Post Reply

[ROM] JBSourcery Encore-LTE(06/07/13) The Final Call

OP eagle1967

22nd February 2013, 07:12 PM   |  #2201  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Re: [ROM] JBSourcery4.5-LTE(01/30/13) Nothing Compares
Quote:
Originally Posted by tshelby73

Galaxy nexus should be here today. Have this ROM downloaded. Do the themes on their webpage come with the ROM or are those separate downloads.

The web page is a bit outdated, some of them arent available anymore but just open the Toolbox and go to town!

When it confuses you, come here and let us know, get it ironed out for you!

Lots to do!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
22nd February 2013, 07:17 PM   |  #2202  
jonstrong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 662
 
1,615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Question for Team Sourcery:

I've been enjoying JBSourcery for a while now - amazing ROM, and have also been looking at some of the theming options available via jrummy's Toolbox Pro. The question is this: if I were to use Toolbox Pro (I know it's not yours) to download and install images / icons / animations, would that "break" Sourcery's setup? I love Sourcery -- just wondering about doing some additional tweaks that are outside Sourcery's own sandbox and wanted to know if you could share any insight regarding any potential impact of experimenting like this.

thanks in advance!
23rd February 2013, 04:52 AM   |  #2203  
tdevaughn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Statesville NC
Thanks Meter: 465
 
1,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonstrong

Question for Team Sourcery:

I've been enjoying JBSourcery for a while now - amazing ROM, and have also been looking at some of the theming options available via jrummy's Toolbox Pro. The question is this: if I were to use Toolbox Pro (I know it's not yours) to download and install images / icons / animations, would that "break" Sourcery's setup? I love Sourcery -- just wondering about doing some additional tweaks that are outside Sourcery's own sandbox and wanted to know if you could share any insight regarding any potential impact of experimenting like this.

thanks in advance!

I have not looked at the toolbox in a while.. but if it modifies systemui or framework, then I would say yes it will break things

what is it your wanting to modify that isnt already available in our own tools?
23rd February 2013, 03:10 PM   |  #2204  
jonstrong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 662
 
1,615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdevaughn

I have not looked at the toolbox in a while.. but if it modifies systemui or framework, then I would say yes it will break things

what is it your wanting to modify that isnt already available in our own tools?

Thanks. Nothing urgent -- this ROM is superb, stable, slippery smooth, great with battery. I've played with some of the theming features and love tweaking items like the searchlight, pulldown animation, status bar icons and background -- all great. What I saw in Toolbox Pro was a fairly enormous choice of custom icon sets for signal strength, wifi, battery and 4G. When I selected one it put up a dialog box with a list of icons that would be replaced if I proceeded. No mention of systemui or framework - just icons. Seems harmless enough on the surface, except that I don't see a way yet to back up existing icons sets so I can revert if desired -- could do this via nandroid or dirty flashing on top of this, but it seems like overkill. More research....

BTW: if I haven't said it enough - this ROM is superb. After owning the toro GNex for 14 months I finally got a 3800 mah battery (Hyperion) for it along with a Seido extended Convert Combo case. This thing is a gorgeous beast now. Sourcery, Apex Pro with gorgeous after-market icons installed via Apex, Beautiful Widgets make this all run beautifully and look fantastic -- and last from 5:30 when I wake up until well into the next day -- with ALL features turned on and heavily used. Incredible -- I'd be hard pressed to let this go now for ANY other phone on the market today. This is excellent.
23rd February 2013, 10:50 PM   |  #2205  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Just curious if there was a way to get more than 3 contacts in the quick settings? would be cool to have a whole row of contacts.
23rd February 2013, 10:58 PM   |  #2206  
tdevaughn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Statesville NC
Thanks Meter: 465
 
1,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
3 is the max... currently
24th February 2013, 05:05 PM   |  #2207  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I'm trying to add a lockscreen target for putting my phone in silent or vibrate mode how would I do this?
24th February 2013, 05:09 PM   |  #2208  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tshelby73

I'm trying to add a lockscreen target for putting my phone in silent or vibrate mode how would I do this?

You should be able to click on Magic Actions and they should be in there. I am flashing a ROM now so I am not exactly sure if that is what it is actually called but I believe so.
24th February 2013, 05:12 PM   |  #2209  
tdevaughn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Statesville NC
Thanks Meter: 465
 
1,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
from the lock screen target screen....

select Magic Actions and then you can choose ring/silent or ring/vib or ring/vib/silent option
The Following User Says Thank You to tdevaughn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 05:23 PM   |  #2210  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Finally found it under Activity/System UI/sourcery.RingVibToggle if anyone else needs to know.

---------- Post added at 06:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by tdevaughn

from the lock screen target screen....

select Magic Actions and then you can choose ring/silent or ring/vib or ring/vib/silent option

Guess that works too, Guess I went about it the wrong way but accomplished the same thing.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy Nexus Android Development by ThreadRank