FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[RADIOS/HYBRIDS]*UPDATED* 4.0.4 FULL 2/6/2012 PLUS FRIED RADIO Halp!

342 posts
Thanks Meter: 78
 
By ready5, Senior Member on 28th January 2012, 11:46 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th January 2012, 03:10 AM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how can i flash back the 4.0.3 radio?
 
 
jasecloud4
30th January 2012, 04:04 AM |#22  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ready5

Thy had his head up his ass. Check OP now. oops.

Cool cool. Flashing now.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
30th January 2012, 05:45 AM |#23  
jerrycycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilfleck

how can i flash back the 4.0.3 radio?

New Leaked Radios CDMA, LTE & Bootloader http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1403133
The Following User Says Thank You to jerrycycle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2012, 02:38 PM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by revolt1

weird thing if I try to use this through cwr it says that I can't cause there's a space in there
but if I go though and use it through recovery it works

That's because ROM Manager can't handle spaces in file paths.
Last edited by shanky0506; 30th January 2012 at 02:39 PM. Reason: Removing dupe entry.
30th January 2012, 08:43 PM |#25  
zeppelinmad4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville Beach, Fl
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
So I just flashed this and can't speak on the longevity of it. I will say, under the leaked 4.0.3 radios If I was in my office at work, I would never get 4G and only about 3 bars of 3G. If I stepped outside, it would go right to 4G.

Under this radio (I've only been at work with it so far) I have not dropped out of 4G yet. Even in the deepest depths of he....my office.

I think you might be onto something here.
31st January 2012, 06:07 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinmad4

So I just flashed this and can't speak on the longevity of it. I will say, under the leaked 4.0.3 radios If I was in my office at work, I would never get 4G and only about 3 bars of 3G. If I stepped outside, it would go right to 4G.

Under this radio (I've only been at work with it so far) I have not dropped out of 4G yet. Even in the deepest depths of he....my office.

I think you might be onto something here.

wow, how can that be since the 4g radio didn't change?
31st January 2012, 01:23 PM |#27  
zeppelinmad4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville Beach, Fl
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistermojorizin

wow, how can that be since the 4g radio didn't change?

Beats me. I'm just stating what happened. I'm sure I'll post in this thread if anything changes in a couple days.
31st January 2012, 02:39 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've been using it for about a day now. I use Music and Navigation all day. This hybrid may be just a little bit better than 4.0.2 and 4.0.3 on their own but still not great. Just need some new official radios and better LTE coverage from verizon.

Thanks!
31st January 2012, 03:41 PM |#29  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinmad4

So I just flashed this and can't speak on the longevity of it. I will say, under the leaked 4.0.3 radios If I was in my office at work, I would never get 4G and only about 3 bars of 3G. If I stepped outside, it would go right to 4G.

Under this radio (I've only been at work with it so far) I have not dropped out of 4G yet. Even in the deepest depths of he....my office.

I think you might be onto something here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mistermojorizin

wow, how can that be since the 4g radio didn't change?

Thats because his CDMA radio before was holding the LTE radio hostage. For some people this fixes that issue.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ready5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2012, 04:16 PM |#30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I tried this briefly in an area with no 4g coverage, and it seemed to increase the time to switch between 3g and wifi in a couple quick tests. Went back to the previous leaked radios package. YMMV, just posting my experience.
31st January 2012, 07:09 PM |#31  
kimboinatl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I just flashed this earlier today. I had trouble with 3G before - I could connect to 4G pretty reliably, but if I turned LTE off I would rarely get a 3G signal. After flashing this radio combo I seem to have better luck picking up 3G! When I had my LTE on, 3G to 4G handoff seemed to be about the same for me. It's still too early to be sure, but I'll re-post if I notice anything else.
Last edited by kimboinatl; 1st February 2012 at 03:06 PM.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes