Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[CDMA][Radio][Bootloader]4.0.4 IMM76K Radios and Bootloader

OP mwalt2

2nd May 2012, 02:49 AM   |  #1  
mwalt2's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,498
 
2,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I pulled the patched radio.img from my phone after updating from 4.0.2 to 4.0.4IMM76K. This file should work coming from any radio as it includes the full radio.img, not just the radio.img.p that is in the update from google. I do seem to get a 4G signal where I previously only got a 3G signal (ie in my basement). The .zip includes radio.img, radio-cdma.img, and bootloader.img.

It must be flashed through a custom recovery, fastboot will not work for the LTE radio.

It flashed fine on my phone, but I'm not responsible for any problems you may have :P.

Thanks to SpringRush for posting the google link to the update and krazie1 for the logcats that got the filename and probably helped find said link.

MD5: 98d7e4da6f95b879ec75c6fac3348a01
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-01-20-48-05[1].jpg
Views:	7742
Size:	25.2 KB
ID:	1035600  
Attached Files
File Type: zip 4.0.4_IMM76K_radios_btldr.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.95 MB, 15435 views)
Last edited by mwalt2; 2nd May 2012 at 04:22 AM.
The Following 88 Users Say Thank You to mwalt2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2012, 02:57 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
1,324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Worked great for me. Thanks man

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
2nd May 2012, 02:59 AM   |  #3  
klobkelosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Phx, AZ
Thanks Meter: 412
 
1,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Thank you!
2nd May 2012, 02:59 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Flash through clockwork? Wipe data etc?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
2nd May 2012, 03:02 AM   |  #5  
g1g's Avatar
Senior Member
FLA......
Thanks Meter: 2
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Running the latest liquid rom and kernal thats included can i flash on top?
2nd May 2012, 03:02 AM   |  #6  
mwalt2's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,498
 
2,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ballbusta

Flash through clockwork? Wipe data etc?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Flash with whatever custom recovery you want. You don't need to wipe anything as far as I know. If you want to, it won't hurt anything other than use up a bit more of your time .

Quote:
Originally Posted by g1g

Running the latest liquid rom and kernal thats included can i flash on top?

Since the latest liquid rom and kernel probably does not include a radio image or bootloader.img, then I would say you're fine. That's the reason I pulled the patched radio.img and made this thread. It's just the radios and bootloader from the newest update. Generally, custom ROMs do not include radios or bootloaders.
Last edited by mwalt2; 2nd May 2012 at 03:05 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mwalt2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2012, 03:06 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 319
 
1,556 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
How's the battery looking so far? Lol

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
2nd May 2012, 03:10 AM   |  #8  
klobkelosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Phx, AZ
Thanks Meter: 412
 
1,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Worked for me!
2nd May 2012, 03:13 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,319
 
4,518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Will we be able to flash okay radios over this if it turns out worse. Also, why do we need the new bootloader? Will this effect anything going forward?
2nd May 2012, 03:14 AM   |  #10  
Beamer9408's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Worked fine over aokp m5 with stock faux kernel which I didn't expect any problems seeing how they aren't included in custom roms...slightly worse than the leaked 4.0.4 radio was getting -89dBm 51asu now getting 93dBm 47asu. Haven't tested much though that's just signal strength not hand off or anything also that was on 4g.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes