2008
possible to port this mod to sgs2?
some users told that it doesn't work actually on sgs2
 
Tyrany
Old
#847  
Tyrany's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 229
Posts: 474
Join Date: Sep 2011
go to my thread on sgs2 forum aswer is there hehehe =) and give thanks to xylograph for its hard work
From the shadows a berserk paranoid nexus arise XD

 
Night Galaxy
Old
#848  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 71
Join Date: Dec 2011
I'm on AOKP 33 and I can't make any in-app purchases... I don't think this is an AOKP 33 issue... can anybody else in Tablet Mode just go into an app and try to pull up an in app purchase and see if they get an error message?
Nexus 4 (Stock)
Nexus 7 (Paranoid Android)
Nexus 10 (Stock)
 
molesarecoming
Old
#849  
molesarecoming's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 27365
Posts: 7,530
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Berlin

 
DONATE TO ME
you might wanna try another marked. a few pages ago xylograph posted one for example.
 
Xylograph
Old
(Last edited by Xylograph; 22nd April 2012 at 07:57 PM.)
#850  
Xylograph's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7723
Posts: 1,824
Join Date: Sep 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by molesarecoming View Post

also can it be that "huge" in aokp 33 is actually quite small? i dont remeber it like this ...
Here 4 examples of font size @ 128 dpi

small



normal



large



huge




Quote:
Originally Posted by T-Loop View Post
I tried all the possible scenarios, changed width and height and everything but I can't get it work. Rebooted multiple times and restarted SystemUI. I'm coming from clean install, no dirty. Bummer, I wonder whats the magic in this.
Quote:
Originally Posted by molesarecoming View Post
no chance, its whacked. it has more issues than that - i just notice that now the menubutton is gone for good. it won't appear unless i define it as a fourth button. well, it sucks, back to b31.
Hmm it is strange these AOKP builds differ so much from each other don't you think ?

Here everything seems 'fine' on build 33

Quote:
Originally Posted by alex980 View Post
possible to port this mod to sgs2?
some users told that it doesn't work actually on sgs2
What build/rom are you on ? Check first post..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyrany View Post
go to my thread on sgs2 forum aswer is there hehehe =) and give thanks to xylograph for its hard work
molesarecoming also posted additional links in the first post..

Please link this thread in your topic Tyrany and do not only the copy/paste the mod in your own thread.. so we can keep it a bit together and more users/devs can get involved..

Thanks

Tags
gay
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes