Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][4.1.1] Unofficial CM10 Nightly

OP swordrune10

17th April 2012, 01:20 AM   |  #181  
swordrune10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, AZ
Thanks Meter: 677
 
1,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lcinstall

I have been running your build for a couple of weeks now and I have to say i like it. There is no problem with downloading the updates like the official version, everything has been running smoothly so far using the stock kernel and the VZW App works!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

ha, ya in the beginning I worked out my Verizon app issue since I switched from prop dump to prop repo.. I'm glad u like my rom

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
17th April 2012, 06:40 AM   |  #182  
droidiac13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 1,159
 
2,718 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
I have to agree, you've done a great job. Going to DL the newest and take for a spin!
17th April 2012, 08:32 AM   |  #183  
swordrune10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, AZ
Thanks Meter: 677
 
1,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidiac13

I have to agree, you've done a great job. Going to DL the newest and take for a spin!

=] I'm pretty sure u won't be disappointed

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
17th April 2012, 04:11 PM   |  #184  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by swordrune10

=] I'm pretty sure u won't be disappointed

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Oddball request... looked but I do not think you offer previous versions? Until the Pandora app gets updated to deal with BT audio@4.0.4, I cannot run 4.0.4. Do you have the last 4.0.3 build of your ROM available, or could you make it so? I have been trying to get the VZ apps to work correctly too, but can only get the data meter to work .

If not, I will continue to be (mostly) patient waiting for Pandora to update!

Thanks!
17th April 2012, 04:56 PM   |  #185  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
GPS problems?
Anyone else having problems getting a GPS fix using this rom?
17th April 2012, 07:41 PM   |  #186  
swordrune10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, AZ
Thanks Meter: 677
 
1,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loraque

Oddball request... looked but I do not think you offer previous versions? Until the Pandora app gets updated to deal with BT audio@4.0.4, I cannot run 4.0.4. Do you have the last 4.0.3 build of your ROM available, or could you make it so? I have been trying to get the VZ apps to work correctly too, but can only get the data meter to work .

If not, I will continue to be (mostly) patient waiting for Pandora to update!

Thanks!

awww.. no, i dont have it.. i only keep the last build and current on my phone.. and i just started using google code.. i could have stored them but my hard drive would be full x.x lets see here... i would look in get.cm for any build from 3/28 and below.. those should be 4.0.3





Quote:
Originally Posted by neurostu

Anyone else having problems getting a GPS fix using this rom?

mine works good, but don't let my word stop people speaking up

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
17th April 2012, 08:08 PM   |  #187  
short/y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silly-con Valley
Thanks Meter: 58
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Speaking of VZW apps, did you ever write up what needed to be changed to get them to work? I may've asked this before, maybe in a PM, but I can't find an answer. It'd be far far easier for me if I didn't have to do a complete data wipe but could tweak a file or remove the contents of a directory or something. Don't wanna ask you to do more work than you're already contributing so if it's non-trivial, just say so and I'll (eventually) do a data wipe.
17th April 2012, 08:56 PM   |  #188  
swordrune10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, AZ
Thanks Meter: 677
 
1,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by short/y

Speaking of VZW apps, did you ever write up what needed to be changed to get them to work? I may've asked this before, maybe in a PM, but I can't find an answer. It'd be far far easier for me if I didn't have to do a complete data wipe but could tweak a file or remove the contents of a directory or something. Don't wanna ask you to do more work than you're already contributing so if it's non-trivial, just say so and I'll (eventually) do a data wipe.

they work now, so if they don't work I'm afraid ull have to do a data wipe.. or at least wipe vzw apps.. I did a vzw app wipe and it works for me.. here's exactly what I did..

settings -> apps -> all -> my verizon mobile -> clear data <- back to all -> verizon login -> clear data

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
17th April 2012, 11:13 PM   |  #189  
swordrune10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, AZ
Thanks Meter: 677
 
1,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Changelog:
4/17/12
NFC profile support
trebuchet settings: remove version suffix for the moment
*official nightly released today, but was built too early and missed nfc profile merge*
17th April 2012, 11:45 PM   |  #190  
short/y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silly-con Valley
Thanks Meter: 58
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swordrune10

they work now, so if they don't work I'm afraid ull have to do a data wipe.. or at least wipe vzw apps.. I did a vzw app wipe and it works for me.. here's exactly what I did..

settings -> apps -> all -> my verizon mobile -> clear data <- back to all -> verizon login -> clear data

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Just tried this sequence and it didn't do it for me. Matter of fact, I think the update to the VZW for Galaxy Nexus may've changed things cuz I cleared data on My Verizon Mobile and when I went to clear data for Verizon Login, the data was already zero and the button was greyed out. (sigh) OK, thanks for the info. I'll do a data wipe as soon as I can invest a couple of hours to reinstall and recover all my data. I've got full backups, both nandroid and Titanium but it takes a while.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9, galaxy nexus, kang, swordrune10, toro
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes