Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,940 Members 46,714 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

BAMF Paradigm v3.1 [4.2.2] JDQ39 - We're backkkk..

Tip us?
 
skaterpunk0187
Old
#291  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 63
Join Date: Sep 2010
Does the Picasa upload work in this version? It worked in 1.0 or 1.1 I don't remember which

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
SubliminalME
Old
#292  
SubliminalME's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 340
Join Date: Mar 2011
I'm waiting for the remix. I remember the last Bamf Froyo Remix on the Tbolt was amazing. 1.8 maybe?

All these ICS roms look the same. I guess it's because there is no overlay, so everyone is just pumping out the same rom with different kernals and a different layer of the menu.

I'd like to see something really different...like a remix.

 
Shamrock13
Old
#293  
Shamrock13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 844
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sharpsville, PA
Do I have to do a full wipe or can I install over Stock 4.0.2?
 
scassel
Old
#294  
scassel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 150
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: York, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shamrock13 View Post
Do I have to do a full wipe or can I install over Stock 4.0.2?
You will need to full wipe.


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2
"Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they made a difference. The Marines don't have that problem."
PRESIDENT RONALD REAGAN, 1985
 
Shamrock13
Old
#295  
Shamrock13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 844
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sharpsville, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by scassel View Post
You will need to full wipe.


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2
Looks like it'll have to wait till later tonight when I have time. I have too many applications that need set up each and every time I install something new. I wish there was a guaranteed way of no corruption with regards to user data and such when backing up the whole app in TiBu.
 
droidkevlar
Old
#296  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 558
Posts: 2,527
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shamrock13 View Post
Looks like it'll have to wait till later tonight when I have time. I have too many applications that need set up each and every time I install something new. I wish there was a guaranteed way of no corruption with regards to user data and such when backing up the whole app in TiBu.
I use tibu for all my apps cept system apps and have never had any issues restoring apps with data
Current Device: LG G3 r00ted

InsertCoin M8 SVN Builds - Click Here
Mirror for InsertCoin M8 Builds - Click Here

InsertCoin M8 SVN Update Only files - Click Here
 
bjaxon
Old
#297  
bjaxon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 409
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Northern Virginia
Loved your work on my rezound, now I'm enjoying it just as much on my nexus. Only thing is I really wish you wouldn't have half-assed this and took the time to put the coffee maker in it. I guess I can wait for that update.

Thanks again.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
________________________________________

"Donate to those who spend their time making our phones better"

"If I helped you at all please hit the Thanks button"
The Following User Says Thank You to bjaxon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
magozz
Old
#298  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 73
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by usmcrhyno View Post
Where can i access those? I tried everything.
In apex its under behavioral settings then screen orientation. Turn it to auto rotation.
 
bjaxon
Old
#299  
bjaxon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 409
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Northern Virginia
In every BAMF rom that I run on a few different phones I always find maps running in my recent apps. Its the only Rom that does this. Maybe I have something clicked that I shouldn't or is it tied to another setting? I'm never anywhere cool or doing anything fun if you're trying to track me down. :)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
________________________________________

"Donate to those who spend their time making our phones better"

"If I helped you at all please hit the Thanks button"
 
franklin270h
Old
#300  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 430
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew53517 View Post
Anyone else getting massive battery drain on 1.25?! I'm running milestone 3 Franco kernel too.

I've always run BAMF and never had this drain. Is there a link to 1.2? Or any ideas? :/

Galaxy Nexus & ASUS Transformer Rooted!
Milestone 3 did for me too. Flashed this rom over again to get back to included kernel and all is well.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes