FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - toro - build 35

3,587 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,034
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 11:58 PM |#1861  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bowsersoulstar

Has anyone flashed B32 using TWRP?

Tried doing a complete wipe, then flash using TWRP but keeps getting stuck at Google logo and won't boot.

Only time I was able to flash and boot correctly was by NOT wiping system but that's not really a full wipe to my understanding.

I flashed with TWRP and all is well. Not issues at all. I did a wipe of data only and was coming from LiquidSmooth 1.25.

Good luck
 
 
17th April 2012, 01:06 AM |#1862  
raphenucleus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmagruder

Also, this is unclear to me STILL, coming from an N1 where all backups were on the SD Card...do I need to backup, copy all those backups and everything (photos etc) to a PC, then copy back after the wipe? Or will the factory reset/wipe leave things like 'sdcard' data (that's not really on the SD since there isn't one) alone?

The /sdcard folder on the galaxy nexus essentially works like that on any other phone, so Factory Reset/Wipe Data doesn't wipe anything on there.
17th April 2012, 02:40 AM |#1863  
JediMasterASD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Been running this rom since B29 and I'm on B31 now doing a wipe every upgrade but I've had 1 consistant problem. My widgets don't seem to update. like Doggcatcher, Google Play Music, Bible app etc. Pretty much any widget that udpates doesn't seem to update properly. in music if i skip tracks it will continue to say the old track is playing and the play/pause button doesnt change to reflect the current state. Anyone have this problem or know of a fix?
Last edited by JediMasterASD; 17th April 2012 at 02:54 AM.
17th April 2012, 03:33 AM |#1864  
drew_grant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 35
 
Donate to Me
More
I really miss DSP Manager. Blows away the EQ in the stock music app. Anyone have any success in getting it to work on this rom? Is it kernel related?
17th April 2012, 03:46 AM |#1865  
Senior Member
Flag Peoria, AZ
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Anyone else having issues with their Google Calendar app and widget missing recurring appointments or really anything you have in it? I've deleted data and cleared cache or whatever for the Calendar app. I might add that I have 2 accounts that are Google accounts that I have synching. Noticed this since build 29 and now with 32.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
17th April 2012, 03:56 AM |#1866  
wyattyoss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
I'm pretty sure I had it working on Milestone 4. I have a flashable zip for it.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 07:24 AM |#1867  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Sweet. Currently downloading 31 for both my Gnex and Trans. Best ROM I've ever used by far. Once my backups and downloads are complete, I'm flashing this baby asap. Thanks for the great work!
17th April 2012, 10:50 AM |#1868  
Antob125's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rikou_demon

Sweet. Currently downloading 31 for both my Gnex and Trans. Best ROM I've ever used by far. Once my backups and downloads are complete, I'm flashing this baby asap. Thanks for the great work!

Don't waste your time... B32 is out

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
17th April 2012, 12:16 PM |#1869  
LostSol's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More


Am I the only one with that ugly background behind my toggles? Any way to make it match the black from the rest of the notification bar?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2012, 01:15 PM |#1870  
sway40's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston Tx
Thanks Meter: 195
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LostSol



Am I the only one with that ugly background behind my toggles? Any way to make it match the black from the rest of the notification

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

I don't see it on my phone. Is it textured looking with lines?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by sway40; 17th April 2012 at 01:32 PM.
17th April 2012, 02:01 PM |#1871  
axne1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Can somebody send me a link to be able to have nfl mobile and other verizon apps work with aokp b 32 please

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes