Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,536 Members 53,447 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]BAMF You Jelly Huh v2.2 :)

Tip us?
 
evolishesh
Old
#141  
evolishesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 1,053
Join Date: Oct 2010
I love this Rom, but I'm having the worst luck with GPS locking. Any help Will be great. Thanks!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
 
smiznith
Old
#142  
smiznith's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gentleman this is an amazing ROM!!!! Thank you!!! My question is will we be able to just update this ROM without having to wipe each time?!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
 
WasabiWa83
Old
(Last edited by WasabiWa83; 3rd July 2012 at 06:36 PM.)
#143  
WasabiWa83's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2852
Posts: 1,585
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Rays Bay, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by evolishesh View Post
I love this Rom, but I'm having the worst luck with GPS locking. Any help Will be great. Thanks!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
Thats the same with all roms it seems. Something might be up with google.

Quote:
Originally Posted by smiznith View Post
Gentleman this is an amazing ROM!!!! Thank you!!! My question is will we be able to just update this ROM without having to wipe each time?!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
Can probably do a dirty flash going from one version to the next. It just depends on what has changed. Joel will generally tell you if a full wipe is needed in the op or throughout the thread. He's beast like that :)

EDIT: Forgot to mention: If you do a dirty flash and have issues, it's generally harder for Joel to figure out what the issue is because it could just be your device because of your dirty flash and not the ROM itself. So just make sure you check the thread to see if there are other people with the same issue. If not, you might need to do a fresh install before bringing it up after a new release is put out.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

 
smiznith
Old
#144  
smiznith's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by WasabiWa83 View Post

Can probably do a dirty flash going from one version to the next. It just depends on what has changed. Joel will generally tell you if a full wipe is needed in the op or throughout the thread. He's beast like that :)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
Sweet!!!! I really hope so. I hate resetting up my phones... Preciste it Wasabi!!!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
 
evolishesh
Old
#145  
evolishesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 1,053
Join Date: Oct 2010
Cool. I hope the devs can fix it soon

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
 
Nic2112
Old
#146  
Nic2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 583
Posts: 1,777
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ottawa
Quote:
Originally Posted by smiznith View Post
Sweet!!!! I really hope so. I hate resetting up my phones... Preciste it Wasabi!!!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
It's rare though that there are updates for ROMs, it happens but not very often. I think it makes things more difficult for developers because they have to somehow package only what changed and that might not flash very well, and it creates more potential for problems.

You can do like I usually do. I make a backup and try to flash over. Sometimes it works but sometimes there are issues. If you do a flash over and run into issues though, before asking for help, wipe and re-flash to see if the problem goes away. It's near impossible for devs to support "dirty flashes" like that because it can have unpredictable results.
 
e46ci
Old
#147  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelZ9614 View Post
Lockscreen Rotate


Stock Launcher


Nexus 7 Hybrid Mode


Full Tablet Mode


6 item dock


Search Button Added
how do i turn on tablet mode

i'm running the stock kernel, btw!
 
eman3316@optonline.net
Old
#148  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1317
Posts: 4,514
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by e46ci View Post
how do i turn on tablet mode

i'm running the stock kernel, btw!
I believe these are extra mods that have not been uploaded yet.
 
Upstreammiami
Old
#149  
Upstreammiami's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 3,385
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Davie

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eman3316@optonline.net View Post
I believe these are extra mods that have not been uploaded yet.
Yea don't know why they would do that

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
 
zetsumeikuro
Old
#150  
zetsumeikuro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 873
Posts: 3,366
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelZ9614 View Post
Back on topic....I'll upload it today
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
Sounds good! Joelz you can join the rezound group spooning too!



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes