Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Radios][mod][VZW] ALL the Verizon Galaxy Nexus Radios 3/5/2013

OP mark manning

20th September 2012, 08:31 AM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I do have a question. My phone never shows the right signal it always seems two bars off or so. It's rather annoying to look and see no bars but yet I can still go online and make calls without issue.

What can I do to fix this?
20th September 2012, 08:37 AM   |  #22  
mark manning's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag Denver, CO Likes: Omne absconditur in palam veniat
Thanks Meter: 3,323
 
5,205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damacles

I do have a question. My phone never shows the right signal it always seems two bars off or so. It's rather annoying to look and see no bars but yet I can still go online and make calls without issue.

What can I do to fix this?

That sounds like it may be rom related. What rom are you using? Have you been on that one the whole time that this issue has persisted?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
Last edited by mark manning; 20th September 2012 at 09:22 AM.
20th September 2012, 04:01 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Flag NY
Thanks Meter: 183
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
any chance for the hybrid radios to join the ranks?


Quote:
Originally Posted by mark manning

That sounds like it may be rom related. What rom are you using? Have you been on that one the whole time that this issue has persisted?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus

20th September 2012, 07:08 PM   |  #24  
MrCapcom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Anyone having issues with the phone not staying on 4G unless you manually toggle it? My phone has full bars but 4G won't stay. I switched roms flash different radios and the same thing. Any ideas on how to fix this
20th September 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #25  
mark manning's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag Denver, CO Likes: Omne absconditur in palam veniat
Thanks Meter: 3,323
 
5,205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr4r4n

any chance for the hybrid radios to join the ranks?

No, I'm going to keep it just the normal updates.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
20th September 2012, 11:52 PM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
It's been like that since I have had the phone, they even sent me a 2nd one because of the issue but it had the same problem so I sent it back. I have put liquid smooth JB on since then and the issue persist.

Wasn't this the same issue the phone had when it came out? I though Verizon and Samsung were have suppose to fix this.

I am using the latest JB radio.
21st September 2012, 12:42 AM   |  #27  
mark manning's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag Denver, CO Likes: Omne absconditur in palam veniat
Thanks Meter: 3,323
 
5,205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damacles

It's been like that since I have had the phone, they even sent me a 2nd one because of the issue but it had the same problem so I sent it back. I have put liquid smooth JB on since then and the issue persist.

Wasn't this the same issue the phone had when it came out? I though Verizon and Samsung were have suppose to fix this.

I am using the latest JB radio.

Not quite, what Google "fixed" was the rom showing the accurate signal and everybody freaked out think they had low lte signal. They really didn't. In 4.0.4 Google changed the way bars show so ppl would stop freaking out. However, I don't remember anyone saying they had issues quite like yours. That's really weird. I'm assuming you have flashed the other radios to the same effect? Also have you tried anything besides the liquid rom? Maybe a good wipe and some CM10?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
21st September 2012, 01:47 AM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I will give it a shot, can't hurt. I'll let you know what happens.
21st September 2012, 05:01 AM   |  #29  
Lw00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LA Baby!!!
Thanks Meter: 48
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
i didnt see this ask, but how do i
2. Its is VERY important that you check and match the md5 sum before flashing.
how do i find MD5 on my phone?
21st September 2012, 06:36 AM   |  #30  
amarrero83's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Thumbs up
I was wondering if I can flash the jellybean radio over Ics?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes