Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[RADIOS/HYBRIDS]*UPDATED* 4.0.4 FULL 2/6/2012 PLUS FRIED RADIO Halp!

OP ready5

30th January 2012, 04:10 AM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
how can i flash back the 4.0.3 radio?
jasecloud4
30th January 2012, 05:04 AM   |  #22  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ready5

Thy had his head up his ass. Check OP now. oops.

Cool cool. Flashing now.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
30th January 2012, 06:45 AM   |  #23  
jerrycycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 161
 
1,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilfleck

how can i flash back the 4.0.3 radio?

New Leaked Radios CDMA, LTE & Bootloader http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1403133
The Following User Says Thank You to jerrycycle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2012, 03:38 PM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by revolt1

weird thing if I try to use this through cwr it says that I can't cause there's a space in there
but if I go though and use it through recovery it works

That's because ROM Manager can't handle spaces in file paths.
Last edited by shanky0506; 30th January 2012 at 03:39 PM. Reason: Removing dupe entry.
30th January 2012, 09:43 PM   |  #25  
zeppelinmad4's Avatar
Member
Flag Jacksonville Beach, Fl
Thanks Meter: 6
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
So I just flashed this and can't speak on the longevity of it. I will say, under the leaked 4.0.3 radios If I was in my office at work, I would never get 4G and only about 3 bars of 3G. If I stepped outside, it would go right to 4G.

Under this radio (I've only been at work with it so far) I have not dropped out of 4G yet. Even in the deepest depths of he....my office.

I think you might be onto something here.
31st January 2012, 07:07 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinmad4

So I just flashed this and can't speak on the longevity of it. I will say, under the leaked 4.0.3 radios If I was in my office at work, I would never get 4G and only about 3 bars of 3G. If I stepped outside, it would go right to 4G.

Under this radio (I've only been at work with it so far) I have not dropped out of 4G yet. Even in the deepest depths of he....my office.

I think you might be onto something here.

wow, how can that be since the 4g radio didn't change?
31st January 2012, 02:23 PM   |  #27  
zeppelinmad4's Avatar
Member
Flag Jacksonville Beach, Fl
Thanks Meter: 6
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistermojorizin

wow, how can that be since the 4g radio didn't change?

Beats me. I'm just stating what happened. I'm sure I'll post in this thread if anything changes in a couple days.
31st January 2012, 03:39 PM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I've been using it for about a day now. I use Music and Navigation all day. This hybrid may be just a little bit better than 4.0.2 and 4.0.3 on their own but still not great. Just need some new official radios and better LTE coverage from verizon.

Thanks!
31st January 2012, 04:41 PM   |  #29  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinmad4

So I just flashed this and can't speak on the longevity of it. I will say, under the leaked 4.0.3 radios If I was in my office at work, I would never get 4G and only about 3 bars of 3G. If I stepped outside, it would go right to 4G.

Under this radio (I've only been at work with it so far) I have not dropped out of 4G yet. Even in the deepest depths of he....my office.

I think you might be onto something here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mistermojorizin

wow, how can that be since the 4g radio didn't change?

Thats because his CDMA radio before was holding the LTE radio hostage. For some people this fixes that issue.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ready5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2012, 05:16 PM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I tried this briefly in an area with no 4g coverage, and it seemed to increase the time to switch between 3g and wifi in a couple quick tests. Went back to the previous leaked radios package. YMMV, just posting my experience.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes