Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,490 Members 50,988 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - toro - build 35

Tip us?
 
JayDaKissEP
Old
#1561  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 467
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Seekonk
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobhinkle View Post
This is on lean kernel. I know it's only on a few hours but even with Franco android os was the highest usage
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
My Android OS was over 30 today. Trying out Lean now. Did you change anything with lean or leave it default?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
 
Beamer9408
Old
#1562  
Beamer9408's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 929
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDaKissEP View Post
My Android OS was over 30 today. Trying out Lean now. Did you change anything with lean or leave it default?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
Haha I looked at mine after looking at his os time and mine was 29% I'm interested in this also

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
 
sway40
Old
#1563  
sway40's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 875
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston Tx
Idk what the android os really means franco said signal if it's low then the os will be high, but I've had high os a lot before and perfect signal. He's way smarter so im not gonna argue bc I really don't know but I would like to know to control it better, I thought it was system apps running to much but again idk.

~Sent from my GNexus running Aokp~
Galaxy Note II
Jelly Bean's Rom // Perseus Kernel // Nova Prime

Galaxy Nexus LTE

Nexus 7
Nova prime // Franco kernel

Nexus 10 (Stock)

Nexus 4
Carbon Rom // Franco kernel // Nova prime // 4g enabled
 
bobhinkle
Old
#1564  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 65
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sway40 View Post
Idk what the android os really means franco said signal if it's low then the os will be high, but I've had high os a lot before and perfect signal. He's way smarter so im not gonna argue bc I really don't know but I would like to know to control it better, I thought it was system apps running to much but again idk.

~Sent from my GNexus running Aokp~
I can tell you that the last few hours of testing I had almost no signal and while the battery drained faster the os usage did not change much. Also my system hasn't bogged down like it did on franco after a few hours. I'm going to flash back to franco to test today and see if the high os comes back

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
 
bobhinkle
Old
#1565  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 65
Join Date: Dec 2007
Flashed franco back and did a full charge. High os is back even with good service.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1332602030667.jpg
Views:	529
Size:	25.1 KB
ID:	963141  
 
bigmew22
Old
#1566  
bigmew22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 515
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Goldsboro

 
DONATE TO ME
Can someone confirm if this is 4.03 or 4.04
 
sway40
Old
#1567  
sway40's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 875
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston Tx
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmew22 View Post
Can someone confirm if this is 4.03 or 4.04
It's 4.0.3 like most other roms

~Sent from my GNexus running Aokp~
Galaxy Note II
Jelly Bean's Rom // Perseus Kernel // Nova Prime

Galaxy Nexus LTE

Nexus 7
Nova prime // Franco kernel

Nexus 10 (Stock)

Nexus 4
Carbon Rom // Franco kernel // Nova prime // 4g enabled
 
JayDaKissEP
Old
#1568  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 467
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Seekonk
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobhinkle View Post
Flashed franco back and did a full charge. High os is back even with good service.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
Lean is way better!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
 
Dakota0206
Old
(Last edited by Dakota0206; 24th March 2012 at 11:34 PM.)
#1569  
Dakota0206's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 638
Posts: 1,038
Join Date: Sep 2011
Wiped everything, first battery charge
AOKP M4
Franco M2





Sent from my Verizon 4G LTE Galaxy Nexus.
-dakota0206
 
phaze one
Old
#1570  
phaze one's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 231
Posts: 896
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Seattle
Maybe I need to do a wipe and fresh install because there's no way in hell I can get over 2 hours screen time. I have an OEM 2100 Mah extended battery and used cpu spy and better battery stats to figure out what's going on and my battery life sucks ass. And I use power saver on AOKP MS4 with franco's milestone 2. I wish I could figure out how people get 4+ hours screen on time. That's just insane to me. It would be like a dream come true if I could somehow manage it.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes