Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,019 Members 55,129 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] 3G data not working ..

Tip us?
 
DocFreeDom
Old
#1  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 152
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default [Q] 3G data not working ..

Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?
 
BarryH_GEG
Old
#2  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,178
Posts: 8,695
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Spokane, Washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom View Post
Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?
S-800 (LTE) devices have Qualcomm modems. Exynos devices have Motorola modems. The radio s/w you installed with the LTE ROM isn't compatible with your 3G radio. That's why it's borked.
 
DocFreeDom
Old
#3  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 152
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG View Post
S-800 (LTE) devices have Qualcomm modems. Exynos devices have Motorola modems. The radio s/w you installed with the LTE ROM isn't compatible with your 3G radio. That's why it's borked.
hmm if the modem not compatible then why calling function is working ?

and there is no way to solve this problem ?
 
BarryH_GEG
Old
#4  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,178
Posts: 8,695
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Spokane, Washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom View Post
hmm if the modem not compatible then why calling function is working ?

and there is no way to solve this problem ?
I have no idea why calling's working. The way to solve the problem is going back to a P-601 ROM. Throughout XDA they are posts from people that have borked their devices using Wi-Fi, 3G, or LTE ROMs interchangeably. They aren't interchangeable.
 
DocFreeDom
Old
#5  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 152
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG View Post
I have no idea why calling's working. The way to solve the problem is going back to a P-601 ROM. Throughout XDA they are posts from people that have borked their devices using Wi-Fi, 3G, or LTE ROMs interchangeably. They aren't interchangeable.
ok thanks for info
 
mohamadreza33
Old
#6  
mohamadreza33's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Tehran
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom View Post
Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?
create a new access point without any proxy and port..
try any type of authentications type..
and in the Bearer you can see these options:
LTE
eHRPD
Unspecified..
this time try eHRPD... it should work
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes