FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 7.1 | High Quality & Performance | LTE | Legendary

38,386 posts
Thanks Meter: 75,493
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th January 2012, 12:58 AM |#3011  
dawiseguy77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leprophotography

For some reason, the status bar and soft keys were gone after installing those zip files? What went wrong?

I always wipe dalvik when installing those mods. Sometimes cage too, but I have never had an issue with any of the mods, and I've used all of those ones. You are using this ROM? Cause those are only for 4.0.2 there are others for 4.0.3.

A Galaxy Nexus FAR FAR Away!
 
 
6th January 2012, 03:20 AM |#3012  
Junior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thumbs up Thanks for the great ROM
While this is my first ROM and the Galaxy Nexus is my first usable android phone, the difference between stock and your ROM is like night and day. Especially when it comes to battery life and speed. Thanks for all the hard work!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Atltimelord For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2012, 01:24 PM |#3013  
GermanGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Is there something special/unique about systemUI.apk in this ROM? Anytime I try to install Mods that affect systemUI (softkey Mods as an example), I lose my softkeys completely as well as the top statusbar.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
6th January 2012, 02:23 PM |#3014  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermanGuy

Is there something special/unique about systemUI.apk in this ROM? Anytime I try to install Mods that affect systemUI (softkey Mods as an example), I lose my softkeys completely as well as the top statusbar.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

I am using one fine with no issue, which one did you try?
6th January 2012, 02:31 PM |#3015  
GermanGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RacingManiac

I am using one fine with no issue, which one did you try?

Any in this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1413582

Edit: I reflashed the ROM and now everything is working. Must have screwed something up.
Last edited by GermanGuy; 6th January 2012 at 03:04 PM.
6th January 2012, 03:31 PM |#3016  
dawiseguy77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermanGuy

Is there something special/unique about systemUI.apk in this ROM? Anytime I try to install Mods that affect systemUI (softkey Mods as an example), I lose my softkeys completely as well as the top statusbar.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Make sure that the ones your using are for 4.0.2 and not AOSP 4.0.3 this rom is stock but tweaked. Also wipe dalvik prior to flashing. I posted a link a few posts back I've used all of them no problems. Hope that helps

A Galaxy Nexus FAR FAR Away!
6th January 2012, 03:52 PM |#3017  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 75,493
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermanGuy

Is there something special/unique about systemUI.apk in this ROM? Anytime I try to install Mods that affect systemUI (softkey Mods as an example), I lose my softkeys completely as well as the top statusbar.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

SystemUI.apk is 100% stock and unmodified in my ROM.
6th January 2012, 03:54 PM |#3018  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
My wireless tethering is not working I tried two different apps.
6th January 2012, 04:11 PM |#3019  
dawiseguy77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenjiwing

My wireless tethering is not working I tried two different apps.

This rom is stock so third party apps that give free tethering may not work.


A Galaxy Nexus FAR FAR Away!
6th January 2012, 04:17 PM |#3020  
Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenjiwing

My wireless tethering is not working I tried two different apps.

wifi tether works perfect for me. what exactly isnt working for you?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes