Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] Rooting Questions

OP dudeian

16th September 2014, 09:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Port Vila
Thanks Meter: 0

16 posts
More
Hi guys,

I am new to the xda forums and I have been researching about rooting my note 10.1 2014 p600 (WIFI). I have three questions about rooting my device.

1. How would I update my tab with root? I heard you can't get OTA updates.

2. What is the best and safest way to root?

3. How do I get TWRP and is it good?

I haven't installed knox on it yet and I am a beginner to linux and have done research so I know what root is.
Last edited by dudeian; 16th September 2014 at 10:19 AM.
17th September 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 1,629

5,448 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dudeian

Hi guys,

I am new to the xda forums and I have been researching about rooting my note 10.1 2014 p600 (WIFI). I have three questions about rooting my device.

1. How would I update my tab with root? I heard you can't get OTA updates.

2. What is the best and safest way to root?

3. How do I get TWRP and is it good?

I haven't installed knox on it yet and I am a beginner to linux and have done research so I know what root is.