FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] 3G data not working ..

24th August 2014, 07:14 PM |#1  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?
 
 
24th August 2014, 08:10 PM |#2  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, Washington
Thanks Meter: 4,414
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom

Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?

S-800 (LTE) devices have Qualcomm modems. Exynos devices have Motorola modems. The radio s/w you installed with the LTE ROM isn't compatible with your 3G radio. That's why it's borked.
24th August 2014, 08:19 PM |#3  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG

S-800 (LTE) devices have Qualcomm modems. Exynos devices have Motorola modems. The radio s/w you installed with the LTE ROM isn't compatible with your 3G radio. That's why it's borked.

hmm if the modem not compatible then why calling function is working ?

and there is no way to solve this problem ?
24th August 2014, 08:26 PM |#4  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, Washington
Thanks Meter: 4,414
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom

hmm if the modem not compatible then why calling function is working ?

and there is no way to solve this problem ?

I have no idea why calling's working. The way to solve the problem is going back to a P-601 ROM. Throughout XDA they are posts from people that have borked their devices using Wi-Fi, 3G, or LTE ROMs interchangeably. They aren't interchangeable.
24th August 2014, 08:31 PM |#5  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG

I have no idea why calling's working. The way to solve the problem is going back to a P-601 ROM. Throughout XDA they are posts from people that have borked their devices using Wi-Fi, 3G, or LTE ROMs interchangeably. They aren't interchangeable.

ok thanks for info
25th August 2014, 12:01 AM |#6  
mohamadreza33's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom

Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?

create a new access point without any proxy and port..
try any type of authentications type..
and in the Bearer you can see these options:
LTE
eHRPD
Unspecified..
this time try eHRPD... it should work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes