Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GNEX TOOLKIT V11.1] Drivers, Backup, Unlock, Root, Recovery, Flash + MORE [VERIZON]

OP mskip

9th April 2012, 12:07 AM   |  #581  
loveubuntu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
unlocking(manually) a friend's phone, I did not rememeber that it would erase all pics. Is there a way to get it back? unlocked but not rooted yet. TIA
9th April 2012, 12:31 AM   |  #582  
mskip's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 13,873
 
11,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loveubuntu

unlocking(manually) a friend's phone, I did not rememeber that it would erase all pics. Is there a way to get it back? unlocked but not rooted yet. TIA

Nope sorry everything that was on the virtual sd card is very much wiped now. I learned that lesson the hard way too the first time I unlocked.

Mark.
9th April 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #583  
loveubuntu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mskip

Nope sorry everything that was on the virtual sd card is very much wiped now. I learned that lesson the hard way too the first time I unlocked.

Mark.

Thanks man. I thought so. The messed up thing is that it wasn't my first time unlocking. I just blanked out and forgot. Oh well. I really am not impressed with this no external sd card devices. It gave me a sense of security to know that I had an sd card I could take out if something went wrong (drop the phone in water lately?).

I will n ot buy another virtual sd card device. That's for sure.
9th April 2012, 01:06 AM   |  #584  
mskip's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 13,873
 
11,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loveubuntu

Thanks man. I thought so. The messed up thing is that it wasn't my first time unlocking. I just blanked out and forgot. Oh well. I really am not impressed with this no external sd card devices. It gave me a sense of security to know that I had an sd card I could take out if something went wrong (drop the phone in water lately?).

I will n ot buy another virtual sd card device. That's for sure.

I know what you mean this is the first phone I have had with no external expansion and yes it doesnt give you much confidence if you should have an accident. I have my dropbox on my phone set to automatically upload all camera and camcorder files over wifi and dropbox linked on my pc means so at least I know I will never lose those files and they available on my pc without ever having to plug my phone in. Everything else on my virtual sd card is expendable.

Mark.
9th April 2012, 01:08 AM   |  #585  
ddgarcia05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edinburg / Mcallen, Texas
Thanks Meter: 126
 
2,252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I tried to restore my lte nexus to stock. It extracted the stock image and said that my device would reboot into setup but it never rebooted....what now.

Nevermind. Looks like there was a second file in the google image folder.
Last edited by ddgarcia05; 9th April 2012 at 01:13 AM.
9th April 2012, 10:16 AM   |  #586  
mskip's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 13,873
 
11,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddgarcia05

I tried to restore my lte nexus to stock. It extracted the stock image and said that my device would reboot into setup but it never rebooted....what now.

Nevermind. Looks like there was a second file in the google image folder.

Did you sort it out?

Mark.
11th April 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #587  
Senior Member
Flag Maynard, MA
Thanks Meter: 32
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
On the first post, it says (and the screen shot shows) that this works with the GSM version of 4.0.4 IMM76D, but for the CDMA/LTE version, it doesn't have 4.0.4 IMM76D, rather, it has 4.0.4 IMM30B.

Right now, on my CDMA/LTE phone, I'm running BAMF Paradigm v1.2, which is based on 4.0.4 IMM76D.

Does v5.6 of this toolkit work with CDMA/LTE 4.0.4 IMM76D builds? If so, which choice should I select at the first screen?

Thanks.
12th April 2012, 08:19 PM   |  #588  
Member
Flag Delaware
Thanks Meter: 1
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Not sure if it's something with an app I have installed or if it's with the toolkit as I haven't had time to test, but I just wanted to get this written down before I forget.

I disabled shutter sounds for the camera and video recorder.

I installed the max quality settings.

I rebooted.

I took a couple pictures. Everything seemed fine (actually it seemed unchanged at all, file sizes were the same if not smaller, but that's not why I'm here).

I took a test video. When copying it to the computer to view the quality, I noticed there were two videos. Both were named correctly (VID_20120412_TIME) but one had a (1) at the end. The "original" without the 1 is 60MB, and the "copy" with the (1) is 88MB.

More file info: both files have the exact same detailed info according to Win7 properties:

VIDEO
Length: 00:24
Frame width: 1280
Frame height: 720
Data rate: 30651kbps
Total bitrate: 30782kbps
Frame rate: 29

AUDIO
Bit rate: 131kbps
Channels: 2(stereo)
Audio sample rate: 48 kHz

The date and time created is also the same for both.

Edit: Just curious, why stereo audio recording? Is it utilizing the noise cancellation mic or something? Or is it just required to have the higher quality?
Last edited by Flawd; 12th April 2012 at 08:24 PM.
12th April 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #589  
Senior Member
Flag Montana
Thanks Meter: 48
 
795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Help please? So I'm 99% sure I have the drivers installed, I downloaded them from samsung, and when I try to install them with the toolkit it gives me the MUI error, so they're installed, but my phone isn't showing up on the adb or fastboot. I'm wanting to unlock and root my phone and put AOKP and Franco kernel so I have a better battery life.

Edit: PDAnet got me to get the toolkit to recongize my phone.
Last edited by skater95; 12th April 2012 at 11:45 PM.
13th April 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #590  
Senior Member
Flag Fremont, CA
Thanks Meter: 30
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Hi guys,

I am having a weird issue

(first off awesome program man, props to you)


for some reason when I try to root my phone, it just hangs at waiting for device. By hang i mean ive waited over 10 minutes for it to do something. The weird thing is, I tried it on two different computers, my laptop have V5.5 and my desktop has 5.6 and both have the same issue. It worked on the laptop before so I'm not sure what is different. USB debugging is on.

EDIT: more info
the device is showing as connected through adb
I am selecting the right build number
I am fully charged etc

any help would be awesome!
Thanks,
MArc






EDIT


I am a retard - wasn't in fastboot mode......those mimosas I had for breakfast sure didnt help...
Last edited by MarcMaiden; 13th April 2012 at 09:17 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes