Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,815 Members 40,450 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RADIOS/HYBRIDS]*UPDATED* 4.0.4 FULL 2/6/2012 PLUS FRIED RADIO Halp!

Tip us?
 
lilfleck
Old
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 92
Join Date: Oct 2010
how can i flash back the 4.0.3 radio?
Verizon LTE Galaxy Nexus (Liquid v1.25 + imoseyon kernel 3.1 + V6 Supercharged)
Verizon Droid X (APEX ROM)
jasecloud4 Old
#22  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by ready5 View Post
Thy had his head up his ass. Check OP now. oops.
Cool cool. Flashing now.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
 
jerrycycle
Old
#23  
jerrycycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 1,226
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilfleck View Post
how can i flash back the 4.0.3 radio?
New Leaked Radios CDMA, LTE & Bootloader http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1403133
Phone: Htc One Max T6VZW
Rom: UNOFFICIAL 4.4.4 SlimKat
Theme: TeamBlackout apps
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.1 by
Kernel: One with rom
Android version: 4.4.4
The Following User Says Thank You to jerrycycle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shanky0506
Old
(Last edited by shanky0506; 30th January 2012 at 02:39 PM.) Reason: Removing dupe entry.
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 57
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by revolt1 View Post
weird thing if I try to use this through cwr it says that I can't cause there's a space in there
but if I go though and use it through recovery it works
That's because ROM Manager can't handle spaces in file paths.
 
zeppelinmad4
Old
#25  
zeppelinmad4's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 81
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Jacksonville Beach, Fl
So I just flashed this and can't speak on the longevity of it. I will say, under the leaked 4.0.3 radios If I was in my office at work, I would never get 4G and only about 3 bars of 3G. If I stepped outside, it would go right to 4G.

Under this radio (I've only been at work with it so far) I have not dropped out of 4G yet. Even in the deepest depths of he....my office.

I think you might be onto something here.
 
mistermojorizin
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 230
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinmad4 View Post
So I just flashed this and can't speak on the longevity of it. I will say, under the leaked 4.0.3 radios If I was in my office at work, I would never get 4G and only about 3 bars of 3G. If I stepped outside, it would go right to 4G.

Under this radio (I've only been at work with it so far) I have not dropped out of 4G yet. Even in the deepest depths of he....my office.

I think you might be onto something here.
wow, how can that be since the 4g radio didn't change?
 
zeppelinmad4
Old
#27  
zeppelinmad4's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 81
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Jacksonville Beach, Fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistermojorizin View Post
wow, how can that be since the 4g radio didn't change?
Beats me. I'm just stating what happened. I'm sure I'll post in this thread if anything changes in a couple days.
 
anothervictim.
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Aug 2010
I've been using it for about a day now. I use Music and Navigation all day. This hybrid may be just a little bit better than 4.0.2 and 4.0.3 on their own but still not great. Just need some new official radios and better LTE coverage from verizon.

Thanks!
 
ready5
Old
#29  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 342
Join Date: Jun 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinmad4 View Post
So I just flashed this and can't speak on the longevity of it. I will say, under the leaked 4.0.3 radios If I was in my office at work, I would never get 4G and only about 3 bars of 3G. If I stepped outside, it would go right to 4G.

Under this radio (I've only been at work with it so far) I have not dropped out of 4G yet. Even in the deepest depths of he....my office.

I think you might be onto something here.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistermojorizin View Post
wow, how can that be since the 4g radio didn't change?
Thats because his CDMA radio before was holding the LTE radio hostage. For some people this fixes that issue.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ready5 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
holmes6
Old
#30  
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 64
Join Date: Dec 2010
I tried this briefly in an area with no 4g coverage, and it seemed to increase the time to switch between 3g and wifi in a couple quick tests. Went back to the previous leaked radios package. YMMV, just posting my experience.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes