Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Android Open Kang Project - toro - build 35

OP Romanbb

16th April 2012, 10:23 AM   |  #1851  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
just flashed 32 no issues so far. Great work guys!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium HD app

---------- Post added at 04:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:39 AM ----------

Is there anyway to change the menu icon back to 3 dots. trying to use tablet mod and the new icon is messing everything up.
16th April 2012, 12:49 PM   |  #1852  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
quick noob question.. how do i get all my downloaded apps to automatically re download? when i got my phone a few days ago it automatically downloaded all the apps i had from my old phone but flashing to aokp didn't automatically do that for me. is there a way to do this?

---------- Post added at 03:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:59 AM ----------

eh.. clicked reset nav bar in the setting and it completely removed my nav bar and theres no way to get it back.. even rebooting didn't help. it just says system UI error every few seconds on the screen. do i have to reflash the rom to fix?

edit: got my apps to resync after i reflashed the 2nd time. first time didn't prompt me to sync for some reason.

reflashing obviously fixed my nav bar issue.. will not click the reset button this time :P
Last edited by mrgoochio; 16th April 2012 at 01:00 PM.
16th April 2012, 02:36 PM   |  #1853  
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 15
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgoochio

quick noob question.. how do i get all my downloaded apps to automatically re download? when i got my phone a few days ago it automatically downloaded all the apps i had from my old phone but flashing to aokp didn't automatically do that for me. is there a way to do this?

---------- Post added at 03:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:59 AM ----------

eh.. clicked reset nav bar in the setting and it completely removed my nav bar and theres no way to get it back.. even rebooting didn't help. it just says system UI error every few seconds on the screen. do i have to reflash the rom to fix?

edit: got my apps to resync after i reflashed the 2nd time. first time didn't prompt me to sync for some reason.

reflashing obviously fixed my nav bar issue.. will not click the reset button this time :P


For the syncing issue you have to wait for your're 4G to start up before clicking anything, at least that has been my experiences when my apps didn't auto download.
16th April 2012, 03:16 PM   |  #1854  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by magozz

For the syncing issue you have to wait for your're 4G to start up before clicking anything, at least that has been my experiences when my apps didn't auto download.

thanks, also found another bug.. torch doesn't turn off
16th April 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #1855  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Question -- it's been addressed to a certain extent in other threads I've researched but I've never really gotten what I'd call a 'good' answer.

I'm on Build 29 and it looks like it's time to update. But the most painful aspect is the backing up and restoring of my data/apps, etc.

I did a FULL Titanium backup when I went from stock to AOKP, but even when I just said "apps and data" and didn't specify system data, it hoarked the ROM. I had to reboot, reset, download all the titanium backup stuff from my PC and then selectively restore Apps and Data one at a time...so any update with a wipe has been VERY time consuming.

So, if there's anyone doing GNex wipes and updates, what is your preferred technique for minimizing the amount of time required to restore your phone apps & Data, without inadvertently overwriting system settings from a backup that should not be applied to the new ROM?

Also, this is unclear to me STILL, coming from an N1 where all backups were on the SD Card...do I need to backup, copy all those backups and everything (photos etc) to a PC, then copy back after the wipe? Or will the factory reset/wipe leave things like 'sdcard' data (that's not really on the SD since there isn't one) alone?

Thanks in advance for any tips to make this process less painful.

Randy
16th April 2012, 04:36 PM   |  #1856  
nexus9988's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Freeport
Thanks Meter: 13
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hey just about to download b32 and just curious how good the battery life can get i know a few other roms get ~8 but also apex got like ~2days... just wanted to know where this rom stands.
16th April 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #1857  
upther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmagruder

Question -- it's been addressed to a certain extent in other threads I've researched but I've never really gotten what I'd call a 'good' answer.

I'm on Build 29 and it looks like it's time to update. But the most painful aspect is the backing up and restoring of my data/apps, etc.

I did a FULL Titanium backup when I went from stock to AOKP, but even when I just said "apps and data" and didn't specify system data, it hoarked the ROM. I had to reboot, reset, download all the titanium backup stuff from my PC and then selectively restore Apps and Data one at a time...so any update with a wipe has been VERY time consuming.

So, if there's anyone doing GNex wipes and updates, what is your preferred technique for minimizing the amount of time required to restore your phone apps & Data, without inadvertently overwriting system settings from a backup that should not be applied to the new ROM?

Also, this is unclear to me STILL, coming from an N1 where all backups were on the SD Card...do I need to backup, copy all those backups and everything (photos etc) to a PC, then copy back after the wipe? Or will the factory reset/wipe leave things like 'sdcard' data (that's not really on the SD since there isn't one) alone?

Thanks in advance for any tips to make this process less painful.

Randy

I did a clean wipe when going from B28 to B29. I just restored apps and then went into Titanium and restored data just for the apps I was concerned with, Handcent, some games, Juice Defender, etc.

I did a wipe when going from B29 to B30 but it really messed up my phone so ever since then I've just backed up and flashed over top of the current ROM. Everything has been working flawlessly for me since then.

Pinch to zoom in the camera app is pretty sweet.
16th April 2012, 08:38 PM   |  #1858  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Has anyone flashed B32 using TWRP?

Tried doing a complete wipe, then flash using TWRP but keeps getting stuck at Google logo and won't boot.

Only time I was able to flash and boot correctly was by NOT wiping system but that's not really a full wipe to my understanding.
16th April 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #1859  
alphanu22's Avatar
Senior Member
Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 160
 
650 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bowsersoulstar

Has anyone flashed B32 using TWRP?

Tried doing a complete wipe, then flash using TWRP but keeps getting stuck at Google logo and won't boot.

Only time I was able to flash and boot correctly was by NOT wiping system but that's not really a full wipe to my understanding.

off of AOKP.co

"Make sure you're on the latest CWM"
16th April 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #1860  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by alphanu22

off of AOKP.co

"Make sure you're on the latest CWM"

Well that solves that. Thanks.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes