FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

[RELEASE] [05-09-12] Gummy 1.2.0 - The Chronicles of Nyania

1,956 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,452
 
By kejar31, Recognized Developer on 20th December 2011, 07:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th April 2012, 07:33 PM |#2811  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
anyone installed the new test build that is out?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
 
 
15th April 2012, 08:27 PM |#2812  
Senior Member
Flag Newville
Thanks Meter: 18
 
Donate to Me
More
I switched to AKOP to test if the issues with the calls not coming through would repeat, and I get the same issue.

I wonder if it's a 4.04 issue. I removed Google Voice and made sure it was deactivated both online and the phone (*73)

Thoughts?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
16th April 2012, 12:32 AM |#2813  
Senior Member
Flag College Station, TX
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvoNotion

I switched to AKOP to test if the issues with the calls not coming through would repeat, and I get the same issue.

I wonder if it's a 4.04 issue. I removed Google Voice and made sure it was deactivated both online and the phone (*73)

Thoughts?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

It is indeed a 4.0.4 issue. Its quite annoying, but I refuse to go back to 4.0.3 so I'm just dealing with it.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Smokeey For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 03:45 PM |#2814  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,452
 
Donate to Me
More
in case you didnt notice, there has been an update :P
17th April 2012, 03:49 PM |#2815  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Cool new start up sound
I am about to install 1.0 while im sitting in class and I just saw in the changelog that there is a sound that plays during boot? Will this happen right after I install? Can I disable it first?

Thanks!

Mike
17th April 2012, 03:51 PM |#2816  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,452
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mk23169

I am about to install 1.0 while im sitting in class and I just saw in the changelog that there is a sound that plays during boot? Will this happen right after I install? Can I disable it first?

Thanks!

Mike

Dont do it in class.. thats all I will say :P
The Following User Says Thank You to kejar31 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 03:52 PM |#2817  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kejar31

Dont do it in class.. thats all I will say :P

Haha... Thanks for the quick response. I guess I'll just have to wait another 20 mins .
17th April 2012, 04:41 PM |#2818  
Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Are we still using the 3/17 gapps? Just making sure I'm not missing something...but that's the latest one I see at goo
17th April 2012, 05:56 PM |#2819  
Account currently disabled
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kejar31

in case you didnt notice, there has been an update :P

Are you aware of lock issue on 1.0.0? It's been mentioned here and on rootzwiki, the standard ICS lock forces bootloops after adding custom apps.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
17th April 2012, 06:18 PM |#2820  
Account currently disabled
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwenny

Are we still using the 3/17 gapps? Just making sure I'm not missing something...but that's the latest one I see at goo

Yup

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
17th April 2012, 06:30 PM |#2821  
Senior Member
Flag Oswego, IL
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Has anyone else's sound been consuming the CPU? Noticed after upgrade to 1.0.0 when I play Scramble with Friends with sound on that there is a serious lag in the app. I turn off the sound in the app's options and no lag.

Also noticed this when an appt reminder sounds, basically any speaker output creates lag.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes