Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 52,812 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Radios][mod][VZW] ALL the Verizon Galaxy Nexus Radios 3/5/2013

Tip us?
 
Damacles
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2010
I do have a question. My phone never shows the right signal it always seems two bars off or so. It's rather annoying to look and see no bars but yet I can still go online and make calls without issue.

What can I do to fix this?
 
mark manning
Old
(Last edited by mark manning; 20th September 2012 at 08:22 AM.)
#22  
mark manning's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 3,228
Posts: 5,144
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO Likes: Omne absconditur in palam veniat

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damacles View Post
I do have a question. My phone never shows the right signal it always seems two bars off or so. It's rather annoying to look and see no bars but yet I can still go online and make calls without issue.

What can I do to fix this?
That sounds like it may be rom related. What rom are you using? Have you been on that one the whole time that this issue has persisted?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
5 Million + Members Heads Are Better Than One
 
mr4r4n
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 616
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: NY

 
DONATE TO ME
any chance for the hybrid radios to join the ranks?


Quote:
Originally Posted by mark manning View Post
That sounds like it may be rom related. What rom are you using? Have you been on that one the whole time that this issue has persisted?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
Uploaded with ImageShack.com
 
MrCapcom
Old
#24  
MrCapcom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 291
Join Date: May 2009
Anyone having issues with the phone not staying on 4G unless you manually toggle it? My phone has full bars but 4G won't stay. I switched roms flash different radios and the same thing. Any ideas on how to fix this
 
mark manning
Old
#25  
mark manning's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 3,228
Posts: 5,144
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO Likes: Omne absconditur in palam veniat

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr4r4n View Post
any chance for the hybrid radios to join the ranks?
No, I'm going to keep it just the normal updates.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
5 Million + Members Heads Are Better Than One
 
Damacles
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2010
It's been like that since I have had the phone, they even sent me a 2nd one because of the issue but it had the same problem so I sent it back. I have put liquid smooth JB on since then and the issue persist.

Wasn't this the same issue the phone had when it came out? I though Verizon and Samsung were have suppose to fix this.

I am using the latest JB radio.
 
mark manning
Old
#27  
mark manning's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 3,228
Posts: 5,144
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO Likes: Omne absconditur in palam veniat

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damacles View Post
It's been like that since I have had the phone, they even sent me a 2nd one because of the issue but it had the same problem so I sent it back. I have put liquid smooth JB on since then and the issue persist.

Wasn't this the same issue the phone had when it came out? I though Verizon and Samsung were have suppose to fix this.

I am using the latest JB radio.
Not quite, what Google "fixed" was the rom showing the accurate signal and everybody freaked out think they had low lte signal. They really didn't. In 4.0.4 Google changed the way bars show so ppl would stop freaking out. However, I don't remember anyone saying they had issues quite like yours. That's really weird. I'm assuming you have flashed the other radios to the same effect? Also have you tried anything besides the liquid rom? Maybe a good wipe and some CM10?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
5 Million + Members Heads Are Better Than One
 
Damacles
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2010
I will give it a shot, can't hurt. I'll let you know what happens.
 
Lw00d
Old
#29  
Lw00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 476
Join Date: May 2009
Location: LA Baby!!!
i didnt see this ask, but how do i
2. Its is VERY important that you check and match the md5 sum before flashing.
how do i find MD5 on my phone?
 
amarrero83
Old
#30  
amarrero83's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 44
Join Date: Oct 2010
I was wondering if I can flash the jellybean radio over Ics?
I ain't no rookie

Experience:
Sprint HTC HERO
Sprint HTC EVO 4g
Sprint HTC EVO 3D
Sprint Samsung NEXUS 4g
Verizon Samsung GALAXY NEXUS LTE
ASUS TF300 PAD

Thank God for everyday you have cuz tomorrow is not promised.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes