Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

What if... =)

OP Praznka

15th August 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
What if I restore the tablet to factory settings and then connect to the internet through a proxy server of the country who puts upgrade my tablet?
Off course I will change language, region and everything like this.

Sent from my GT-N8013 using XDA Premium HD app
Last edited by Praznka; 15th August 2014 at 02:44 AM.
15th August 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #2  
z31k's Avatar
Senior Member
Houston Tx
Thanks Meter: 346
 
1,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Praznka

What if the restore the tablet to factory settings and then connect to the internet through a proxy server of the country who puts upgrade my tablet?
Off course I will change language region and everything like this.

Sent from my GT-N8013 using XDA Premium HD app

It would work in theory, but you'd probably have to restore a n8000 image... And that probably wouldn't play nice with your hardware.
28th August 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #3  
Haldi4803's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 377
 
1,488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
AFAIK (and thats also how SONY does it) Updates are NOT made from which region you log into the internet, but which firmware you had installed before.
They have a different number for each region.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes