Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][AOSP][4.1.1][Linaro] CM10 Kang **Updated 10/3 11:20pm MST**

OP winner00

19th July 2012, 06:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,053
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
This is CM10 Alpha for the Verizon Galaxy Nexus. There might be bugs.

The is a build of CM10 that I compiled and thought I would share. It has pulls from gerrit in it. This is kind of like a Nightly build but with more experimental stuff in it.

Pulls from gerrit and other modifications:
Changes in the 10/3 build:

Download (MediaFire)
Download (Goo.im)
MD5: 458c39af18f76945f664dfdb2088a994
Latest Gapps: 20120726
MD5: c86d557ce575a223d39efbc27bdaeaa4

All credit goes to the Cyanogenmod team and to whoever made the gerrit submissions.
Last edited by winner00; 3rd October 2012 at 07:23 AM.
The Following 51 Users Say Thank You to winner00 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2012, 06:31 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag POMONA
Thanks Meter: 17
 
708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
First!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
19th July 2012, 06:36 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 45
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Just saw the N7 build posted on rootz. Thought you had given up on us here on XDA, but sure enough, here's what I was looking for! Thanks winner00!
19th July 2012, 06:44 AM   |  #4  
kevinniven's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 51
 
1,167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
boot issue
flashed but just boots back into recovery. Any ideas?
19th July 2012, 07:30 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 45
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinniven

flashed but just boots back into recovery. Any ideas?

Haven't flashed this yet, but a friend is having a similar issue on his N7. He didn't wipe before flashing, but I did wipe and mine came up fine.

Again these are different devices so probably different issues, but did you not wipe before flashing?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
19th July 2012, 07:42 AM   |  #6  
lucas.scott's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 240
 
1,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Wooooo power bar in notification pull down. Thanks man.

I dirty flashed from skanks cm10 and it worked just fine.

Super smooth. Nice work.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
19th July 2012, 08:00 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 865
 
3,190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Dirty flashed from bug less beast and it is sweet. Great job!! Glad to have power widgets again reboot options I am liking it
19th July 2012, 10:15 AM   |  #8  
lucas.scott's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 240
 
1,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Fwiw, I still had to flash this SU zip in order for it to stop asking certain apps for permission over and over again.

http://db.tt/NPqXHfQI

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to lucas.scott For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2012, 12:59 PM   |  #9  
TheGman125's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag birmingham, Al
Thanks Meter: 40
 
752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Any report problems with the ROM?
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
19th July 2012, 03:26 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
How's the home screen search widget on this? I installed a fresh CM10 alpha build last night and those listed GApps. My home screen widget when tapped no longer launched Google Now. It launched some odd search app that reminded me of Gingerbread search.

http://imgur.com/zOY9G

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes