Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,303 Members 42,790 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - toro - build 35

Tip us?
 
blckngldhwk
Old
#2101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 235
Join Date: Jan 2011
Hmmm...did not know that. Thought more steps were necessary.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
 
djfrost17
Old
#2102  
djfrost17's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 116
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by Syn Ack View Post
AOKP M5 + Franco Kernel M3 = Best battery life ever and extremely stable. Perfect combo. Losing 1.5% battery per hour light usage.
glad to hear...cause i am about to flash that combo right now...
LG G2
C-ROM (4.4.4)

Nexus7
Stock
 
sway40
Old
#2103  
sway40's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 875
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston Tx
Quote:
Originally Posted by blckngldhwk View Post
Hmmm...did not know that. Thought more steps were necessary.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
Well you've gotta hide your soft keys, and get that phone apk so your phone won't crash.

~Sent from my GNexus on Aokp~
Galaxy Note II
Jelly Bean's Rom // Perseus Kernel // Nova Prime

Galaxy Nexus LTE

Nexus 7
Nova prime // Franco kernel

Nexus 10 (Stock)

Nexus 4
Carbon Rom // Franco kernel // Nova prime // 4g enabled
 
otis_bartleh
Old
#2104  
otis_bartleh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 329
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Martinez, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by otis_bartleh View Post
Has anyone's Browser Sync stopped working after adding a lot of bookmarks? It was working fine when I only had 4 bookmarks in Chrome, but when I imported my bookmarks from Firefox to Chrome, my Android Browser won't sync anymore. It doesn't show an error, just keeps looking like its trying to sync....
Anyone have any ideas?? I'd really like Android to sync my bookmarks as opposed to going to another browser... I've tried clearing the data from the dashboard, re-syncing, nothing works. Now my phone shows it is syncing, but none of the bookmarks are actually showing up, and on my tablet, it is showing the exclamation mark...
Xoom 4G - BAKED w/ Natemodz - Verizon
GS3 - BAKED w/ my custom NateModz - Verizon
 
NinjaMic
Old
#2105  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2012
Other than in call volume not going all the way to max, M5 is great. Has there been a fix for that?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
 
sikesjb
Old
(Last edited by sikesjb; 1st May 2012 at 11:42 PM.)
#2106  
sikesjb's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 90
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: East Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by NinjaMic View Post
Other than in call volume not going all the way to max, M5 is great. Has there been a fix for that?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
I've seen a few people with that issue, but i have no problem with it.

Full wipe coming from 32 and no ROM manager....not sure why some experience it and done don't....


Edit:

I'm an idiot. Call Vol not ring Vol.....yeah.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335911912916.jpg
Views:	478
Size:	79.4 KB
ID:	1035432  
Galaxy S4
Sacs v3
Nexus 7
CM11
 
impulse101
Old
#2107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 436
Join Date: Mar 2011
Can I just flash new versions of gapps without having to wipe data or clear cache? I'm on m5

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
 
anotherdroid
Old
#2108  
anotherdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 509
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Nong Prue
Quote:
Originally Posted by impulse101 View Post
Can I just flash new versions of gapps without having to wipe data or clear cache? I'm on m5

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
sure, why not.
Moto X || Archos 101 - 2.2.1 - URUK1.0 anothersaab.com
 
segfaultex
Old
#2109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2010
I seem to be having an issue with M5 where mid way through calls the person on the other end just can't hear me. I can hear them fine. I can punch in buttons on the dial pad and they hear it but they can't hear my voice. After searching i found a bunch of people having this problem back in January. I also have noticed that this happens on some of the newer kernels too.

Anyone else?

This is just base M5 nothing changed.
Nexus 4
(Retired) Verizon Galaxy Nexus
(Retired) Sprint Nexus S 4G
(Retired) Verizon Motorola Droid
(Retired) At&t Apple iPhone 3G

Nexus 7
Galaxy Tab 10.1 IO Edition
(Retired) Nook Color
 
Syn Ack
Old
#2110  
Syn Ack's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,186
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Atlanta
My problems are usually solved by....:

1. Full Rom backup
2. Wipe
3. Wipe
4. Wipe
5. Reflash Rom
6. Reflash Gapps
7. Advanced Restore "Data Only" in CWMR
Verizon HTC One M7 Unlocked Rooted
Verizon Galaxy S5 SafeStrapped Rooted
Verizon LG G3 or iPhone6 Coming Soon

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes