FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - toro - build 35

8th March 2012, 06:06 PM |#1341  
Cheetohz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Don't see a change log, I'm assuming I'm fine to just clear cache when coming from m3 to m4

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
 
 
8th March 2012, 06:16 PM |#1342  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheetohz

Don't see a change log, I'm assuming I'm fine to just clear cache when coming from m3 to m4

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

If you assumed that. You would be wrong... It's safe if you're coming from B27 to M4 though.
8th March 2012, 06:25 PM |#1343  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheetohz

Don't see a change log, I'm assuming I'm fine to just clear cache when coming from m3 to m4

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

It's on the front page of aokp website:

Quote:

No wipe should be required from b27.

I would advice a wipe coming from M3, but it may work otherwise, I'd backup and test.

8th March 2012, 06:30 PM |#1344  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'm not able to get the weather panel to show. I have it checked but it still just shows text above Carrier. even if I disable it, it's still there. Tried wiping caches enabling and disabling and getting same thing. anyone have any suggestions?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
8th March 2012, 06:52 PM |#1345  
Senior Member
Flag Seekonk
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enigma429ad

I'm not able to get the weather panel to show. I have it checked but it still just shows text above Carrier. even if I disable it, it's still there. Tried wiping caches enabling and disabling and getting same thing. anyone have any suggestions?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Doesn't work for me either.
8th March 2012, 07:17 PM |#1346  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDaKissEP

Doesn't work for me either.



It works for me.

http://i42.tinypic.com/2j632u8.png
8th March 2012, 08:08 PM |#1347  
Senior Member
Flag Seekonk
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmp3z

It works for me.

http://i42.tinypic.com/2j632u8.png

Weird...It's working for me now too!
8th March 2012, 08:19 PM |#1348  
Cheetohz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by damobster54

If you assumed that. You would be wrong... It's safe if you're coming from B27 to M4 though.

Guess what, cleared cache and flashed and all is well.

so far everything is fine, changed my battery bar on the theme I was running, that is it.
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
Last edited by Cheetohz; 8th March 2012 at 08:21 PM.
8th March 2012, 08:35 PM |#1349  
TheDoctor1177's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag That One Place
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
So far everything is running great, went with a clean wipe and install. Thanks for all the work guys!
8th March 2012, 09:19 PM |#1350  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
gapps link not working
Downloaded and installed M4 - No Problem

However, cant download the latest gapps

goo-*inside.*me/*gapps/*gapps-*ics-*20120304-*signed.*zip

Link is NOT working
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes