FORUMS

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

I/O Summary: Google Now on Tap

Google is all about organizing the world’s information to make it universally useful, and these … more

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - toro - build 35

Thanks Meter: 7,034
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd March 2012, 10:36 PM |#1561  
Senior Member
Flag Seekonk
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobhinkle

This is on lean kernel. I know it's only on a few hours but even with Franco android os was the highest usage
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

My Android OS was over 30 today. Trying out Lean now. Did you change anything with lean or leave it default?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
 
 
24th March 2012, 01:07 AM |#1562  
Beamer9408's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayDaKissEP

My Android OS was over 30 today. Trying out Lean now. Did you change anything with lean or leave it default?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Haha I looked at mine after looking at his os time and mine was 29% I'm interested in this also

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
24th March 2012, 02:02 AM |#1563  
sway40's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston Tx
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Idk what the android os really means franco said signal if it's low then the os will be high, but I've had high os a lot before and perfect signal. He's way smarter so im not gonna argue bc I really don't know but I would like to know to control it better, I thought it was system apps running to much but again idk.

~Sent from my GNexus running Aokp~
24th March 2012, 02:47 PM |#1564  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sway40

Idk what the android os really means franco said signal if it's low then the os will be high, but I've had high os a lot before and perfect signal. He's way smarter so im not gonna argue bc I really don't know but I would like to know to control it better, I thought it was system apps running to much but again idk.

~Sent from my GNexus running Aokp~

I can tell you that the last few hours of testing I had almost no signal and while the battery drained faster the os usage did not change much. Also my system hasn't bogged down like it did on franco after a few hours. I'm going to flash back to franco to test today and see if the high os comes back

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
24th March 2012, 04:14 PM |#1565  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Flashed franco back and did a full charge. High os is back even with good service.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1332602030667.jpg
Views:	529
Size:	25.1 KB
ID:	963141  
24th March 2012, 06:09 PM |#1566  
bigmew22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goldsboro
Thanks Meter: 22
 
Donate to Me
More
Can someone confirm if this is 4.03 or 4.04
24th March 2012, 06:50 PM |#1567  
sway40's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston Tx
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmew22

Can someone confirm if this is 4.03 or 4.04

It's 4.0.3 like most other roms

~Sent from my GNexus running Aokp~
24th March 2012, 07:04 PM |#1568  
Senior Member
Flag Seekonk
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobhinkle

Flashed franco back and did a full charge. High os is back even with good service.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Lean is way better!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
24th March 2012, 09:19 PM |#1569  
Dakota0206's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 638
 
More
Wiped everything, first battery charge
AOKP M4
Franco M2





Sent from my Verizon 4G LTE Galaxy Nexus.
Last edited by Dakota0206; 24th March 2012 at 11:34 PM.
25th March 2012, 04:25 AM |#1570  
phaze one's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Maybe I need to do a wipe and fresh install because there's no way in hell I can get over 2 hours screen time. I have an OEM 2100 Mah extended battery and used cpu spy and better battery stats to figure out what's going on and my battery life sucks ass. And I use power saver on AOKP MS4 with franco's milestone 2. I wish I could figure out how people get 4+ hours screen on time. That's just insane to me. It would be like a dream come true if I could somehow manage it.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes