Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

BAMF Paradigm v3.1 [4.2.2] JDQ39 - We're backkkk..

OP thatdudebutch

26th April 2012, 08:26 PM   |  #291  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Does the Picasa upload work in this version? It worked in 1.0 or 1.1 I don't remember which

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
26th April 2012, 09:48 PM   |  #292  
SubliminalME's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I'm waiting for the remix. I remember the last Bamf Froyo Remix on the Tbolt was amazing. 1.8 maybe?

All these ICS roms look the same. I guess it's because there is no overlay, so everyone is just pumping out the same rom with different kernals and a different layer of the menu.

I'd like to see something really different...like a remix.

26th April 2012, 11:02 PM   |  #293  
Shamrock13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sharpsville, PA
Thanks Meter: 42
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Do I have to do a full wipe or can I install over Stock 4.0.2?
26th April 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #294  
scassel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York, PA
Thanks Meter: 155
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shamrock13

Do I have to do a full wipe or can I install over Stock 4.0.2?

You will need to full wipe.


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 12:23 AM   |  #295  
Shamrock13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sharpsville, PA
Thanks Meter: 42
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scassel

You will need to full wipe.


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2

Looks like it'll have to wait till later tonight when I have time. I have too many applications that need set up each and every time I install something new. I wish there was a guaranteed way of no corruption with regards to user data and such when backing up the whole app in TiBu.
27th April 2012, 12:29 AM   |  #296  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 831
 
2,760 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shamrock13

Looks like it'll have to wait till later tonight when I have time. I have too many applications that need set up each and every time I install something new. I wish there was a guaranteed way of no corruption with regards to user data and such when backing up the whole app in TiBu.

I use tibu for all my apps cept system apps and have never had any issues restoring apps with data
27th April 2012, 10:55 PM   |  #297  
bjaxon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northern Virginia
Thanks Meter: 61
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Loved your work on my rezound, now I'm enjoying it just as much on my nexus. Only thing is I really wish you wouldn't have half-assed this and took the time to put the coffee maker in it. I guess I can wait for that update.

Thanks again.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to bjaxon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 01:14 AM   |  #298  
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 16
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by usmcrhyno

Where can i access those? I tried everything.

In apex its under behavioral settings then screen orientation. Turn it to auto rotation.
28th April 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #299  
bjaxon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northern Virginia
Thanks Meter: 61
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
In every BAMF rom that I run on a few different phones I always find maps running in my recent apps. Its the only Rom that does this. Maybe I have something clicked that I shouldn't or is it tied to another setting? I'm never anywhere cool or doing anything fun if you're trying to track me down. :)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
28th April 2012, 07:56 PM   |  #300  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew53517

Anyone else getting massive battery drain on 1.25?! I'm running milestone 3 Franco kernel too.

I've always run BAMF and never had this drain. Is there a link to 1.2? Or any ideas? :/

Galaxy Nexus & ASUS Transformer Rooted!

Milestone 3 did for me too. Flashed this rom over again to get back to included kernel and all is well.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes