Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]BAMF You Jelly Huh v2.2 :)

OP renzo.olivares

3rd July 2012, 06:19 PM   |  #141  
evolishesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
1,063 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I love this Rom, but I'm having the worst luck with GPS locking. Any help Will be great. Thanks!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
3rd July 2012, 06:34 PM   |  #142  
smiznith's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Gentleman this is an amazing ROM!!!! Thank you!!! My question is will we be able to just update this ROM without having to wipe each time?!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
3rd July 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #143  
WasabiWa83's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Rays Bay, FL
Thanks Meter: 2,854
 
1,585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by evolishesh

I love this Rom, but I'm having the worst luck with GPS locking. Any help Will be great. Thanks!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

Thats the same with all roms it seems. Something might be up with google.

Quote:
Originally Posted by smiznith

Gentleman this is an amazing ROM!!!! Thank you!!! My question is will we be able to just update this ROM without having to wipe each time?!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

Can probably do a dirty flash going from one version to the next. It just depends on what has changed. Joel will generally tell you if a full wipe is needed in the op or throughout the thread. He's beast like that :)

EDIT: Forgot to mention: If you do a dirty flash and have issues, it's generally harder for Joel to figure out what the issue is because it could just be your device because of your dirty flash and not the ROM itself. So just make sure you check the thread to see if there are other people with the same issue. If not, you might need to do a fresh install before bringing it up after a new release is put out.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
Last edited by WasabiWa83; 3rd July 2012 at 07:36 PM.
3rd July 2012, 07:28 PM   |  #144  
smiznith's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by WasabiWa83


Can probably do a dirty flash going from one version to the next. It just depends on what has changed. Joel will generally tell you if a full wipe is needed in the op or throughout the thread. He's beast like that :)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

Sweet!!!! I really hope so. I hate resetting up my phones... Preciste it Wasabi!!!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
3rd July 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #145  
evolishesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
1,063 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Cool. I hope the devs can fix it soon

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
3rd July 2012, 09:07 PM   |  #146  
Nic2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 713
 
2,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smiznith

Sweet!!!! I really hope so. I hate resetting up my phones... Preciste it Wasabi!!!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

It's rare though that there are updates for ROMs, it happens but not very often. I think it makes things more difficult for developers because they have to somehow package only what changed and that might not flash very well, and it creates more potential for problems.

You can do like I usually do. I make a backup and try to flash over. Sometimes it works but sometimes there are issues. If you do a flash over and run into issues though, before asking for help, wipe and re-flash to see if the problem goes away. It's near impossible for devs to support "dirty flashes" like that because it can have unpredictable results.
3rd July 2012, 09:11 PM   |  #147  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelZ9614

Lockscreen Rotate


Stock Launcher


Nexus 7 Hybrid Mode


Full Tablet Mode


6 item dock


Search Button Added

how do i turn on tablet mode

i'm running the stock kernel, btw!
3rd July 2012, 09:52 PM   |  #148  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,319
 
4,518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by e46ci

how do i turn on tablet mode

i'm running the stock kernel, btw!

I believe these are extra mods that have not been uploaded yet.
4th July 2012, 12:53 AM   |  #149  
Account currently disabled
Flag Davie
Thanks Meter: 886
 
3,684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eman3316@optonline.net

I believe these are extra mods that have not been uploaded yet.

Yea don't know why they would do that

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
4th July 2012, 02:10 AM   |  #150  
zetsumeikuro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 901
 
3,423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelZ9614

Back on topic....I'll upload it today
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

Sounds good! Joelz you can join the rezound group spooning too!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes