5,596,568 Members 40,893 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][GPL][11 OCT - Milestone 6][r196-ICS r283-JB] franco.Kernel | 4.0/4.1 |

Tip us?
 
axne1
Old
#4231  
axne1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 505
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Wisconsin
It is Franco explained it on his updater app...

sent from a Android device
I'm always on!
 
DroidRage1
Old
#4232  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2010
I'm getting reboots when pressing the 'stop' button in Google Music, and trying to launch the Amazon MP3 app. Any way to fix this?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
 
Nwkeng
Old
#4233  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jun 2010
what scaling governor are most running on milestone 3? I think default is conservative.
 
innov8ion
Old
#4234  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 169
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nwkeng View Post
what scaling governor are most running on milestone 3? I think default is conservative.
No, it's interactive.
 
Flip35
Old
#4235  
Flip35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 115
Posts: 1,358
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Im running Hotplug

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
 
Zacisblack
Old
#4236  
Zacisblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 514
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidRage1 View Post
I'm getting reboots when pressing the 'stop' button in Google Music, and trying to launch the Amazon MP3 app. Any way to fix this?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
Sounds like a ROM issue. Try wiping data/cache for GMusic.
AT&T | Samsung Galaxy SIV SGH-I337
AT&T | Samsung Galaxy SIII SGH-i747
Verizon| Samsung Galaxy Nexus SCH-i515
Verizon| Samsung Galaxy S (Fascinate) SCH-i500
AT&T| Samsung Mythic SGH-a897
AT&T| Samsung Blackjack II SGH-i617
Cingular| Motorola Razr v3
T-Mobile| Samsung X495
 
stick1300
Old
#4237  
stick1300's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 470
Join Date: Jun 2010
So, if my Scaling Gov. is set to hotplug, should I uncheck the Generic Hotplug setting?
 
jbdan
Old
#4238  
jbdan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 470
Posts: 2,142
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by innov8ion View Post
No, it's interactive.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flip35 View Post
Im running Hotplug

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
So OnDemand is no longer the gov of choice when wanting the best battery?

M2 and OnDemand has been superb these last 2 weeks
"The mind set on the Spirit is life and peace" <><
 
upther
Old
#4239  
upther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 225
Join Date: Aug 2010
I've grown accustomed to the 384 GPU so I think I'll stick with 141. Thanks for all your work Franco!!
 
Zacisblack
Old
#4240  
Zacisblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 514
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by upther View Post
I've grown accustomed to the 384 GPU so I think I'll stick with 141. Thanks for all your work Franco!!
Not sure how you tell the difference. You'd get 1-2fps extra if any.
AT&T | Samsung Galaxy SIV SGH-I337
AT&T | Samsung Galaxy SIII SGH-i747
Verizon| Samsung Galaxy Nexus SCH-i515
Verizon| Samsung Galaxy S (Fascinate) SCH-i500
AT&T| Samsung Mythic SGH-a897
AT&T| Samsung Blackjack II SGH-i617
Cingular| Motorola Razr v3
T-Mobile| Samsung X495

Tags
franco kernel, samsung
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes