FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[SOFTKEYS] Softkey Collection [05-04 Facebook Home]

983 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,057
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 04:48 PM |#1171  
Farhang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hxdrummerxc

Ok, for those that wanted it.....here is the link to the original blue reflection icons that I made....


http://www.multiupload.com/0KX21XBZGH











Feel free to add this to the OP if you want.


Hey guys.

I`m really looking for this but the download links don't work anymore.

Does anyone have this one?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.
The Following User Says Thank You to Farhang For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th April 2012, 10:32 AM |#1173  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Cool collection AOKP now lets you choose custom icons for each button! MIX AND MATCH

I'm actually more interested to see how far we can mod these nav bars...
* Change it to a notification bar? (Like tablet UI) Kinda like the Samsung continuum
* Are we restriced to only using a black background?
* Widgets! (kinda like the nav bar idea...)

Just thinking :\
18th April 2012, 05:42 PM |#1174  
wheeliemonster's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Can anyone help me?

I'm trying to set a particular png file in AOKP to be one of my navbar buttons but every time I set it, I just get a full block (square) of solid colour instead of the icon.

I'm sure it's transparent (it shows as transparent on the PC). I've even tried a fully black background instead of transparent but that shows exactly the same.

See attached pic

Thanks for your help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-18-17-39-09.png
Views:	980
Size:	1.4 KB
ID:	1011673  
18th April 2012, 06:18 PM |#1175  
djnoicatse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 250
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wheeliemonster

Can anyone help me?

I'm trying to set a particular png file in AOKP to be one of my navbar buttons but every time I set it, I just get a full block (square) of solid colour instead of the icon.

I'm sure it's transparent (it shows as transparent on the PC). I've even tried a fully black background instead of transparent but that shows exactly the same.

See attached pic

Thanks for your help

Try resetting your nav bar. And then install the icon you'd like to use.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
18th April 2012, 07:01 PM |#1176  
wheeliemonster's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Thanks, but I believe there's a bug in the current build that means that that very action (reset navbar) gives you bootloops! Once that's fixed I'll give it a go!

from my HD2
19th April 2012, 06:24 AM |#1177  
Account currently disabled
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 30
 
Donate to Me
More
Links are dead for the HTC one series icons. Please update the link

Sent from my i9250 (GSM) Galaxy Nexus.
Phazenine@Twitter
21st April 2012, 02:29 AM |#1178  
rovertjoey's Avatar
Member
Flag In a van, down by the river
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
When I take a pic, my gallery shows one of the SOFTKEYS in my gallery preview. I download the first link bundle in op.

If anyone knows a fix that would be great. (other than factory reset/start over again.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
21st April 2012, 04:00 AM |#1179  
rovertjoey's Avatar
Member
Flag In a van, down by the river
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovertjoey

When I take a pic, my gallery shows one of the SOFTKEYS in my gallery preview. I download the first link bundle in op.

If anyone knows a fix that would be great. (other than factory reset/start over again.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Restored a backup everything is back to normal.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
21st April 2012, 09:56 AM |#1180  
atticus182's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lienden
Thanks Meter: 2,057
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Nexus Project

Links are dead for the HTC one series icons. Please update the link

Sent from my i9250 (GSM) Galaxy Nexus.
Phazenine@Twitter

Hmm my host may have been offline for a while, because it's all working on this end! Check http://design182.com/softkey/2.0/
21st April 2012, 05:11 PM |#1181  
flashback7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 1,572
 
More
Deleted..
Last edited by flashback7; 24th April 2012 at 08:02 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes