NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box

The post NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box appeared first on … more

Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more

Droid Turbo & Moto Maxx Compatibility Guide

more

YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India in April

The post YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India … more
Post Reply

[Q] 3G data not working ..

OP DocFreeDom

24th August 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #1  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?
24th August 2014, 09:10 PM   |  #2  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, Washington
Thanks Meter: 4,406
 
8,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom

Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?

S-800 (LTE) devices have Qualcomm modems. Exynos devices have Motorola modems. The radio s/w you installed with the LTE ROM isn't compatible with your 3G radio. That's why it's borked.
24th August 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #3  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG

S-800 (LTE) devices have Qualcomm modems. Exynos devices have Motorola modems. The radio s/w you installed with the LTE ROM isn't compatible with your 3G radio. That's why it's borked.

hmm if the modem not compatible then why calling function is working ?

and there is no way to solve this problem ?
24th August 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #4  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, Washington
Thanks Meter: 4,406
 
8,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom

hmm if the modem not compatible then why calling function is working ?

and there is no way to solve this problem ?

I have no idea why calling's working. The way to solve the problem is going back to a P-601 ROM. Throughout XDA they are posts from people that have borked their devices using Wi-Fi, 3G, or LTE ROMs interchangeably. They aren't interchangeable.
24th August 2014, 09:31 PM   |  #5  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG

I have no idea why calling's working. The way to solve the problem is going back to a P-601 ROM. Throughout XDA they are posts from people that have borked their devices using Wi-Fi, 3G, or LTE ROMs interchangeably. They aren't interchangeable.

ok thanks for info
25th August 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #6  
mohamadreza33's Avatar
Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 49
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom

Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?

create a new access point without any proxy and port..
try any type of authentications type..
and in the Bearer you can see these options:
LTE
eHRPD
Unspecified..
this time try eHRPD... it should work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes