FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - toro - build 35

Thanks Meter: 7,034
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th March 2012, 06:06 PM |#1341  
Cheetohz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Don't see a change log, I'm assuming I'm fine to just clear cache when coming from m3 to m4

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
 
 
8th March 2012, 06:16 PM |#1342  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheetohz

Don't see a change log, I'm assuming I'm fine to just clear cache when coming from m3 to m4

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

If you assumed that. You would be wrong... It's safe if you're coming from B27 to M4 though.
8th March 2012, 06:25 PM |#1343  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheetohz

Don't see a change log, I'm assuming I'm fine to just clear cache when coming from m3 to m4

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

It's on the front page of aokp website:

Quote:

No wipe should be required from b27.

I would advice a wipe coming from M3, but it may work otherwise, I'd backup and test.

8th March 2012, 06:30 PM |#1344  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'm not able to get the weather panel to show. I have it checked but it still just shows text above Carrier. even if I disable it, it's still there. Tried wiping caches enabling and disabling and getting same thing. anyone have any suggestions?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
8th March 2012, 06:52 PM |#1345  
Senior Member
Flag Seekonk
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enigma429ad

I'm not able to get the weather panel to show. I have it checked but it still just shows text above Carrier. even if I disable it, it's still there. Tried wiping caches enabling and disabling and getting same thing. anyone have any suggestions?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Doesn't work for me either.
8th March 2012, 07:17 PM |#1346  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDaKissEP

Doesn't work for me either.



It works for me.

http://i42.tinypic.com/2j632u8.png
8th March 2012, 08:08 PM |#1347  
Senior Member
Flag Seekonk
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmp3z

It works for me.

http://i42.tinypic.com/2j632u8.png

Weird...It's working for me now too!
8th March 2012, 08:19 PM |#1348  
Cheetohz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by damobster54

If you assumed that. You would be wrong... It's safe if you're coming from B27 to M4 though.

Guess what, cleared cache and flashed and all is well.

so far everything is fine, changed my battery bar on the theme I was running, that is it.
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
Last edited by Cheetohz; 8th March 2012 at 08:21 PM.
8th March 2012, 08:35 PM |#1349  
TheDoctor1177's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag That One Place
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
So far everything is running great, went with a clean wipe and install. Thanks for all the work guys!
8th March 2012, 09:19 PM |#1350  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
gapps link not working
Downloaded and installed M4 - No Problem

However, cant download the latest gapps

goo-*inside.*me/*gapps/*gapps-*ics-*20120304-*signed.*zip

Link is NOT working
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes