FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

[Q] 3G data not working ..

179 posts
Thanks Meter: 167
 
By DocFreeDom, Senior Member on 24th August 2014, 07:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?
 
 
24th August 2014, 08:10 PM |#2  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, Washington
Thanks Meter: 4,420
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom

Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?

S-800 (LTE) devices have Qualcomm modems. Exynos devices have Motorola modems. The radio s/w you installed with the LTE ROM isn't compatible with your 3G radio. That's why it's borked.
24th August 2014, 08:19 PM |#3  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG

S-800 (LTE) devices have Qualcomm modems. Exynos devices have Motorola modems. The radio s/w you installed with the LTE ROM isn't compatible with your 3G radio. That's why it's borked.

hmm if the modem not compatible then why calling function is working ?

and there is no way to solve this problem ?
24th August 2014, 08:26 PM |#4  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, Washington
Thanks Meter: 4,420
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom

hmm if the modem not compatible then why calling function is working ?

and there is no way to solve this problem ?

I have no idea why calling's working. The way to solve the problem is going back to a P-601 ROM. Throughout XDA they are posts from people that have borked their devices using Wi-Fi, 3G, or LTE ROMs interchangeably. They aren't interchangeable.
24th August 2014, 08:31 PM |#5  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryH_GEG

I have no idea why calling's working. The way to solve the problem is going back to a P-601 ROM. Throughout XDA they are posts from people that have borked their devices using Wi-Fi, 3G, or LTE ROMs interchangeably. They aren't interchangeable.

ok thanks for info
25th August 2014, 12:01 AM |#6  
mohamadreza33's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocFreeDom

Hey

i have installed 4G rom on my device P601 (3G model)

i try to make a call and receive one and its worked ..

but when i try to enable the 3G data it doesnt work at all

any solution ?

create a new access point without any proxy and port..
try any type of authentications type..
and in the Bearer you can see these options:
LTE
eHRPD
Unspecified..
this time try eHRPD... it should work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes